Reviews for Quicksilver Black Diamond Propellers
73% (87)
12% (15)
4% (5)
0% (1)
8% (10)
  • Scores shown are based on all Quicksilver Black Diamond propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 9th, 2019
Prop fit like it was supposed too!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 9th, 2019
The new propeller fit well and works great
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2018
Great product, received in a reasonable time would recommend iboat.com to family and friends
3
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2018
Nice looking prop but it won't slide on the shaft all the way. I am going to have to hone out the bushing a bit to get it to work. Other than that nice product and very quick delivery to my house.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2018
I ordered a new prop for my Mercury Outboard and it arrived on time and worked great. Thank you for the great service and the website was easy to use for placing my order.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2018
Was very satisfied with the service and the product I purchased. It shipped quickly, also they if ad a great selection for what I had.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 27th, 2018
Fit perfect on 2017 mercury tiller 9.9 elh
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 24th, 2018
Will not fit tapered shafts. Junk.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 19th, 2017
This 7.8x7 prop is one size smaller than.the recommend 7.8x8 for my Mercury 4stroke. This is a perfect fit on my HEAVY , overloaded jonboat. The smaller size helped bring my r.p.m.s back up to an acceptable range. A very well made product ,supplied in a timely manner. James W.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 31st, 2017
The shipping was fast and it came in as it should have.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2017
The real Merc prop at a great price!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 17th, 2017
well built prop and performs like it is suppose to.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2017
Had to re-machine the prop's bore to fit the shaft on my outboard motor. Was tapered from +.008 " diameter on both ends to -.004" diameter at center. My e-mail to Iboat's service department got no response at all. I won't bother trying again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2017
The prop is working great. Exceeds expectations. Please continue using USPS as parts arrive in an expedited manner.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2017
Fast shipping. Product just as described.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 15th, 2017
Great match for an old 14' lund and light load using a 30HP Mercury 4-stroke.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 14th, 2017
we work on a shallow river and go through a lot of props. iBoats has the best deal on them.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jun 11th, 2017
Prop delivered was 9.9 inch diameter by 11 inch pitch. Close but not what I ordered. Was stated to be factory replacement but isn't. It is just a bit slower but it will have to do as a back-up.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 9th, 2017
The prop fit my 30hp Mariner perfectly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 5th, 2017
Best price around and fast service
5
Propeller reviewed on May 12th, 2017
After too many logs and rocks over the years it was time to replace my prop. This was an oem part, so no surprises. My motor runs like it did when I first purchased it.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 3rd, 2017
Haven't had a chance to test it out yet but, I ordered it Friday and it arrived Wednesday. Looks great!!
3
Propeller reviewed on Apr 25th, 2017
Good product and prompt service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 11th, 2017
Exact replacement....good price....fast shipping. Highly satisfied!!
1
Propeller reviewed on Feb 25th, 2017
Product was easy to find on line and arrived quickly
4
Propeller reviewed on Jan 25th, 2017
Product was as described.
4
Propeller reviewed on Dec 27th, 2016
fit, be sure to count splines on these motors
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 21st, 2016
perfect fit
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 14th, 2016
Good prop not sure if it is worth the extra money over Solas Amita. Came with the hub no kit required.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2016
iBoats.com was the cheapest I could find it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2016
Installed new prop and test drove boat. Totally satisfied!
2
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2016
The shipping and the price were very good. But, the product machining is off. The lip that fits inside the prop housing is thicker than the opening. It drags on the housing. The machined end of the inside side of the prop is too deep.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2016
Had an issue with a different brand/ supplier and tried this prop. Called Cust service, greeted by an actual knowledgeable person and received the new prop, installed and no issues. Thanks!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2016
Works perfect
5
Propeller reviewed on May 24th, 2016
Arrived on time, part fits,we are happy
5
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2016
I am using the prop on a 4 stroke Mercury manual motor. I have it mounted on a 14 foot aluminum jon boat. It does a good job of moving my friend and me and our fishing gear. I am very well pleased with its performance. Good prop for the price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 12th, 2016
Made all the Difference!
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 24th, 2016
Best prop I owned in past is new and in my hands again.
4
Propeller reviewed on Feb 21st, 2016
The propeller was what i ordered spline fit but the extra cost of the thrust washer kit was in my opinion excessive. All in all good propeller for the price.
4
Propeller reviewed on Feb 8th, 2016
The Quicksilver prop seems to be doing good all around. I would recommend it
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 17th, 2015
It looks bigger than the old original but it fits like a glove.It just took days to get the prop and back on the water fishing.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2015
Fast delivery and awesome product.. will be ordering another one in the near future
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 26th, 2015
It came one day early and the raft runs great now.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 17th, 2015
The order was processed and shipped promptly. The prop was a perfect fit for this old motor and everything works well. I will continue to use iboats.com.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2015
a high quality prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 10th, 2015
Very light weight, foreign made, but fit was good and it does what it is suppose to do.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for. Shipped and received in no time.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2015
My dingy is flying again! Prop slipped right on the outboard's spline shaft perfectly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2015
My new prop came in one day fro Iboat. It came with a few instructions, fit well and really performed. Good job! Dave
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2015
On time and as represented.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 14th, 2015
I'm very satisfied with my order and would highly recommend your company.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2015
This prop fit perfectly and works great. I don't see the need to buy a more expensive prop when this one performs as well as it does.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2015
Good price works fine
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2015
the description on web page list this prop as fitting 4 stroke 9.9. it does not fit a regular 9.9. 4 stroke. it fits the kicker motor. it is almost twice the size of my stock prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2015
Great customer service order was correct and on time
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2015
Quicksilver props are the best in my opinion for my Mercury motors
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2015
put it on my moder it wo put it on my motor it works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 15th, 2015
Product as described, fast shippment. I will use iboats again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2015
seems to be made of good quality
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 8th, 2015
fits perfectly, a great replacement for the stock plastic prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 5th, 2015
I have a 19 x 19 for use at sea level. According to outdrive mechanic, I should have gone to a 17 pitch, not the 15. I returned the unused 15p and already have received the 17p. I may try it this weekend.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 13th, 2015
fast shipment and it works great. Thank you
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 29th, 2014
Great service and product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 12th, 2014
It was easy to identify the blade I needed and the product has my boat going a little faster than the blade I was using.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2014
Put this Prop on in about 10 minutes with no issues. Works and looks great. Thanks for quick shipment and good customer service
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2014
This prop has brought my motor to live again. Factory prop was beat up and worn out. After replacing with this prop my motor has more power and great hold on the water. I bought the lock nut that goes with it but did not need it, as I just used my factory nut that was already in use and good condition. I have keep this nut to use for a back up.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2014
Fats service and good pricing
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I purchased this prop for my 2014 9.9HP Mercury ProKicker. It fit/looks exactly like the original prop. On an 1875 Lund Impact I can get down to 1.0 MPH. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anybody trying to troll very slow.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 25th, 2014
Prop fit my 2005 Merc 9.9 4 stroke (non bigfoot) model outboard fine. Fast shipping and handling. Good customer service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 29th, 2014
Shipped very fast! Good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 6th, 2014
Not installed yet, but looks exactly as old propeller. pitch, splines, blades, etc are the same. thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 24th, 2014
Due to weather, I have only been able to try this prop 1 time, on a new motor I am trying to break in. So far, so good. It appears to be working well, with no problems.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 9th, 2013
Better than anticipated!
3
Propeller reviewed on Oct 21st, 2013
I was kind of disappointed to find out that the drive adapter that engages my drive pin was pressed in too far. The end of it extended past the propeller about a quarter of an inch. When I first received it I couldn't get my propeller nut on far enough to insert the cotter pin. That's where a hammer and a two by four came in handy. I had to bang the centerpiece in about a quarter of an inch before I could attach it properly to my propeller shaft using the cotter pin. Once I got it on the water though, the propeller worked fine.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 22nd, 2013
I purchased this 2 blade 9 pitch propeller to replace the 3 blade 7 pitch prop that was on my 9.8 HP Mercury outboard. The 7 pitch prop worked ok but I was looking for just a little more speed and a little lower RPM for my light weight 1436 jon boat. With all loading and trim settings being the same, speed increased from 17 MPH to 20 MPH and RPM's dropped from 5500 to 5100 (wide open throttle) which was exactly what I was wanting.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 16th, 2013
wonderful
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 26th, 2013
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
This prop did not fit my 9.9 Merc. 4S 2006 model. Hub was a inch too big. Did not match up to lower unit.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2013
Was running a 9"x10" pitch prop that came o my duck boat with Johnson 25. When I checked my WOT RPM I was at the top of the RPM range. This 9 1/4" X 11" pitch put me right in the middle of the recommended RPM range and I picked up about 4-5 MPH! Just what I needed!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2013
great buy
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 15th, 2013
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I was very disappointed with this purchase. The prop itself was probably OK but there was no information with it regarding proper installation. I swapped it part for part with the old prop and tried using it. A few minutes of running and there was a terrible mechanical noise, we shut it off and returned to shore. I found that the backside of the prop had become chewed as well as the mating face on the outboard. I called customer service and was told it was because of a missing thrust washer. There wasn't a thrust washer behind the OEM prop that I replaced so how would I know that it needed one? There should have been a note with the new prop alerting the installer that a thrust washer was required. Customer Service was NOT helpful with my dilemma. I would not buy from iboats.com again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2013
no complaints
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2013
Have not had a chance to use this prop yet but I can say that "It was delivered in perfect condition, in a timely manor and at a very reasonable price". I only wish that it came with the accessories like the shear pin, shaft nut and cap. Other than all that, I can't wait to get out on the lake and try this puppy out but then again it looks so nice I would hate to damage this one.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 14th, 2013
prop did what I hoped stopped vibration, I'm happy, Steve
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2013
product received as expected. very quick delivery
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2013
Went on easily, runs great!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2013
Very satified for thé quality and fast delivry
5
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2013
Great product. Very happy now just wish it would quit raining so I can use it more!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 12th, 2013
Prop ordered was correct and shipped same day. A plus when you need it fast.
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 3rd, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
The prop they show is not the prop you get is the very same as the plastic prop you get when you buy the motor with one exception it's aluminum . It's a rip off and Made no difference . Silvio
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 15th, 2012
Boxed item was in great shape all instruction available right on the box. Fit right on and was back in the water in no time. Great replacement prop.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2012
Didint make it 50 yards from dock and it spun the rubber in the Props hub and when it spun it made the prop slide ahead and damage my lower section..
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2012
Everything was alright propeller install and in use. Qucik delivery. It's just the shipping charge that i find expensive. I do that a lot in my job and 35$ for a ground shipping, it' s high.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jun 11th, 2012
this prop is junk Im on my second one in the last two weeks , we been working with mercury marine and the same problem has happened within a hundred yards of the boat landing . The center hub is seperating from the prop and slipping and now its starting to wreck my gear case .
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 4th, 2012
Product exactly what I ordered.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 21st, 2012
I ordered my prop on Sunday night, and was fishing Friday morning. Thanks for having the inventory and quick shipping. Love you guys.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 1st, 2012
The right product, fast shipping. very happy with the order. I recomend iboats.com to evryone!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 24th, 2012
I received the replacement prop for a 1957 Johnson outboard much sooner than expected. Great service and the part fits!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 9th, 2012
Good Quality prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 28th, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
just what i needed. thank you
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 23rd, 2012
Order was handled in a very timely manner and tracking system worked great. Good supplier.
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 21st, 2012
OEM prop and works fine. No problem with new installation.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 23rd, 2012
I am very impressed with iboats promptness and great customer service. I had broken the blades off of my existing prop during right after Christmas duck hunting. We still had a week left in the season and I needed a prop fast. Iboats came through quickly. They had the prop in inventory and was able to deliver in a couple of days compared to everyone else I had checked which gave me a 2 to 3 week delivery date. I highly recommend Iboats!
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 20th, 2011
fast delivery, good price
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 27th, 2011
Dear Sir, I put the new one on our 30Hp.motor, its O. K.now. I want to know if I can put the Bigger one , like 11 " X 15 can make the boat speed faster then the regular one? Regards Chow
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 31st, 2011
I got this prop for my Yamaha 25hp 2-stroke outboard. The prop I received was NOT the described 9 7/8" x 10 1/2" prop. The prop that was in the Quicksilver box was a 9.9 x 10" prop EXACTLY like the Solas 9.9 x 10 prop I already owned. I put the props side by side they were identical except the Quicksilver prop was black. So I sent the prop back and got a Michigan prop instead. Apparently Quicksilver did a running change and switched to a 9.9 x 10" prop which they claim will perform identical to the 9 7/8" x 10 1/2" prop which is a lie. Don't bother with this prop, spend much less and get a Solas prop which is what the Quicksilver prop is.(A price gouged black Solas prop) The quality of the prop was excellent. I gave it a 3 because of the mismarked diameter and pitch. Plus it ticks me off when a company just repackages another companies product and mark the price up 30+%.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2011
Unfortunately I had to return it because it was the same one I had. Expecting a total refund since it was sent back and delivered to you on July 28. Thank you so much.Will order from you again. Oneyda
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2011
Prop works great but nobody including my boat dealer was willing to recommend what prop I should buy. I was lucky that I picked the correct prop but it is difficult for a casual boater like myself to to get help in selecting a prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2011
Easy to install and great performance.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2011
Good Prop -less than retail store and shipped promptly
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 9th, 2011
nice prop and the price was right, easy install
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2011
Phone Product will surely fit. Shipped instantly. Crossed border instantly. Received instantly. Perfect.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 1st, 2011
Good fit and performance.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2011
I just bought a 1996 MacGregor sailboat with a 40 HP Suzuki outboard. When moving the boat to my dock in Florida...the prop on the outboard spun. Within minutes of making it to shore...I contacted iBoats and they not only had the RIGHT prop, but promptly shipped it....perfect fit and barely a day missed sailing...I'll look to them in the future for ALL of my boat-related needs!!
4
Propeller reviewed on May 24th, 2011
if the pics matched i would have ordered in a split second not after 2 days of questions to friends
5
Propeller reviewed on May 20th, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
New prop works great. Eliminated my vibration and the added power out of the hole was welcome. Easy to install.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 14th, 2009
great prop alot better then the solas props in my experience
1
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2009
I was disappointed to see a damaged area on this "new out of the box" prop. But it is dings at the discharge area of the prop that I don't believe will pose any problem. I saw it's made in Brazil, so you may want to inspect these before shipping...
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 15th, 2009
You guys are great!! Fast delivery and the right parts.. Great prices too!! Thanks!!


About Quicksilver Black Diamond Propellers
Quicksilver Black Diamond Propellers
Quicksilver Black Diamond Propellers

Quicksilver Black Diamond Propellers

It's not just an average aluminum propeller - there is a reason the Black Diamond is the world's best-selling aftermarket prop! The Black Diamonds are standard replacements on many motor models and with simple and easy installation, are excellent for new boaters. These propellers are exclusively made in 3-blade aluminum with a standard (right-hand) rotation. It is an adaptable style that is available for most outboard and sterndrive models up to 250 horsepower and speeds up to 50mph. This model is available in:

  • Right-hand/standard rotation only
  • Aluminum material
  • 3 blades
  • For on O/B and I/O (Sterndrive) engines
  • Pitch sizes range from 6 to 23"



Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives