Reviews for Solas RUBEX 3 Propellers
80% (120)
9% (14)
3% (5)
1% (2)
5% (8)
  • Scores shown are based on all Solas RUBEX 3 propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2020
Very Nice service! Prop came in packaged very nice. So easy to change hub out to new prop. I would definitely purchase again.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 2nd, 2020
Works well!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 24th, 2020
Works well great product
5
Propeller reviewed on May 9th, 2020
Worked great on my 1996 spl
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 16th, 2020
AAA+++
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 20th, 2019
Delivery was quick and product was as advertised. Works perfectly on my Yamaha 115. I would recommend it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2019
Used these props before perfect fit like awalys
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 21st, 2019
It’s awesome, everything is good with my order Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2018
I review everything and take my time buying. This is an awesome low cost prop. Hub system worked as it should and had no problems. Installed and ran the boat hard all day pulling multiple tubes. Gained around 600 rpm WOT trimmed out going from a 19 pitch to this 17. Also gained top speed. 15 pitch is in the mail. Need more holeshot lol. Don’t hesitate to buy.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2018
Great product fast shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 18th, 2018
This part was reasonably priced and great quality. Fit is perfect.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2018
It did its job, great prop for tubing on my 19ft glastron.. and just hit a huge rock with it and bent it up pretty good, but the rubber bushing helped absorb the impact
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2018
Thought hub was slipping in my old prop so I bought this one. it did exactly the same thing so must be something else.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2018
went on easy and works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2018
I like the propeller it was a great price for a good product and also fast shipping I will buy from again
5
Propeller reviewed on May 8th, 2018
16 out of 27 users found this review helpful
No issue with installation, I'll buy again from IBoats
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 22nd, 2017
My boat came up on plain faster. I was able to trim out her. I am able to turn sharper without prop lousing thrust. Top speed increased by four MPH. The only problem I have is motor RPM is 500 rpm to low. This is not the prop fault I need a lower pitch. I am well pleased with the performance of my boat even though I am lugging the motor. The Rubex 2-piece propeller is nice. If a pressed in hub slips you have to send the prop to a repair shop to have a new hub pressed in. The Rubex 2-piece propeller allows you to replace the hub yourself.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2017
Prop looks great, fits as expected. Nice that they include a new nut and retainer washer. Product was packaged and shipped securely and arrived on time.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2017
Prop Arrive quickly. Was very easy to install and the performances great on my 2005 Glastron MX-175. Would highly recommend.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 7th, 2017
Fits just like they said it would over the Hub very economical works just fine.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2017
Almost three weeks later....still haven't received the prop. No good, valid explanation from customer no service
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2017
Easy to install and so far works great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2017
Good quality replacement for Mercury
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2017
this is a great price and a super idea. allowing you to be able to change inserts, instead of trying to locate a prop rebuilder and paying him to rebuild and a mechanic for sending it to him.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 25th, 2017
Would definitely recommend this prop. I'll be purchasing the 19 pitch one next. Great price and quality product
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 17th, 2017
Replaced the 21P Laser all with this 19P Solas aluminum on 3.0L Aipha. Couldn't be happier. Much improved hole shot. Plane time cut in half. Highly recommend
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 14th, 2017
Installed in minutes back on the water Good value.... quick shipping even to Hawaii...
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 9th, 2017
I purchased this prop for my 2011 Lowe deck boat with a 115 Mercury 4 stroke. We have never been satisfied with the performance til now we gained 9 miles an hour and great hole shot. Very happy only had it out once but looking forward to many more times this summer
5
Propeller reviewed on May 22nd, 2017
Great product took a week to get here but that is all right fit perfectly and performed well on the water
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 29th, 2017
Haven't put it on the boat and used it yet, but was happy with how fast shipping was. We bought a different prop last year from iboats.com and was satisfied with that one, so I don't know why I wouldn't be with this one!
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 6th, 2017
Brand new item with all characteristic and specifications and good quality
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2016
My old prop had rock damage so I called I Boats customer service and gave them the numbers off the old prop and they were very nice and fixed me up with the same standard prop. I also purchased the Hub Kit for Force 40~75Hp C Ser RBX-114. I have only had the boat in the water once since but every thing is great for now.
3
Propeller reviewed on Sep 11th, 2016
I was in a jam, needed a prop quickly and iboats came through just in time to save my weekend. However, the prop turned out to be bigger than stock, requiring that I remove the trim fin for it to work which was a nuisance. Also because it is bigger I don't get the acceleration I used to. So I am disappointed in the one size fits all part, not in the service provided
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2016
Great prop for my 27 Chris craft Catalina. Good quality and fast delivery. Will definitely use iboats again !!
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2016
17 out of 28 users found this review helpful
Very good product for the price
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2016
Prop went on easy and runs nice, but lost a little speed from my stock prop.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 10th, 2016
Propellor spun out the inner rubber bearing literally about two minutes into it. The replaceable hub is not a good system, that or I got a lemon. Waste of over 100$
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 9th, 2016
Good
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2016
Works as it should, in stock and it shipped fast! The boat has never run smoother should have replaced it long ago.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2016
Fast shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2016
Works great, just like my last one.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2016
Great product and awesome price .In stock ready to go.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 27th, 2016
Good quality prop unfortunately it got damaged during shipping. Now I have new prop with dent on inner hub before ever getting it wet
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2016
I bought this for my 25 foot pontoon boat powered by an Evinrude E-115. I'm sure SS is a better prop but for a pontoon boat I figured it was like putting lipstick on a pig. Pretty lipstick, but still a pig! I just wanted something that would help with the slipping a little for when I pull the grand kids on floats. It has made a huge difference over the factory Evinrude prop. I can go full throttle with a max turn now with no slippage.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2016
I had the same problem. I put it on backwards!
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2016
After running about three hours, I can tell no difference between this propeller and the original propeller for my Mercury Bigfoot 60. Which makes this an excellent propeller! Installation was a snap!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2016
Very pleased with product. Prop arrived in a very timely manner. Great increase in power with the 2-inch drop-in degree. Do be careful and not ordering the centerpiece of this prop as all of these props do not have removable centerpieces
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2016
Fits Great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2016
Painless transaction - Prompt shipment, exceptional quality, easy to exchange (did it in the water), the only reasonably priced part I have ever purchased for my 115 four stroke. I'll come back to iboats for future purchases.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2016
Good
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 12th, 2016
Very pleased with how fast I got my prop. Was not expecting it for a couple more days.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 7th, 2016
17 out of 31 users found this review helpful
This is the second propeller I purchased and this one arrived damaged. The box is in perfect shape so I suspect the propeller was packaged that way at the factory. Unfortunately I need the prop now and the iboats return process is slow and will take 2 to 3 business days to get an RMA then I will need to wait another week before I see another.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2016
'nuff said. The prop is well engineered and delivered quickly. The price was quite attractive, as well. The hub kit for it is quite nice, too.
3
Propeller reviewed on May 31st, 2016
Why was my order not FREE sdhipping ?? i saw FREE shipping when i found the prop. thats why i made the order .. Then i-boat charged me almost 18 frickn dollars to ship WT hell ?????
5
Propeller reviewed on May 28th, 2016
I didn't realize how much difference this prop would make but it has given me more MPH at a lower RPM. That means better fuel efficiency for me and my crew of recreational boaters.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 11th, 2016
Great products @ phenomenal prices, bought as a backup!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 11th, 2016
Prop performs very well!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 27th, 2016
Nice quality replacement propeller with the removable hub. Shipped quickly, installed easily and works as expected. Very pleased with this purchase, so can highly recommend it!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 19th, 2016
The associate was very knowledgeable, ended up with the exact prop I needed Within 3-days at half local dealer price. Needles to say I'll shop Iboats first in the future
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 7th, 2016
So far so good .
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 6th, 2016
Will keep as a spare.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 16th, 2015
Works great, just what I needed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 5th, 2015
Absolutely great products with a great price the fastest delivery ever!! Very pleased and will be purchasing again with I boats, Thank you.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 22nd, 2015
I needed a new prop for my outboard motor. The process helped me pick the right prop, add on the hub kit, all at a good price. I was able to install everything and it works great.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 21st, 2015
My problem is not with the propellor, it is well made. However, the iboats return policy makes it impossible to return a propeller that does not work for you. If you replacing an existing propeller exactly, this would be a great option. But if you are looking for a change, don't buy here.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 16th, 2015
After installation my boat had a vibration at 3500 RPM red line is 5400, with my old prop I did not have a vibration. I will call if the vibration doesn't improve after I re-check installation.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 12th, 2015
The prop is exactly what I wanted and performs perfectly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 8th, 2015
fits perfect all hardware super preformance super
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 1st, 2015
had to change from 11 to 16 pitch good
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 31st, 2015
Prop arrived in time and was easy to install. Works great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 31st, 2015
I didn't realize how bad my old prop was till I got the new prop in and was able to compare them. The old prop I knew was bent and that was the reason I was replacing it. Very pleased with the price and shipping cost. I will keep Iboats in mind when looking for boat parts.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2015
Being new to boating I did the big no-no, I dug a trench in the shallow lake bed with my prop which destroyed it! I decided since I'm replacing it to lower the pitch from 23 to 21 in the process. Being less than exactly sure what the result would be I elected to purchase the least expensive prop I could buy. That said, the lowered pitch helps the 18' 4.3L Mercruiser bowrider sport/ski boat up on the plane a little bit quicker and easier. The prop itself seems to be running out just fine. No problems at all. mounting was as simple as could be. 55 ft/lbs of torque on the prop shaft locking nut and I was on the way to the lake. At this reasonable price, I plan to purchase the Solas 4-blade prop soon and experiment with the differences as related to pulling towable floats and such. No regrets! This product is performing well. Thanks iboats for the great selection and best price including shipping.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2015
I contacted iboats and inquired if the hub from a Solas prop is the same one as used with OEM props on Mercury Alpha 1 outdrive. After verification I was informed Mercury puts Solas props on from the factory. This means my original hub, that had no damage, was able to be re-used and saved me the cost of purchasing a new one. Thank you. As for the prop,,, it's amazing on how just a little nick here and there can throw off the balance even just above idle. This prop restored by boats original performance and really smoothed out the ride. Buy one for a spare.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2015
iboats offered the best price including shipping. This prop is made in China. It included the mounting hub kit. The rubber cushined hub is working perfectly. The prop and mounting hub kit all fit perfectly. No issues. I put this prop on an 18' bowrider sport boat with 4.3L Mercruiser V6 sterndrive.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2015
About 150 miles (5 hours) and couldn't be more pleased. Really good value, even when you include the additional cost of the required hub. Quality is comparable to, or better than OEM (Merc Black Max). Finish is very durable as well......(slightly) got into a sand bar on the first outing with this prop with very little damage to the paint and none to the prop. I would definitely purchase this product again, should the need arise.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2015
Recently purchased a used 1900sc Maxum and had a chewed up prop. Interestingly, the prop that was on the boat was NOT the recommended size/pitch (13.5 dia x19 pitch), so I split the difference in moving towards the recommended 14 x 23. (or 14.3x21) VAST improvement. Hole shot is better and absolutely no vibration. Purchased the full hub/kit and wrench as well. Checked the Wide Open RPM (spec is 4400-4800) and fell around 4700 RPM (as expected). Going to buy another one (@ 23 pitch) and then use this prop for skiing/tubing. Shipment was super fast too.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2015
Solas Rubex 3 Blade Aluminum 14.5" dia. X 19" pitch SR
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2015
I've ran a lot of boats with a lot of different props. This by far is the best prop and hub combo I have ever ran. Even with the boat full of people it pops right up. Great product would refer it to anybody. Iboats has a loyal customer.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2015
Great quality prop, use it when I go to some lakes I don't know that well rather than risk the stainless. I like the hub design it makes switching props of different pitch''s easy.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2015
Fit and Works great...this is my second one(ran over something) love it...easy to install
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2015
Good prop at an affordable price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 2nd, 2015
Works awesome!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2015
When I turn the ignition the engine starts and the boat goes smooth and as expected. I have my boats on the Georgian Bay of Lake Huron, in the Thirty Thousand Island region. It is also the land f a million shoals. I have hit them! With the combination of this blade and the rubber hub, I have had no problems buggering up the shaft that holds the propeller. Plus I have been able to retrieve the hub in all cases but one. Somehow my brother sheared the teeth off a hub, not sure how, but he did!
4
Propeller reviewed on Apr 8th, 2015
Great experience overall. It was easy to find the right prop for our boat based on our expected performance goals. It came with the especial RBX Rubber Hub. The product came as promised and was easy to install. Seams to be working well at this point.
4
Propeller reviewed on Apr 4th, 2015
Easily installed. You should remind customers who are ordering propellers that they will need a hub to fit. You should also match the correct hub with each propeller as to make it less of a hassel.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 24th, 2015
This prop is exactly what I ordered. No surprises.It was exactly as advertised. I am extremely satisfied with this product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 17th, 2015
The quality of this propeller is excellent, performs well and has a fair price. Would not hesitate to purchase another. Customer service is superb.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 28th, 2015
17 out of 28 users found this review helpful
This prop was the easiest to install of any I've used. It increased the speed of my Tracker boat by 10 mph and allows good performance at half throttle which reduces fuel use. I would put this type on any of my boats needing a new prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 3rd, 2014
Nice product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 26th, 2014
I haven't actually put it in the water yet, but the fit and finish are very good. It came will all the parts. The washers and nut are nicely made of quality materials. Of course the real test is how it performs in the water, we will see!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2014
17 out of 29 users found this review helpful
I just want to say this is an awesome product and will be glad to deal with again
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 15th, 2014
The hub prop Fit work fine. Good Service Quick Delivery.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
works great, great design.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 18th, 2014
great, just what was expected
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2014
I put it on, and it worked just fine! I'm no boat gear head, so I can't give any "specifics", but the boat ran smoothly!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2014
great for deep water starts when sking
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 22nd, 2014
After totally demolishing my prop on rocks under the water and searching for replacement. finding nothing available, went onto Iboats.com and their it was, great product line, fast and accurate service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 8th, 2014
First purchase of a Rubex prop. After days of research on which product to buy, I opted for a Rubex. Removed the old prop and noted that the hub was nylon or plastic and that over the past year the prop had been slipping at higher revolutions. The Rubex has a rubber hub and hopefully will stay supple, yet rigid enough, to last longer. I realize hubs eventually give out but that the new one lasts longer than the old one (three years with maybe 30 hours of relatively gentle usage. Re the new Rubex....so far a great prop allowing my 90 hp Merc to push my 22 foot Bennington 'toon like a raped ape.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 14th, 2014
Couldn't find a used 19 pitch that wasn't over priced this was less then what everyone wants used and it comes with extras
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 17th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Although I haven't installed the props yet, I was impressed with the quality I see so far. The blades are smooth, no casting pit marks, I would assume due to their advertized "squeeze" method of casting. Solas was one of the few manufactures that produces a counter rotating prop in aluminum. Originally wanted stainless but as I didn't know exactly what pitch to get I figured I'd experiment with the more reasonably priced aluminum then have them for a spare once I was set on a size.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 11th, 2014
I purchased this as a spare prop. I am very satisfied with the original one I purchased last year.
4
Propeller reviewed on Feb 10th, 2014
17 out of 29 users found this review helpful
The prop works fine. Thank you
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 29th, 2013
The quality and finish of the prop appears to be superior. To be installed next spring!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 3rd, 2013
Solas makes great props!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 27th, 2013
Great Service
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2013
Works great, no vibration, and easy to install
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 13th, 2013
very good
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2013
Great quality cheap propeller. Did exactly what I needed it to do.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 21st, 2013
prop works great. no problems. until I ran aground. but not to bad will fix and try again
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Product is of the highest quality as indicated on the website. Shipping was fast. Price was excellent. Overall - I'm totally satisfied.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2013
avoid the propeller with rubber hub, lost propeller in boat launch never got to use, still have the stupid rubber hub and nut and carter key, but no propeller, avoid the rubber hub at all cost.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2013
works great. description was accurate. very simple to install, instructions were very straight forward.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2013
I always get great pricing and fast service from iBoats.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 9th, 2013
was very satisfied with this prop, Good price, will purchase more from this company.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2013
The propeller looks good and the hub fit nicely and slid onto the shaft easily. I have not had it in the water yet so I can't comment on performance
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 2nd, 2013
good transaction a+++
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 1st, 2013
This is my first Solars prop, Seems to be working good. had Michigan wheel, but chewed it up in the river. Only been out twice so far, Like the Hub concept and lower cost factor. I'm considering getting a SS Prop from Solars
5
Propeller reviewed on May 27th, 2013
fit pwefect
5
Propeller reviewed on May 9th, 2013
very happy with performce of the prop 14.5x19 on my 250 evinrude gas mileage is a lot better with this prop.
1
Propeller reviewed on May 5th, 2013
This prop does not perform as promised. I would not purchase anything else from iboats and will not recommend their products to anyone. When calling customer service they referred me to Solas telling me that they were the only one to authorize returns. Solas tells me that they do not authorize returns and referred me back to iboats. Then iboats tells me that yes, they can authorize returns. Then they tell me that the sales rep from Solas will not honor warranty on their faulty props (I purchased 2 props, both did not perform).
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 11th, 2013
Very good quality for the price
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 28th, 2012
I haven't tried it on the water yet I'm sure it will work fine went on with no problems
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 10th, 2012
Works great, came as promised.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 31st, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
The prop looks great, I installed it exactly like the directions read, when I took the boat to the lake and give it gas, the prop feels like it is slipping, I took the boat back out of the water on the trailer and took the prop back off and checked everything then put it back in the water and it did the same thing. Seems like it keeps slipping and could not get the boat to plane out. Never seen this type of problem before
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 31st, 2012
17 out of 30 users found this review helpful
Easy to install, and the rubber hub really does seem to cause less vibration and a decreased "clunk" when shifting, especially into reverse. Very much improved from my previous Solas aluminum prop, which I also liked, but now it serves as a backup.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 30th, 2012
I haven't had a chance to try it out yet, but it came with everything I needed to install it and seems to be a perfect fit'
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2012
17 out of 29 users found this review helpful
got the Prop in 3 day, installed it with ease and could not be happier
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 21st, 2012
easy to install Prop very nice... fast take off
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2012
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
I replaced my old 19" pitch alum prop with the new Solas Rubex 17" pitch alum prop. We took my 18' Mariah bowrider w/4.3L mercruiser i/o out just a few days ago. The prop works great. The boat comes to plane much quicker than before. WOT is between 4400-4800 rpms. I ran it for about ten minutes at 4500 rpms, then cruised at 3500 rpms for the rest of the day. The boat performed very well. All in all a good product that I will repurchase when needed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2012
17 out of 29 users found this review helpful
Solas makes great stuff! Never had issue with any of the ones I bought. They are also a great price so when I do run into something and damage it, it doesn't brake the bank getting a new one. The replaceable hub is a great idea I keep an extra on on the boat and have used it what a life saver.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 13th, 2012
17 out of 27 users found this review helpful
I moved up from a 17" to 19" and this is just what I needed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2012
I installed prop with no problem and tested out last Sunday and was very satisfied with the performance. I think for the money it is a great buy and I like the rubber hub it comes with. It could save you money in the long run if you hit anything.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2012
Recieved my prop in about 2 days. Very easy to install. With my Solas prop I gained about 2 mph and about 100 rpm on my 4.3L Merc Cruiser. If you own a boat just go to iboats.com they have it all !!!! Thx iboats.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2012
I'm very satisfied with this prop - it does outperform the factory prop. It also shifts smoother. Will get a 4 blade prop next year for tubing and skiing. Looking forward to many good years of service
2
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2012
Installed the new prop hoping to get more power following the recomended guidelines with very poor performance. Maybe they need better info or a different product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2012
Had no problem being the correct part. Was shipped quick and was very easy to install. Very good replacement for the oem part.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 20th, 2012
Great product. Easy installation. Works well with my mercruser 4.3
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2012
works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 20th, 2012
good design,great price, good service
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 16th, 2012
Have been out three times and about 50 miles on this prop. I am completely satisfied with it and the service from iboats is great. Thank you.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 5th, 2011
Compared to the Michigans I was using, this prop gives me about 4 mph extra, per GPS. Almost as good as SS
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2011
Good looking prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 12th, 2011
Re-powered my boat with larger motor (90 hp Tohatsu) This is my 5th prop from I boats. Prop worked well but i needed 19 pitch for correct rpm. Took to local prop shop had it repitched to 19. Works great. Boat jumps out of the water and getos on plane in 2-3 seconds.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2011
Works great and instruction very good for hub instalation
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I ordered the propeller blade for my 3.0L mercruiser Alpha engine. The instructions were great as well as all of the parts as specified. The only small issue was that the blades slightly rubbed against the outdrive when first installed but this was soon corrected as I tightened the nut more and more. It's just that there were only millimeters separating the blade and the outdrive. The test drive was good and the propeller performed well.
2
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
the prop had to much pitch, my fault not Iboats. I ordered another prop with the correct pitch and it worked perfectly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 22nd, 2011
Works Great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 17th, 2011
I had my doubts about using this type of prop, but since I have been using it, I am very happy with it. In fact, in order to change out props, now I only have to pay for the prop, not the whole assembly. I can have a prop for regular cruising and one for skiing and change them out very easily. And the big benefit is the second prop doesn't cost nearly what a new one costs.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2010
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
I ordered the Rubex version of the Solas 14.3" x 21" because they did not have standard prop in stock. Mistake. This hub assembly is not that straight forward and I could nit find out how to install w/o at least 1/2" play. i'm sure that is not good for drive shaft. Instructions are not that clear on how far to "force: hun into prop. In any case, the dimensions are not same as far as clearance from outdrive fin, exhaust ports on hub, etc.


About Solas RUBEX 3 Propellers
Solas RUBEX 3 Propellers
Solas RUBEX 3 Propellers

Solas RUBEX 3 Propellers


  • Exclusive Solas squeeze casting process
  • Wide blade design specifically for 4-stroke engines
  • Outstanding acceleration and top speed
  • Solas Aluminum High Performance RUBEX Interchangeable Hub Propellers
  • Interchangeable with Flo-Torq & Vortex Systems

SOLAS Coating

  • SOLAS aluminum propellers have 4 layers of paint.
  • Using superior coatings and a high-tech painting process ensures excellent anti-corrosion performance.
  • SOLAS aluminum propellers are exposed to over 500 hours of testing in a salt water spray tank.
  • This testing simulates more than 6 months of normal salt water use.





Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives