Reviews for Solas New Saturn Propellers
85% (134)
7% (11)
0% (0)
1% (2)
5% (9)
  • Scores shown are based on all Solas New Saturn propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 5th, 2019
i use a jack plate on my boat i must have ss prop to use it fully
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 30th, 2019
Really easy to order the right product for my boat. Prop arrived as promised and worked perfectly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2019
After a few tries I got just the right prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2019
25 hp Yamaha 2 stroke came with a 13p ss. I do a lot of flounder gigging. Broke blade on oysters. Replaced w 12 p solas ss happy !!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2018
Put mine on a Yamaha 25 horse - stock prop struggled to get out of the hole and on to plane. This digs out quickly and commands the low end of the driving experience - but it carves off 10mph on the top end. I get to 26mph now instead of nearly 36 with a stock prop. But how often do you need a dinghy to go 36mph - I'm sticking with the low end where I do most all of my travel.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2018
Product just as advertised. Deliver quick. Email notices good on delivery progress. Overall well pleased.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2018
I have owned Solas props for several different engines. They are great performing props. My Yamaha 40hp was 3 mph faster with a Solas than an Apollo.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2018
Great prop excellent fuel economy!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2018
Great job
1
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2018
ordered prop and part was incorrect for use on my motor , saved all packages and not a mark on the prop , was told can not return or exchange for correct prop so now i,m stuck with a 250.00 $ prop that i can not use ? not using this site for any more purchases . I should have been informed about the return policy and at lease been able to exchange for correct part . i was not asking for my money back . I just wanted to enjoy my boat .
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 14th, 2018
Haven't had a chance to use it yet. Put it on motor and it fit perfect.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 25th, 2017
Super fast shipping time and prop fit like a champ and my motor runs great with a new stainless wheel!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 22nd, 2017
Satisfied with this prop nice finish and works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 21st, 2017
This prop is typically available from many sources. My first source failed to tell me that the prop was on back order from the supplier in Taiwan and several weeks away. Only after 3 weeks and many questions was I told that my order was cancelled!!!! I then looked for an alternative source and found iboats with whom I have done business before. I placed the order on line, order confirmed, shipping details supplied all within 24 hours. Prop was received within 4 days per their schedule. Excellent reliable service. I will always go to iboats first in future and will recommend iboats to any friends and members of our Beaufort Yacht Club
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 7th, 2017
I am extremely happy with this product. I put this on a pontoon with a 50 hp mercury. The toon had the wrong prop on it, it had an aluminum 13" pitch on it. Shipping was fast and the cost was fair. Thank You
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2017
I ordered this prop by mistake this prop is for mercury I reorder a prop for yamaha outboard four stroke I will give review on that one very satisfied with prop # 3441-138 -13
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2017
Fast Delivery, Best Price and Great Quality
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2017
This is exactly what we ordered! Came super fast and works great. the value was very good! Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2017
I have a 2004 22 ft Bayliner 219 with a 5.0 MC alpha one stern drive. Had aluminum prop on boat. Was sluggish out of the whole. With the new Saturn Solas 3 blade prop, has good out-of-whole when pulling tube. Top end about 2 mph faster. Would recommend this prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 4th, 2017
I had a very worn propeller and got this new one and am very pleased with its performance. The down hole improvement was great and The gas used went down greatly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 4th, 2017
I had a very warn propeller and got this ne one and am very pleased with its performance. The down hole improvement was great and The gas used went down greatly.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 29th, 2017
great pontoon prop at a good price
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 25th, 2017
Perfect for my 7x20 flat bottom with a 30hp 4stroke tohatsue
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 12th, 2017
Finally got to use the Prop and I was surprised at how well this Prop shot me out of the Hole and on Plane in NO TIME whatsoever. They say you get what you paid for, Well I'm Happy I did.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 18th, 2017
Great Prop!
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 29th, 2016
Placed an order for the prop. Installed and it works great! I highly recommend to anyone who is looking to purchase one. Thanks!
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 6th, 2016
excellent outcome made a world of difference in how smooth my pontoon boat ran,would highly recommend iboats to all my friends not to mention the delivery was fast and on time, delivery was made from the ups truck to my hands highly satisfied thanks again.
1
Propeller reviewed on Nov 1st, 2016
performed worse than the same pitch aluninum prop I replaced.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 22nd, 2016
Perfect fit prop, old skeg was not broken and skeg protector fits a little off, but does what I wanted it to, help prevent prop damage. Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 7th, 2016
Everything was as expected
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2016
i've been waiting 6 years to find this 4 blade prop!!!!..........the last place sold me a 3 blade prop, he said they didn't make a 4 blade prop!!!!...........THANKS IBOATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2016
I bought spare so we have one on hand for are boats
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2016
The SS prop perform a lot better then the aluminum one had at a great price.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 22nd, 2016
Fast and easy to use site. will use again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2016
I ordered this hoping it would work o.k, as I don't know a lot about boats or props. Turns out, this is the perfect prop for my 50 hp Johnson and 16' Lowe aluminum fishing boat. It's smooth, comes out of the water easily, and barely redlines at wide open throttle. It works so much better than the 13" aluminum prop it replaced. Price wasn't bad either. It was shipped fast and easy to install.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2016
Using on a 1994 30hp long shaft tiller on a tin can. Good performance.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2016
I damaged my aluminum prop and realized I needed a spare for times like this, because I was in dry dock for a week waiting on repairs to the prop. So I decided to upgrade to stainless steel and keep the original aluminum one as the spare. The Solas SS prop was a great match for my boat and motor and I am very pleased with it. The price was very competitive and service was prompt.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 3rd, 2016
Excellent.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2016
Great product excellent service. Noticed extra power and top end speed. Price very reasonable.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2016
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
nice prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2016
Very satisfied. .. gained speed and alot smoother... from 15.5 to 20 mph by gps... uses way less gas. Went onto an older 18' pontoon with a 48hp motor. Old prop did have some Warping and was chewed up some but compared to how it was and how much less fuel it uses, huge difference.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 9th, 2016
New prop has made a huge performance difference for me - and it's all on the good side of the boating life! Planes off 75% quicker and picked up a few miles per hour! Thx for the assist, T
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 8th, 2016
Shipping was fast and prop fit perfect.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 5th, 2016
Should have done this awhile ago. Working so well
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 4th, 2016
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Prop is on a pontoon,hole shot is great easily pulls a skier or tube,looses very little even with a heavy load.i was able to go from a 15 pitch to 17 without losing take off and gained 4 mph and gas mileage.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 23rd, 2016
Good fit, right pitch,Good overall performance,what more can I say! This was put on a Mercruiser I/O - 4.3 liter, 1994 Mariah (182 Bercheeta) Thank you very much, Received it in good time.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 14th, 2016
I had inherited a 2001 Hurricane boat and was always having trouble getting the boat on plane. I thought the outboard motor was having power issues. A friend mentioned that it was probably the prop. After removing and examine the prop, I discovered that the hub was worn. After a little research, I settled on this one through Iboats. What a difference!
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 21st, 2016
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Shipped and reseved in a timely manner.Will be telling all my fellow boaters ! Grate product !
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 8th, 2016
Quick delivery . Box was in great shape no damage due to miss handling .
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2015
Gave 5 stars for quality, prop just didn't do anything for the boat, maybe I picked the wrong one..
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2015
Beautiful well crafted! Boat and owner happy!!!!!!!!!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 23rd, 2015
This is a great prop for my 25 yamaha outboard, it produces more power speed than the OEM prop. Thanks iboat for the fast service R.Miller
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 13th, 2015
Excellent quality and design. Fast free delivery. Excellent and very helpful customer service rep. Use iboats great prop information, to choose the right diameter and pitch.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 5th, 2015
great prop, fit and finish was perfect all at a great price, it was a huge step up in performance over the factory 11p aluminum prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 5th, 2015
This was my first purchase from iboats but it will not be my last. Good product, good price and fast delivery what more could you ask for.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 28th, 2015
I purchased a new Lil Bentley 140 SE pontoon w/ 40hp Mercury 4-Stroke. Dealer did not know how to set up the boat for maximum performance. After several weeks of trial and error - with no help from Encore Boat Builders (Bentley) - I went online to JustAnswer.com and talked with an expert. I was recommended to raise the motor position and change the prop from a 9 pitch aluminum to an 8 pitch stainless steel. The dealer could not get an 8 pitch prop from any of their vendors, so I ordered the prop from iboats.com. The result: the boat changed from maximum 4900 rpm/14 mph to 6050 rpm/19 mph. Thanks iboats.com and Jason at JustAnswer.com.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2015
Perfect fit, works great, high quIlty product. Thanks.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2015
The prop was delivered as advertised and met my need precisely
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 31st, 2015
Fast service, good fit.Haven't had time to use it yet,but looks good.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 27th, 2015
Iboats will not stand behind the products it sells. The propeller will not work on my boat so I returned it for a Yamaha propeller. Iboats did nothing but return it to me in the mail. I plan to tell every boat owner on the Martha's Vineyard to Never buy anything from this company.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2015
Very nice quality and fit using the standard original hardware on my 1985 OMC 40 hp outboard. I purchased this prop to replace an identical pitch OMC aluminum prop. I have waited for years to purchase a stainless replacemant because all the other stainless props were insanely expensive compared to this brand prop. I have only ran it enough to check RPMs so time will tell how it holds up. Great value. Great performance so far.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2015
Good product, delivered as promosed, good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 7th, 2015
The propeller is top quality and shipping was very fast. A++++
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2015
Has a little vibration when idling, but overall very satisfied with the performance, very good acceleration and gets the boat on top of the water fast and smooth.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 23rd, 2015
I am a satisfied customer at this point, product arrived as expected however, I have not used it yet so can't say how it preforms, Tom
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2015
Very nice props, run great no vibration and priced right!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 14th, 2015
Very happy with this prop. I bought this to replace a worn out Quicksilver SS prop with the same pitch. I could not believe how much they wanted for a new Quicksilver. Go with the Solas. You will be glad you did.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2015
I purchased the Solas Saturn 3 blade stainless prop, received it in just a few days, I was pleased with the product, service, and will continue to look forward to more purchases in the future. I recommend Iboats.com for all your boating needs. Thanks Robert
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2015
Boat gain 5 mph just from this prop. Faster holeshot too.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 4th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
This prop gave me 3-4 mph over the stock aluminum prop with the same pitch. 87 cobalt 4.3L 175hp.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2015
i bought this prop and took out my boat a couple weeks later and wow, what a difference. I had an aluminum prop before and thanks to the new prop on sale, i went ahead and bought it. The steel prop works much better, i get up to speed quicker and i'm sure i will get better speed as well unfortunately, i wasn't able to get to full speed due to swells being too big outside of o'side, cali.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
On time, Customer service worked with me on a shipping upgrade problem. I do wish I had known it needed a different thrust washer than the prop I was replacing. All is well now.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2015
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A WELL MAKE STAINLESS PROP..
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2015
Hello replaced an abused 11" pitch aluminum prop on my Merc. 25 hp 2 cycle with a New Saturn 12" pitch. Everything is better handling, hole shot, top end, quick to plane and say on same at 2/3s throttle, no longer comfortable making a tight turn at full throttle. This is on a 15 foot Starcraft with side console, not sure about speed but guessing mid to upper 20s could not be happier. Very quick to ship bought on Sunday and on the lake Tuesday, thanks Iboat.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2015
"Very satisfied"
5
Propeller reviewed on May 26th, 2015
The sales rep. was extremely helpful to assure I got exactly the correct prop. for my boat and I was very pleased with the prop. I received. I was also pleased with the price and quickness that the item was shipped. Will do business again with iboats.com.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 24th, 2015
All good smooth transaction AAAAA
5
Propeller reviewed on May 23rd, 2015
Put the Saturn 3 blade on a 115 Yamaha took it out on 150 mile round trip worked great.Happy with the performance.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 22nd, 2015
This prop fit perfectly and performs great!! It looks great as well.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 20th, 2015
Just as advertised with speedy delivery!!!! Couldn't be happier.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 19th, 2015
Very pleased with the product. Just as advertised!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 11th, 2015
This is a great prop at a good price. I fit well and exceeded my expectations on the boat. I have a 50hp Mariner on an aluminum Bass boat. I went from a 9" pitch aluminum prop to this one and increased my boat speed from 30mph to 37mph without bogging down the engine.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 24th, 2015
Great service fast shipment Thank You
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 22nd, 2015
THIS PROP IS THE BEST PROP FOR THE PRICE. I USE EVERY DAY AND ABUSE IT AND WORKS FINE
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 16th, 2015
when I need a part .you will be 1st.on my list to order.thank you Wilhelm
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 30th, 2015
Great prop, perfect fit and size for my boat!
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 8th, 2015
Installed easily, fit well, looks good. Haven't used it yet. So far so good.
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 26th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
it is great thanks for my order it will do find
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2014
Sorprise how fast was the delivery. The product was I'm espected. mNo concern.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2014
Mounted on my 2004 Merc tiller motor on my 78 13 Whaler. I droped a pitch from my aluminum that was 12 to alow for the weight of the stainless. Perfect. Better hole shot and same top speed. Best price I found. If I had power trim ,I would have bought a cupped prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2014
Was not looking for speed, just blade flex associated with aluminium props. This prop improved both, bites hard and pushes our pontoon great. (2007 Lowe Trinidad with 115 Mercury Optimax). Great price and quick shipping! Very satisfied, will purchase from IBOATS.COM again.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 4th, 2014
Once I received the thrust washer was able to mount to spec. Prop did wonders over aluminum factory 3 blade. Better acceleration and getting up on plane. My only complaint is that the prop didn’t come with the thrush washer needed to mount correctly and was at an additional cost. There was no mention of the need for one until after I called back wondering why the prop wouldn’t mount properly. Other than that, will use Iboats again as their service and delivery were very good.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 28th, 2014
works
5
Propeller reviewed on May 27th, 2014
What a great site and great people to work with very satisfied with the product only used once so far but it was flawless I also want to compliment Iboats on there prompt delivery if your tired of paying double at you're local boat retailer go to the experts at Iboats they'll hook you UP!!!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 9th, 2014
Great product I really happy with it and real fast shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on May 8th, 2014
Great
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 27th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Bought this prop to replace a (3) blade stainless. This prop performs as described: better hole shot and way more stern lift. Using on a F25 Yamaha, G3 1548 DX. Very satisfied to date...
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 19th, 2014
THIS WANT WORK ON A 70 HP YAMAHA. IT FIT FINE AND LOOKED GREAT HOWEVER MY ORIGINAL PROP THE TRIMMED OUT RPM WAS 6000 TO 6300 rpm WITH THE ORIGINAL AL PROP SAME DIAMITER AND PITCH. WITH THIS SOLAS SATURN PROP THE TOPS WERE 4000 TO 4200. DONT BUY IT FOR A 70 HP YAMAHA. MIGHT BE FINE FOR THE 140. DISAPPOINTED IN GA
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 10th, 2014
Thanks for taking care of my needs and thanks for giving me a good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 17th, 2013
performs better than expected jumps out of the hole and planes outs quick and gained a few mph.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 16th, 2013
This is a good propeller at a good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 26th, 2013
I am very pleased with my prop purchase will pass along my experience with others . Tks Eugene
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 23rd, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
It does a great job getting my pontoon up in a plan real quick.It also raised my RPMS to where they should be.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 8th, 2013
Definitely worth every penny. Arrived the very same day as promised. Great upgrade from my old aluminum prop. Thanks boats.com.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2013
excellent product, very good price
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2013
the shipping was prompt and a friendly attention by phone
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2013
Nice prop for a non-cupped prop. Great price. A little slower hole shot compared to the 12-17 aluminum Because of the weight difference and gained about 5 knots at top end cause it don't bend at power like the aluminum. This is on a 13ft Whaler with a 50 Johnson
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2013
Nice prop for a non-cupped prop. Slower hole-shot than the 12-17 aluminum because of the weight of the stainless but picked up near 5 knots at top end cause it doesn't bend under power like the aluminum props do. 13 ft Whaler with a 50 hp Johnson. Good price
2
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
The Solas prop seemed to have good performance for the short time that it was being used to cross the lake in my pontoon boat. The prop was designed with a rubber mounting between the hub and the prop blade which I belive got warm and starting slipping. I was not sure what exactly happened to the motor when it starting revolutions at high speed to I took the boat to a marina to figure the problem and he said the prop spun. I was out in the middle of the lake and was able to make it back under low RPM's. It possible that I received a defective prop but I would stay clear of this design in the future. Thank You.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 12th, 2013
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
the prop cost me 3 mph and a very slow hole shot. The 15 " pitch should have given me a little more speed. On comparing new prop to old prop we found the propeller itself did not go from the front of hub to the rear of hub. It stopped about an inch from front and rear making a much smaller propeller. I am not at all pleased with this propeller and will not recommend it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 12th, 2013
I got my prop Wed. after ordering Sunday,love the quick service! Took boat out this weekend and was pleasently surprised. Boat runs grrrrreat! Had a Mich. wheel 13 p on before and it was only 2 months old, seems it got tore up a little more and bent each time I took it out. Went to the 14p New Saturn ss and I picked up 3mph on 240 less rpm, runs smoother and planes out excellent on my 98 Force 50hp pushing Monark 160LX. Great prop!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2013
great prop. The prop which came with the boat didn't seem right. So I asked questions was told to go up 1 degree pitch lower my rpm to middle of rpm range so happy more out of hole and just over all more control
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2013
I swapped from the stock 4 blade 10-1/2x14" on my Evinrude 35hp 3-cylinder to the 10x15" Solas New Saturn with a hope to gain a higher cruising speed. When I installed it I gained a lot of top end, but my cruising speed didn't change. I went through the calculations with my speed, tachometer, gear ratio etc and it seemed like I still needed another 1.5" or so pitch to get my top speed in the middle of my RPM range with a typical load. I brought it to a reputable local heavy marine shop and had it re-pitched for $60. They decided to go +2" after measuring it to be almost exactly 14" instead of 15" and it seems to be okay, I'm just 100rpm off and now have gained 5mph on the top end, 3mph of cruising speed and my long range efficiency is higher. As I have a very light boat (RIB, aluminum hull) my hole-shot hasn't appreciably changed. Overall I am happy with the prop, although I wish they would have been more accurate with their pitch.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2013
Using on a 1990 30hp Johnson. 4-5 mph faster than the same dia/pitch aluminum OEM prop.
2
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2013
The prop made my boat run better as expected, but 1 time in shallow muddy water (that i run all the time with my ss 3 blade) and it chewed the edges all up, my non solas 3 blade still looks like new and i have ran it way worse. This new Saturn prop will probably not get me through 1 duck season, it would have been cheaper and the same quality to buy an aluminum prop! will not purchase another one!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
FAST SHIPPING, GREAT PRICE, EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
fantastic on my 24 foot pontoon, lots of immediate power... from 5000 turns on my 15p to 5800rpm with this 11pitch
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2013
This is an excellent prop for the $$. I would recommend it to anybody.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2013
Great prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 12th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Well made with a fine finish. Boat runs at slightly higher speed from same size and pitch aluminium prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 11th, 2013
This is a high quality prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 25th, 2013
Better than expected. Excellent fit and finish
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 23rd, 2013
This is a great prop, I ordered it as a replacement for one that I have had on my boat for six years. What I really like about this prop is that the materials that its made with wont rust like other props they are on the market. I fish salt water and other props develop surface rust on them. This prop is matched perfectly to my haul and the performance both on top end and in shallow water are unmatched! I can't say enough about Solas Props, great item!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 9th, 2013
Shipped on time. Installation is easy but haven't tried it on the water yet.
1
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2012
I'm not happy with this prop or iboats.com customer service. I put this prop on my boat and immediately developed a strong vibration from 800 to 1200 rpm. It performed well above that rpm, but I couldn't live with that low rpm vibration. I put the old prop back on and the vibration immediately disappeared. I contacted iboats.com 2 weeks ago and again a week ago, about returning the prop, but they have still given me no return information. My next step will be to file a complaint with Mastercard and the Better Business Bureau.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2012
These props fit yamaha motors great. Great props, greater torque and top end speed with the stainless. Worth the extra money.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2012
I have two of these for my 60hp Yamaha 4 stroke. They work well and I am very satisified with the quality.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 15th, 2012
We were very satisfied with the quality and the price of this prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 10th, 2012
I wish I had made the move to a stainless prop for my honda 50 many years ago I was told the difference wouldn't be noticeable on such a small engine. Wrong! Big difference, more throttle response, less cavitation when cornering, and 2-mph better top speed with the same max RPM of 6K. I had the OEM aluminum prop with the same pitch and diameter.Now I can trim about 25% higher to gain speed at WOT. As an added bonus the stainless looks awesome on my honda.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
beautiful prop. received 1 day before expecting. very happy with product and service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2012
Quick shipping a great product. Could'nt ask for more!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2012
fit , does ok just wish I had bought a less pitch prop , planes good just doesn't let the motor turn up enough rpm . I would strongly consider buying an 11" pitch if I could get it at the sale price I paid for this one .
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2012
Order the same as my stock prop and works fine
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I am well pleased with my new prop, ordered on a Wednesday received on Friday. Change over took 3 minutes, performance is excellent. I could not confirm speed increase at the time but felt definite quicker response and did not notice any slippage as the old prop had at high speed. Already recommended Solas to two son-in-laws with high performance boats. Using web site is a breeze.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2012
The propeller that I ordered is exactly what I was looking for. I'm really glad that I ordered from iboats.com. My order came sooner than I thought that it would. Very well packed. And for once. I didn't have to worry about customs and duty charges.An all too common thing when ordering from out of country. iboats took care of everything.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 20th, 2012
Everything was perfect, customer service, delivery, product knowledge. I've already recommended IBoats to my friends. Way 2 Go
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 20th, 2012
Everything wss perfect, customer service, delivery, product knowledge. I've already recommended IBoats to my friends. Way 2 Go
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Very easy to install. Boat performs great. Replaced my aluminum prop with steel.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 17th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Well I started with the peuchase of an aluminum replacement, then found the SS version and ordered it also!. Two props for under the price of one factory SS prop!. I like it!.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2012
Very happy, fast delivery, my dingy is now running good with better fuel economy.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 9th, 2012
The prop work great on my 30hp Johnson. It out performs aluminum in all areas, top speed, hole shot, time to plane with a very heavy load and smoother running. I tried 4 different aluminum props all of different pitch and the SS New Saturn out performed all of them hands down. And I took very detailed GPS and tach readings of all the props to prove it. The New Saturn SS gave me 1.7 mph better top speed with a light load and 2.5 mph better top speed with a heavy load compared to all the OEM aluminums I tested. For the price and performance you can't beat it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 8th, 2012
I increased my pitch by 1.5 points and lowered my RPM's by 600. The ride was much smoother too. The fit was perfect. I am very pleased!
1
Propeller reviewed on Mar 31st, 2012
I did not know this prop was made in taiwan.I bought a MERCURY because it is made in U.S.A. The boat came with a yamaha.....
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 4th, 2012
fast delivery and excelent customer service. I wont be able to use boat until the lakes thaw out but I am sure the prop will be fine.
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 25th, 2012
The prop looks great and I expect that it will make my boat run a little better. However, there is still ice on the lake and I haven't had a chance to go fishing yet.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2011
Excellent price for the product. Quick shipping!
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 14th, 2011
Prop looked good , but caused an enormous amount of vibration on my Mercuery 25hp 4 stroke. I wouldnt recomed it for a Merc
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 10th, 2011
The increase in performance over the same pitch aluminum prop is amazing.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 6th, 2011
This prop replaced a bent factory prop on my outboard. Installation was a breeze and the fit was perfect. Before and after testing results showed I gained 1.5 mph at 4000 rpm with the new prop and it ran much smoother. Very satisfied.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 6th, 2011
Prop caused my motor to vibrate like crazy at lower rpms, currently trying to process a refund. Had it check at a prop shop and it was a balanced prop. Just not for my motor or application
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2011
delivered as ordered works great within required RPM
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2011
EXCELLENT
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 13th, 2011
What a difference a SS prop made! Great prop. Included all necessary mounting hardware.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2011
price was best on market and the wormanship and performance of prop was great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 21st, 2011
I HAVE AN OLDER BOAT ,89 WELLCRAFT, BEEN TOLD ITS ONE OF THE HEAVIER BEAST ON THE WATER, I HAD A 17 PITCH TO START WITH AND IT WAS SLUGGISH WHEN TOWING A TUBE AND MORE THAN 2 PEOPLE IN THE BOAT, SO I TALKED TO ONE OF THE IBOATS TECHS, AND DECIDED THAT A 15 PITCH WOULD PROBABLY BE WHAT I NEEDED AFTER MY PURCHASE OF THE SOLAS PROP, IT DOES PERFORM BETTER WITH MORE PEOPLE IT NOW, HAD 9 IN IT ON FATHERS DAY AND PULLING A TUBE, IT RECOVERD ALOT FASTER, NOT SO SURE I SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN A 13 PITCH, BUT AS FOR NOW ITS WORKING PRETTY GOOD NO COMPLAINTS, THANKS GUYS FOR ALL THE HELP
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 9th, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
The right prop for my 25hp yahama motor. Runs perfectly.


About Solas New Saturn Propellers
Solas New Saturn Propellers
Solas New Saturn Propellers

Solas New Saturn Propellers


  • All-around performance, 3-blade stainless steel propeller
  • Offers good acceleration and all-around performance
  • Smaller pitch sizes offered in extra large diameter with increased blade area
  • Large ear design is ideal for pontoons, commercial hulls and heavy loads
  • Tough heavy duty rubber bushing smoothes shifting and won’t slip
  • Solas stainless steel propellers feature the industries highest percentage of chromium, nickel and molybdenum materials to resist rust from salt water and increase the stability of the propeller blades.

Applications

New Saturn propellers offer the best performance in:
  • Outboard powered Inflatable’s
  • Aluminum
  • Heavy Work
  • Pleasure
  • Runabouts
  • Pontoon boats
  • Sterndrive Houseboats




Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives