Reviews for Michigan Wheel Vortex XHS Propellers
77% (204)
13% (36)
3% (8)
1% (3)
4% (13)
  • Scores shown are based on all Michigan Wheel Vortex XHS propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2018
Arrived timely. Works well.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 29th, 2017
fit and works good
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 20th, 2017
Just as advertised. Quick delivery.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 16th, 2017
Nice prop. Good price. Fast shipping! Will use again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 6th, 2017
Slick powder coated, cheap and shipped free......great!
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 4th, 2017
Have not had the opportunity to use prop but it appears top quality. Price was great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2017
I buy aluminum props knowing that they'll get beat up easily. Don't expect the strength of SS and you won't be disappointed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 3rd, 2017
Great quality prop, perfect fit and a good price. Delivered in just a few days
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2017
Piece of . I spent more on this that the other options because I thought I would get a higher quality..... wrong . This prop flexes a lot more than he original OEM mercury 4 blade spitfire . Don't go cheap . I lost considerable power hole shot and 7 mph at top speed with this new prop. The chewed up original I was trying to replace was 5 mph faster than this brand new piece of . It will now become a paper weight. How can you people sell this . Unbelievable . I checked to see if the motor was missing a plug it was so slow . And he vibrations were terrible . I'm so disappointed I wasted 160 dollars .
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2017
Instead of $100.00 for a propeller I spent $62.00 and the change over was quick and easy
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 7th, 2017
Ok on take off very low top end high rpm on etec 200 pitch says 18 looks different from stainless
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2017
Easy install. Works great. will continue to buy Michigan Wheel products!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2017
It worked great. I needed more RPM's. and with a 2 pitch drop it got me were I needed to be. Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 9th, 2017
Prop looks great,it shipped fast,and came in packaged very well. I have put in on but haven't ran it yet. But looks great,thanks.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2017
Unless you feel it is absolutely necessary to buy steel this is the prop you want! Works great and it is reasonably priced!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2017
Great prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 28th, 2017
iBoats has a great way to pick the correct prop for your boat. Once I ordered the correct prop it was in the mail the next day and at my house within I week. I was able to track the order while it was enroute.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 14th, 2016
Is just like the web page discribed..perfect fit
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 4th, 2016
Very happy with this product as a back up prop and worked perfectly for my Yamaha 150 2 stroke outboard motor.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 3rd, 2016
I like the Michigan props because I can re-use the hub and keep the cost down, The new prop is great for speed. Top speed increased from 39.5 to 48 MPH. Great product.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 28th, 2016
Prop will work, just had to leave the original thrust washer in because the new was about a 1/4 inch to short, so the prop sits back a bit more than I like leaving about a 1/8inch gap between gearcase and plastic piece in between prop and gearcase. Other than that all good. Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 28th, 2016
Being an Engineer, I have always believed in redundancy, or backup, for important parts of an operating system. I purchased this prop as my backup for my new pontoon boat with a Mercury outboard. Very pleased with the product and the price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 24th, 2016
When purchasing a new prop, when it is not an OEM product, they should tell you what else is needed to attach to your specific motor. I had to purchase the drive mechanism (sold separately) and had to wait almost two weeks before I could install the prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2016
I ordered this prop as a backup to one I'd ordered earlier to improve the performance of my fishing boat. The original prop worked so well, and I am so happy, that I ordered a second prop to take with me on fishing trips. (I learned the hard way what it means to be 500 miles from home and have a prop break on a rock in unfamiliar waters.) This prop arrived timely and in excellent condition. I've now had two excellent experiences with iboats, so plan to continue as a customer for future boating needs.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 9th, 2016
Good product. No problems,no vibration. Installation very simple.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 8th, 2016
Nice fit and finish on prop. Easy to install on Volvo Penta Cobra Sx using XHS 205 Hub kit. 5000 rpm at WOT. A little slow out of the hole. Might try 19" pitch for better ski performance.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2016
I've never changed out a propeller and it was very simple. Product works great. I have a '97 75hp Force.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 29th, 2016
Product arrived as promised.. prop moves on insert back and forth, Seems to come out of the hole better. did gain a .5 mph. Blades are thicker the old prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 26th, 2016
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I purchased this prop for the lower pitch, the boat takes off faster, but have not had the chance yet to see if it gets my grand-daughter up faster on skies.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2016
A great prop on my Force 70 pushing my pontoon. The cupping of blade works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2016
Changing to a four blade from a three blade was a great choice. Dropping one pitch I got better acceleration but kept my top speed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2016
Great product. Very fast free shipping ( 3 days ) Ordered on a Monday morning, had in hand Wed afternoon. Great customer service. Buying a stainless prop today for my other boat. iboats are the juice..... Only disappointment is that they didn't send a free bottle of wine or case of beer with my purchase, I guess they can work on that one...
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2016
Fit perfectly, ran smooth, and performed just as good as the one I bought last time from Mercury at a higher cost.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2016
Great price , fast shipping.....prop worked out great Thank You !!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2016
The prop selection tool was very useful and selected the right prop for my boat. Prop arrived in three days as promised.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2016
Great product fits good, best customer service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2016
Perfect fit and performance. Exactly as described and great quality.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 31st, 2016
Prop arrived quickly, installed easily, and gets on plane faster than the three blade prop I replaced.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2016
Had a 19 pitch stainless that had some abuse before I got it! Bought this prop to improve the holeshot of my 18ft Sea Ray BR ski boat. The boat has a 170hp 6cy mercuiser and was taking a while to plane out while trying to pull up a slalom skier. Noticed an improvement on pulling skier out of water, but have not tried it with 4-5 people in the boat. Top speed was sacrificed a little. It has dropped to 38mph at 4800 rpm's from about 42 mph @about 4700 rpm's. Going to have the stainless prop reworked so that I can make a better comparison. Overall, happy with prop, really like the hub assembly.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2016
The prop performs just like the original Yamaha propellor, but at about 2/3 the cost of an original. If it did not require the additional hub kit, I'd have rated it as 5 stars. But I got what I ordered at a fair price, in a fairly short amount of time, and it worked just like the original. No complaints.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2016
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I received my order in 2 days in perfect condition. It was exactly what I ordered. I didn't expect such fast service. Thank you very much.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2016
Clean smooth surfaces. Painting is complete with a nice gloss. Easy to install. Performs much better than the old prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2016
This product was exactly as advertised. I purchased the floating wrench as well. I went from a 13.75 x 21 to this 14 x 23 and it dropped my WOT RPMs about 400RPM. Wish I had went with a 4 blade 25 pitch now, but that's my fault. Still very pleased with the performance of this prop and the service Iboats provided! It was delivered fast and on time. I liked the emailed receipt and tracking number. Funny thing was it delivered the same day I got the tracking number! Will defiantly order from Iboats again.
1
Propeller reviewed on May 11th, 2016
Unfortunately, I cannot review the 12.5 x 15 Vortex prop because I was shipped the 12.25 x 15 prop (not what i ordered) and didn't notice until it was already in the water! Iboats return policy states that once it touches water, it's not returnable. So be sure to fully inspect before installing if you choose to order from Iboats.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 17th, 2016
Give it a five star!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 30th, 2016
My new prop arrived promptly. I liked that clearing customs, duty and taxes were all taken into consideration with the sale. The included instructions were easy to follow. I will certainly buy my next prop from you when needed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 8th, 2016
very satisfied. cheap price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 5th, 2015
very satisfied with this prop, blades are much thicker much thicker than the old prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 29th, 2015
Great prop. Got my Rpms down on my Yamaha 30 HP pushing a 14' ski barge. Picked up a little top end speed. This prop has a 10 1/8" spread while most others have a 9 9/10" spread. The wider prop pushes a little more water for shooting quicker out of shallow holes on the river.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 3rd, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Great product. Fit my boat like a factory prop. Ordering was easy and shipping was quick.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 29th, 2015
Very fast service. Will buy from again. Easy to install in about 20 minutes.
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 16th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I put this on my 18ft pontoon with a 75hp merc. I have only gotten to use it once but it seems to accelerate better and cruise faster at a given rpm, especially with a load. I did lose a little top speed over my reworked 14 X 13 stainless, but it's as fast as any other aluminum prop I have run.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 13th, 2015
Knowing I will break this one down the road very easy to install and runs great.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 4th, 2015
more power and turq nice
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2015
Finally broke down and replaced my prop after having it repaired by the local shop. Never did like the performance of it afterword, just did not seem right. top end speed was down and seemed sluggish. Decided to get a new one, wow! jumps out of the hole again and top end is back. I am very pleased with this prop and would recommend to others.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2015
I wish i could tell you more...we had just bought a used pontoon and it seemed to be just a little under powered....but it had a 19 pitch blade on it...got the new one and seemed to make a,world of difference..till we found out the real problem...a dead cylinder...
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2015
Very happy with my order. It was exactly what I needed and was delivered very quickly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 16th, 2015
I bought this for my pontoon (20 foot w/85 hp Johnson )....i havent tried it out much yet (stupid work lol)...but the shipping was fast and customer service was great. ..I'll update this weekend after i put it through its paces
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 11th, 2015
good
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 10th, 2015
We received the item as promised. It was installed quickly and the boat operated smoother, with more response. Thank you iboats. We will certainly be repeat customers.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 10th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
it gets the boat up on plain fast handles rough water better. the only downside is lost little top end speed from my old prop13.5x15p 3 blade
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 9th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Very satisfied with this prop. The performance i was hoping for
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2015
Good
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 3rd, 2015
Good basic prop. I switched from a 12 pitch to get more rpm, and it gained the 400 I needed at a good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 3rd, 2015
works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2015
I purchased this prop to replace my damaged stock 3 blade on my 2007 Mercury 60hp 4 stroke EFI Bigfoot (on 20' pontoon). I highly recommend this prop, the boat runs like new with power I forgot it had (if it ever had this much) and loading on a trail has never been this easy. It was delivered on time with no problems. Took maybe 5 minutes to remove old prop and install this new one.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2015
Having two boats on a Swift Water Rescue Team creates alot of maintenance and expense. We just purchased two spare props for the boats since we just exploded one of them to pieces running the Susquehanna River here in the Pennsylvania Mountains. Got a great price and they fit like OEM. Thanks Iboats!! Fast and Easy!! Capt. B Walls
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2015
Outstanding Prop does exactly what I wanted puts my boat up on plane immediately. Handling is so much better. Simple to install it took all of 5 minutes to remove and put new prop on. My Lund Pro V1775 SE never handled as smooth as it does now. Fast delivery I am a very happy customer!
3
Propeller reviewed on Aug 9th, 2015
Iboats is a great company to do business with, and the prop and hub arrived quickly and exactly as described. I have typically used 3 blade props, but I decided to try a 4 blade, with the Vortex. The performance was not what I had hoped for or expected. The hole shot is good, but I can't tell much if any difference over the 3 blades I have used. My boat planes very quickly anyway (18 foot Lund Fisherman Adventure with a Yamaha 150). I thought I would get more bite for cornering and also less slip. What I found is the boat is slower (I typically use a 19 or 17 pitch prop). The rpm's are higher than I prefer, but still within range. I was very surprised at how sensitive this prop is to tilt and trim adjustments though. It has a very narrow sweet spot, and outside of that it is notably noisier until you trim it to where it wants to be. Now this difference could be that 3 blade props just slip a lot when trimmed beyond their sweet spot so you don't really notice, or it could be this prop. This prop doesn't seem to provide any benefit to cornering. I did notice that it is very smooth, and the smooth running could be heard in the engine and felt...no vibration and it just felt, well, smooth, for lack of a better word. I'd have never known if I'd like a 4 blade prop without trying it, but for my uses I can say a 3 blade performs as well, if not better. The only thing that remains to be seen is if this prop offers any sort of improvement when my boat is really loaded, full fuel, gear, passengers, and so on. Even if it does, I think I would still prefer my 14.5x19 prop and the higher speed with lower rpm's it provides. The hub iboats provides is exceptionally nice. Easy to assemble, and I like the sleeve in nylon design with rubber to cushion and protect the lower end of the motor should I have a prop strike.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2015
Bought this prop to improve the holeshot of my 18ft stingray ski boat. The boat has a 135hp 4cy mercuiser and was taking a while to plane out. Noticed an immediate improvement on the holeshot as soon as I put this prop on. I can now pull a skier out of the water with 4-5 people in the boat. Top speed was sacrificed a little. It has dropped to 37mph at 4500 rpm's. That's fast enough for what I use the boat for though. My main concern is the holeshot capability.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2015
This prop fit perfectly on my 40hp yamaha I need a smaller pitch to get my rpms up on my boat and have already hit the water
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2015
good product, fits well, works fine, reciede it guickly in a couple dats with standard shipping.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2015
Excellent product. Installed within minutes. Great improvement to my boat.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2015
The Vortex is an excellent firstline prop.Is a great match for my Yamaha 50 2 stroke at a reasonable price from Iboat.Excellent choice if your not moving up to Stainless
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2015
Works as advertised.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Order process was simple, recommended prop for boat was right on. Delivery arrived as specified after notifications. Installation was simple with provided instructions. Great experience.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2015
Perfect fit. And gave me my top end speed that i had been missing
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2015
I re-ordered another one of these props, after hitting bottom with one I had purchased years ago. These are a snap to install and work perfectly with my 4.3l Volvo Penta.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 23rd, 2015
Prop only the insert that conects the prop to the motor wasnt included. Prop is useless with out it. I dont have the old prop to remove it from....
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2015
Fast shipping and good quality
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2015
We were not sure how much pitch to add to bring the rpm's down about 200 but should have probably gone even more pitch , but does work fine, fit as expected, used thus far for about a one week fishing trip.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 4th, 2015
I have a Yamaha F40 four stroke on a 17 foot jv17 skiff. I have used Yamaha/Mercury and other aftermarket props. There is a difference this prop out performed them all on acceleration and top end. This is the prop for me from now on.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 15th, 2015
Great prop at a great price makes for great days on the water.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 14th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Exactly what I ordered, fast delivery, good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 13th, 2015
Installed on 24' Harris Pontoon with 115HP Johnson. Loved the improved performance pulling tubes and skiers. Better out of the hole and trim.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 7th, 2015
Works just like the old that broke
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 7th, 2015
I have an F115 Yamaha 4-stroke on a 25ft C-Hawk with cabin. My boat is set up for Crabbing and Tonging(oysters). This prop is the perfect size and pitch for my boat with that engine. I'm now able to hit WOT @ 6000RPMs (vs 5000 with previous prop). I burn less fuel , and the engine runs much better (I came down from a 13.5 x 15 pitch 4 blade). Reverse is a little different , but that is pretty much how it is with 4 blade props. I even picked up 1.5 kts on top end. Much better lift out of the water as well. I am very satisfied with this prop. And iBoats got it to me VERY quickly.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 31st, 2015
Nothing wrong with the prop. Exactly what I ordered. Unfortunately, this is not the right prop for my boat. Nobody's fault but mine. I should have done more research.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 28th, 2015
Speedy delivery. Never been disappointed with anything I've bought from iboats.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 22nd, 2015
Out of the box and on in minutes.
3
Propeller reviewed on May 18th, 2015
prop wobbled on hub kit. hub kit wobbled on shaft
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 23rd, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Purchased OEM prop and hub for Mercury 50 Classic. Didn't fit. Purchased this Michigan Wheel prop and hub system. It fits and runs just like a Mercury prop. Way to go Mercury. You often suck.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 11th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Very easy to install,Replacement is quality aluminum and was easy to install came with all the parts needed to do the job right.I recommend and and trust iboats with all parts and accessories for my boat............Rick
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 7th, 2015
Have not had the chance to fully use this product on the water as of yet but satisfied with it so far
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 9th, 2014
quality is there, shipping was quick...
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 29th, 2014
The selection process was drop down and simple. The hub and prop came with well designed directions for both the "Castle Nut" and Nylock style nut. Prop on in less than three minutes and a great snug fit. Simple, reliable, and correct and that's what you want from an online order.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 3rd, 2014
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
This was a perfect fit for my boat. It didn't take long to install. The sad part was that the firts day I take out my boat after installing it i hit rocks in the middle of the river and it chewed up my brand new prop!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2014
Great product. Very well built easy to install.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2014
Great product goog quality very well built easy to install
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 7th, 2014
Great
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 29th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
this prop is the best for the price...thank you
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2014
Works great! The real test will be when I hit a stump.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2014
It works
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 6th, 2014
appears to have helped get my boat up on plane faster with 2 people in the boat. Have not had time to have more people in the boat so far. The true test will be with 4 or more in the boat.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 6th, 2014
Boat performance greatly better with this prop. Should have bought it sooner. Will buy another for my second boat. Gets out of the hole much quicker and planes off faster with more people on board.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2014
good product @ a great price!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2014
works good
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 22nd, 2014
My boat is as quick as new againn
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2014
The blades were shipped quickly and arrived before the delivery date. I replaced my 3 blade prop with these and they seem to work well after an initial trip. They hold the water very well and allow for higher trimming of my motor without ventilation. Given this fact, I believe they will perform well in rough/chopper water where ventilation can often occur. I haven't had a chance to check my RPM with these new props but at present they perform about the same for gas mileage as my 3 blade prop. If I need a smaller pitch that may mean the 4 blades would provide better gas mileage as my motor will be in the proper RPM range. Overall satisfied.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2014
Have not use it yet but have had one before I think it a good product.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 4th, 2014
The prop and hub kit fit perfectly and by speed and RPM appears to be the right pitch. It had plenty of bite when on plane, but trolling at low RPMS it makes a singing noise which I'm told is cavitation. The boat never did that before this prop. I did not change pitch or diameter so I can only think it's in the design of the prop somewhere.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 1st, 2014
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Reconsider buying a Michigan prop! While iboats has always been great, I do have a problem with Michigan hub design. In a recent incident, I hit a rock, the hub is supposed to release to save the motor, that's the hub's purpose. It did not, causing extreme damage to my engine. Sheared off the drive shaft, bent the prop shaft and took out the lower unit. Over a grand worth of damage. I contacted Michigan props with 2 emails, no response. If you're a flats fisherman or use your boat in shallow water, BEWARE! Use a different brand. Or, don't ever accidentally hit something with your prop! I see I'm not the only one with this complaint.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Prop works great and was easy to install. Great price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 22nd, 2014
Excellent merchandise and service
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 21st, 2014
I did lose 1 mph top end, however a much smoother and easier steering prop than the OEM prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 7th, 2014
Blades are thicker than original prop which is a plus when running the river.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 6th, 2014
works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 2nd, 2014
Needed a new prop as I moved to high altitude and had to cut the pitch down. Ordered from iboats and the prop was shipped fast and accurately. When the prop was tried out it worked just as planned. It's smooth and turns up to speed as specified by Mercury. Increased top speed by 4-5 mph and "time to plane" from dead stop was cut in half. Good prop for what I needed.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 18th, 2014
Perfectly satisfied with this blade. Works great.
3
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2014
The prop design is nice with the replaceable hub. It means I can buy another prop cheap without having to buy another hub. Boat ran great with new prop and I was really happy until I noticed that the ring at the back of the prop has come loose and shifted. Now I have to make the calls and chase the warranty. This would be a five rating if not for this quality issue.
2
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2014
I purchased this prop for a 1989 trophy walk around with a force 150. The hub is at least an inch and a half short of the lower unit.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 9th, 2014
Easy to install. Works great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 29th, 2014
Shipped very fast and price was good.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 22nd, 2014
Everything I ordered came packaged very well and undamaged. I'm very pleased at the quick response.
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 24th, 2014
Exactly as advertised and an exact replacement for the damaged one my boat came with. Easy installation.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 3rd, 2013
This propeller is so much stronger than the original!
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 1st, 2013
prop was easy to install and worked like I wanted it too. It was delivered on time and in good condition. thank you for the good price.
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 30th, 2013
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Product shipped as described and on time. A little mix up in shipping location, but iboats customer service corrected this quickly.
2
Propeller reviewed on Oct 5th, 2013
prop is fine just does not work for my outboard, too much prop boggs engine RPM's. need to return it for less pitch or smaller blades.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 29th, 2013
Durable finish and well balanced. Performs well and no vibration throughout engine speed range. Everything about this prop shows good quality.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 25th, 2013
Replacing a damaged one which was damaged but did work well
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2013
I have a 3.0 Merc w/Alpha 1 stern drive that originally came with a 13.75"D and 21 pitch. I took the boat out yesterday, simply amazing. I could hold a plane at 16 to 19 MPH slightly under 3000RPM and no noticeable loss of top speed at WOT. Very smooth and stable. Now for the bad news ... after a day cruising around as happy as could be, poof a quick bang and a look back to find 3 poles sticking out of the water maybe just a foot or less, my heart sunk. One day old and I just ordered a new one :(
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2013
This prop has a durable finish and is well balanced. I replaced another prop and this one is noticeably smoother and has almost no vibration throughout the engine's speed range.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2013
This was a direct replacement for what was on the boat, got this along with the hub kit so I could try different props. This prop is smooth, help me get on plane quicker and the boat just feels much more powerful. Also seems to run quieter at speed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 11th, 2013
the website made it easy to find the boat propeller I needed. prices were the best I could find. totally satisfied.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2013
With iboats guide to which propeller to purchase, I was very comfortable ordering over the internet. The propeller was received on time and in excellent condition. I would not hesitate to order from iboats.com for all my boating needs.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2013
This unit fit perfectly as if original equipment. I recommend this prop for others outboards.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2013
I have bought 3 different props for this baot and the Michigan wheels have preformed the best. I currently have a 11" and 12" Vortex and they both work great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2013
Very good prop for the boat it is on.
3
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2013
Replaced Merc's 10 7/8" x 11p 3-blade with this model, as it is stated to improve hole-shot and control in windy conditions/turning on pontoons. On my 18' fishing barge/60-hp Merc 4-stroke (non-Bigfoot), it does help with acceleration, and provides more mph at low-to-mid rpm, compared to 3-blades at the same engine speed. The downsides: I lose 1-2 mph on WOT,engine cannot run over 4600 rpm, and also I burn 18% more fuel when cruising at 4000 rpm. I am keeping it for southern winter/spring, when winds get pretty nasty here on Lake Eufaula, OK. I will go back to the best setup I've found for my rig: Vortex 12 1/4 x 9p x 3-blade. Hope this helps others make the right choice when rigging a lightweight pontoon boat.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 27th, 2013
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I purchased this prop to get the better performance that it was supposed to bring to my boating experience. The good, the prop fits properly and looks great. the bad, it will not plane the boat. I took the web advice from iboats and decreased pitch by one from a 9 to an eight to compensate for going from a three to a four blade prop. The ugly, I contacted iboats customer service and once the prop hits the water there is no exchange, refund, or anything they can do. Feel bad for the customer service people feel worse i'm stuck with a useless prop. Be advised, if you purchase a prop and it hits the water, it's yours.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2013
This is a great prop for replacing my damaged one that would have cost me only $15 less to repair. Now I feel like when I am ready for that 21 pitch ss speed prop that I will have a great spare or tow prop for my 1972 16' Rayson Craft w/ 1973 115hp Johnson. Thanks iboats!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2013
This order was pain,and stress free.Installed the prop on my boat,and used it last week,no problems at all.If I need anything for my boat,I will use iboats.com.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
was running a 17 x 15 vortex on my 3.0 mercury 140hp inboard. Was over revving to about 4900 as my engine model recommended WOT is 4200-4600. I know I needed to pitch up to 19 so I did and it brought the WOT down to 4500 full throttle absolutely perfect. Speed increased and hole shot only was a second or two longer to get up on plane. Very happy and highly recommended for boaters with similar specs as my 19 foot open bow. 21 pitch is too much unless you are on a lake with only one other person and not a full tank. It takes a long time to get up on plane towing someone. 19 is perfect and is the factory recommended pitch. Happy boating
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2013
Bought this 15" x 17pitch prop to replace a damaged one on my 150hp Johnson. The Vortex made my motor tach out at around 6300-6400 rpms, so I ordered a 21 pitch prop and that put me at the other extreme. I tach out at around 5200-5300 and it just SUCKS gas now. Guess I should have gone with a 19 pitch prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 19th, 2013
Great Prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 18th, 2013
I am very happy with the item installed on my boat very easy
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 17th, 2013
Not same pitch as OEM was this 13 pitch as OEM is drops rpm bad
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2013
Michigan Wheel is a good solid prop, a good value.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2013
Easy installation. Didn't increase my rpm's as I expected though. Seems to work good otherwise.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 13th, 2013
I ran this prop on my boat and it is prefect for a heavy load. I am ordering the next size up to run by myself.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 12th, 2013
It was incredible how quickly this 17 prop got my boat out of the water on on plane...however with my 140 hp, I was 200 over my recommended WOT so I ended up buying the 19 prop same Michigan Vortex and I couldn't be happier. Both great props and I will be using the 17 prop when I have a lot of people on the boat....86 searay seville 19 ft bowrider
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 10th, 2013
Excellent experience. Speedy delivery. Broke prop on a Sunday and back on the water by he next weekend.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 7th, 2013
This prop was easy to install with the hub kit.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2013
I bought this propeller to improve the holeshot I get from my current 3-blade Black Max prop. The Vortex is a really nice propeller. The included hub kit made installation a snap. My boat now pops when I hit the throttle - great for pulling skiers - and low-speed handling is better, too. I really would have liked to buy a stainless steel prop, but I cannot justify the cost. This propeller is a great value and added much to my boat's performance.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 27th, 2013
when i first recieved the prop it looked great. then when i went t put the prop on i was going by the directions. big mistake. i found that you are not suppose to use the washer from the old prop on the out side of prop. good thing the guy next door is a boat mechanic. then when using the boat i did notice there was alot of flex in the prop and it did have a hard time getting my four winns freedom up on plain. so i got a stainless prop and it took care of the problem so i will use this one as a back up. i doo like the 2 piece design!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2013
worked great. easy to install
2
Propeller reviewed on Jul 22nd, 2013
I had originally purchased this prop to reduce my wide open throttle RPMs from 5800 to 5200. The original prop on the boat was a 10” diameter x 13”pitch. Based on a general rule if you increase the pitch by 1” the WOT RPMs should decrease by 150-200. In this case the RPMs have not decreased my speed and performance are identical (acceleration, top speed, WOT RPMs). So I have concerns over the actual pitch of the product. All things being equal there should have been a difference in acceleration, top speed, and most importantly my WOT RPMs.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 22nd, 2013
Prop arrived quickly and packaging was in good condition. Thanks.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 18th, 2013
I bought this prop for my mercury 40 HP motor, it is evrything i expected, very nice prop for the $$ However, when ordering this specific product, it shows the hub kits for your model and does not say that it is not included, in fact it is very misleading that it is included which it is not, not to mention the fact that you cant even order this part from i boats? I find this very odd and frustrating, thus i did research and found it with another supplier and now i shop with them! thanks i boats.com
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2013
Third prop this year!"damn" rocks...Thanks to iboats for an affordable price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2013
Best Prop I've ever owned.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2013
excellent
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 14th, 2013
A-1
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 9th, 2013
Great product quick shipping. Ordering another.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2013
I should have read the warrantee information before I bought the prop. It didn't work well and now I can't return it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2013
This is a direct replacement Michigan Wheel prop for one purchased some 5 years ago. We already had the hub assembly from the first purchase. The prop performs outstanding on a Volvo Penta 5.0GL SX-M Out Drive. If you are thinking of purchasing one of these props don't forget the hub assy. IBoats delivered on time as promised.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2013
works great
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 28th, 2013
I am quite satisfied with this prop. By dropping from a 21 pitch 133/4 three blade to this 4 blade 20 pitch it made a noticeable improvement in getting the boat on plain more quickly and the boat tracks in a much straighter line when cruising at low revs.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 27th, 2013
increased speed 1 mph
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2013
Very satisfied with the product and delivery
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2013
As Advertised Perfect Fit
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2013
Fast shipping everything as described right for my motor Thanks
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 16th, 2013
Very well pleased with the prop, but hub is not exchangable with stock prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 16th, 2013
Nice prop for the money Flo torq hub is the best
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 13th, 2013
I am happy with the prop but on my 88 force 85hp outboard they dont tell u you have to remove or cut off the anode behind the prop for a proper fit. And i was not able to use the little plastic ring that they say goes on the prop for my motor. I had to get the info searching the web. After the modifications i am happy with the prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2013
Prop installs easy, just follow directions carefully for installing the XHS Hub Kit. Perfect fit, can't wait to get it on the water. Workmanship is flawless ... appears as good or better than OEM prop...nice tight fit!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 2nd, 2013
I bought this as a direct replacement for a damaged prop that was on my Rinker Captiva 190 when I bought it. I was worried because the boat did not plane quickly. After replacing the prop there was an immediate increase in power and the boat went to plane much quicker. For the price and performance you cannot beat this deal from Michigan Wheel.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 30th, 2013
Fits nicely, easy to follow installation instructions. haven't gotten it in the water yet...
4
Propeller reviewed on May 21st, 2013
The prop is made well. I tested it for 20 minutes and it is not a good match for my boat. My tech says I should have purchased a 3 blade 10inch pitch.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 17th, 2013
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
This is a good prop. I suggest due diligence when buying new prop, I contacted Michigan wheel direct for further information on this prop. I found that some of their low end props are not made by them, I guess their imported. I wanted prop made in the U.S. and made to Michigan wheel's standards. This prop provides for that.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 14th, 2013
The Vortex aluminum three-blade prop is an excellent value for your hard-earned dollars spent! I purchased my first one seven years ago. It is as tough as a boot and very resistant to dings and chips. The first prop served me very well. That's why I bought the second one!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 13th, 2013
This prop was priced right, a good quality product, shipping was super fast and the customer service rep. went way above and beyond to make sure I was getting what I wanted and needed. Ive ordered from IBOAT befor and have always have had a pleasant experience. I'll be back. Steve C
5
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
perfect for my boat
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 29th, 2013
Everything was as supposed to be. Shipping was quick like a bunny. Very satisified!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 27th, 2013
New prop for my 1978 Johnson 115 arrived promptly and in good condition. Old prop was in very bad condition. Vortex was an excellent replacement, value and installed easily. Much better fit than my old one. Looking forward to trying it out.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 27th, 2013
New prop for my 1978 Johnson 115 arrived promptly and in good condition. Old prop was in very bad condition. Vortex was and excellent replacement, value and installed easily. Much better fit than my old one. Looking forward to trying it out.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 14th, 2013
Great, very smooth.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 1st, 2013
Great product and direct swap out, exact fit. Hope it stands the test of time.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 31st, 2013
Great replacement prop
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 9th, 2013
The quality of the propeller and hub unit was good but the paint finish could be better. The easiest thing to get right!
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 4th, 2013
Make sure you purchase the hub kit with it...
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 29th, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
The prop I got was a poor match. I could not get any more than 4300 rpm. Should be 6000 rpm. I was not sufficiently advised. Now I'm stuck with a $111 wall ornament. Not a happy camper. Bill
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 25th, 2012
I have a Carolina Skiff J16 with a 25hp Yamaha 4 stroke (2003 model). I have tried numerous props(different sizes and pitches). This prop seems to be the best for my engine and boat.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2012
Item received in a timely manner.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 14th, 2012
good
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 26th, 2012
Very easy install on 1992 OMC outdrive. 4 blade makes for less vibration and smooth accelaration. I dropped down 1 inch in pitch to an 18 and the performance was excellent
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 25th, 2012
After buying the boat and running the 13 .75 X 21 3 blade props for 3 years, these 4 blade 17 pitch props made a 200% improvment in preformance. Its like running a new boat, faster starts, no engine bogging or stalling, great cruise speed RPM range, smoother trolling speeds. Just ordered 1 more as a spare. The only modafacation we had to make was the trim adnode on the outdrive had to be cut to give a tad more clearance withy the bigger 15 inch props. no biggie and a 5 minute job.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 16th, 2012
nice to replace just the props and not the the bushing almost cheaper than fixing damaged prop, very fast shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 15th, 2012
Fast shipping, boat was down only a few days, order sunday nite, had on wednesday. This prop fits on factory hub. I bought a new hub and extra prop for back up. Thanks again iboats.com
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 8th, 2012
I think it is going to be great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2012
Product fit all specifications and installed easily.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2012
I have a 2006 Crownline 180 BR bowrider with the 4.3L V6 which originally had a 3 blade 21" pitch prop and had terrible hole shot. It was difficult getting someone up on skis or a wakeboard with just a few people in the boat. After switching to this 4 blade prop with 20" pitch, the time required to plane out has dropped by half, and it finally feels like a boat with a 4.3L V6! We didn't lose any top end speed either (maybe 1-2mph is all), we can still top out at around 42mph (according to the speedometer, I think GPS was reading 1-2 mph lower). But for pulling, there is no comparison, this prop is MUCH better. We can also stay planed out at a lower speed (16mph vs 19mph previously).
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2012
great prop pulls 2 220lb adults on tubes no problem on my 50hp merc. great buy!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 15th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
much smoother than three blade,boat handles much better especially when motor is up for shallow water
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2012
My alpha one drive is smoother and faster. It came with everything I needed for the installation.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2012
i'am happy karl
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2012
it works fine
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2012
Replaced my 3 blade. Wow, what a difference. More low end torque helps to pull skiers and tube. Also fast acceleration. Great product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 21st, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
It is a perfect product for our outboard
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2012
Very satisfied with your company's service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2012
Exactly what I ordered and shipped by method I choose
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I put it on a 40hp Johnson outboard ran it for the first time yesterday and i was very satisfied with it
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I purchased this as a replacement for my original suzuki propeller the chart said it would fit my engine after installation I would only get about half the speed out of the engine and the rp m's fluctuated wildly. after removing the propeller there was damage to the front side of the propeller and the splines because neither of the propeller or hub kit fit the engine properly
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 6th, 2012
Prop arrived promptly as promised. The installation instruction sheet showed 2 installation options and neither had the same hardware or setup as my boat. I contacted MI Wheel and their customer service was helpful, but I lost a couple days out of the water getting answers. Prop is on, works great! Pushes much better than my old prop. Would be nice if they updated their instruction sheets.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 3rd, 2012
This prop was identical to the factory prop at half the price. Instructions to remove and install prop was easy. Great product for the money.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 1st, 2012
1/m very happy with it and my boat runs faster then before thanks, brad..
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2012
Good quality Prop!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2012
Prop fit great. Have not had a chance to see what it will do on the lake.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I bought this to replace the OEM prop ony 1997 Chaparral 180 LE. The original prop had a large dogbite out of it from a rock (previous owner), the finish was wearing out, and when I pulled it the hub looked pretty rough. So I decided to go with this kit for a number of reasons: Michigan Wheel has been doing this for a long time and have a great reputation, It comes with a new hub and washers, The pitch is slightly lower than OEM to help with home shot and towing. Additionally, I bought it from iBoats because they had it all kitted for less than anyone else on the web or local marinas. My order was shipped and to my door in three days! If for some reason you have never placed a web order for anything let me say welcome to the world of convenient Internet shopping, and three days is FAST. First Impression was that it looked like a nice aluminum prop. The fit and finish were good, and all the parts and pieces were there and in order. There is not much in the way of specific instructions for installation, but honestly changing a prop is pretty simple. YouTube it if you're having trouble. You are going to need prop grease and either a prop wrench or a large socket...for the cost get a metal prop wrench: they have some handy extras and the plastic ones are pretty much junk. Now to actual installation. Everything went together smoothly, the included hub fit the prop and Alpha One Outdrive perfectly and I didn't end up needed the additional brass spacer I purchased. On the water, this prop has been great. The 19 pitch has improved my time to plane and makes towing a bit easier with the 3.0L. My only problem is that at WOT my rpm's want to run up to 5000 while my ideal range is around 4600. On the upside, I can throttle it back a bit and save a little gas even during those rare times when I'm running wide open. Overall, this has been a great prop that shipped fast at a great price, and it fits the Mercruiser Alpha One Outdrive perfectly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 9th, 2012
Direct replacement for the original. The price was the driver for me to try it and I'm glad I did.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 1st, 2012
Received in great condition and in short time.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 20th, 2012
Prompt delivery, good value
5
Propeller reviewed on May 15th, 2012
Arrived as advertised. I was looking for a little better hole shot and got it with this prop. Also pulls the tube a little better and gives the boat a little more "snap" when you want it.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 4th, 2012
Great prop, been using them since purchase of boat in '06. inexpensive so IF you DO have an accient, the prop will go before your drive and easily replaced.. "It's AbowTym"
5
Propeller reviewed on May 4th, 2012
Great prop, been using them since purchase of boat in '06. inexpensive so IF you DO have an accident, the prop will go before your drive and easily replaced.. "It's AbowTym"
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 18th, 2012
I purchased your Michigan wheel propeller # 992601 for my 40 hp nissan. The propeller and hub did not go together the way the instructions indicated groves in the prop did not match the hub. I attempted to assemble it in the order of my old propelller. It bolted up but unfortunately the propeller spun independent of the shaft. I asked iboats that since it was defective could they send me one that worked in trade. I talked with two cs reps both told me that it was now a used part and that I would have to send the old one back to iboats. Iboats would send the propeller to Michigan Wheel and if they determined that it was defective they would eventually send me a new propeller or give me a credit. the Customer service rep seemed to think it would take about a month. I've already lost one week on the water because of the bad prop. I'll pay more, buy one locally and hope to some day get a credit from Iboats. I have three boats that probably will never get a part form iboat again. Everyone makes mistakes, companies that fix their problems quickly are worth returning to. I suggest others avoid iboats based on my customer service problems so far. I'll send another review based on how they handel the refund.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 31st, 2012
Nice prop good hole shot
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 30th, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
no water in the lake. let you know later
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 15th, 2012
Propeller seems to be well made. The black coating on the blades is durable. Even after running through mud/sand twice in one trip, there seemed to only be one, very small chip in the black coating. My boat performs well with this prop. I do wish michigan wheel produced an 18P prop here, where the pitches currently seem to run only in odd numbers.
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 26th, 2012
This prop was a great deal compared to all others! It fit perfectly using the prop nut and adapter required for the prop. I am ready to rock and roll come fishing season.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 29th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
This ran very smooth on my pontoon boat. It gets the boat moving out of the hole gives smooth acceleration. I would recommmend this prop to anyone with a pontoon. Although you lose a little seed you gain smoothness and great hole shot.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 3rd, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I am totaly satisfied with the product and the service. Thank You
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2011
I'm very pleased with my purchase, all is well on the water again......
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 1st, 2011
great product. thanks for the great service
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 24th, 2011
Beat local guy by $50 at least if not more.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 22nd, 2011
Propeller performs well, once I made a few tweaks. Came out of the box quite rough, the leading edge of the blades all had burrs on them that I sanded off. I installed this prop on a Johnson OB the prop comes with three plastic rings sized to different lower units. When I torqued the prop nut to correct specs, the ring bound up in the L/U, spinning instead inside the prop casing. I backed off the nut a bit and ran the prop. It smoothed out the ring, allowing it to spin with the prop. Now, I have re-torqued and it runs fine.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2011
Outstanding service from Iboat staff. Item delivery on time and in perfect condition. Installed on the boat and no vibration.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2011
with hub kit. No vibration at WOT. Very pleased.
1
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2011
I have already received the RA # and returned the prop to you as defective. The prop was off center and out of balance. I have had good return service in the past and would like to continue business with you in the future. Thanks, Dan
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 14th, 2011
Great prop
3
Propeller reviewed on Sep 10th, 2011
The dimensions of this prop were as advertised, good balance. Too bad the paint began to peel after a few hours of use. You need to use primer to paint on aluminum, folks.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 7th, 2011
i ran a 19 pitch (plain prop)previous and went down to this 17 pitch hoping to increase my rpm. while it did 150rpm i didn't realize the prop blades have a cup in them (until i could hold the prop in my hands), which accounts for the lack of rpm increase. So just be aware of this. i get a better response and handling with this prop over the standard blades and better WOT than other brands. Also with the additional Hub piece it sticks out more so i don't have enough room on my prop shaft to put the washer behind the prop nut. the nut and center hub are both brass (should not produce galvanic corrosion)so will put some triple guard grease between them.engine is a '87-120HP Johnson if your wondering. i will try a 15 pitch aluminum or maybe stainless, i already have a hub so thats a plus!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2011
Perfect for my application. Like the hub system.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2011
great prop, does what it's supposed to do. Works on my 16' alumin 40 4-stroke with light loads. Keeps me under 6000rpm. I have the same prop but 13 pitch for heavy loads. Plus shipping was fast from iBoats.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2011
Ordering was easy and fast, received on time and no hassle to put on.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2011
I received the prop only about 2 days after I ordered it. The instructions were well written and provided all the needed information. I installed it in 15 minutes using only a wratchet, socket, torque wrench, rubber mallet and screwdriver. Another reviewer compained about vibration after installing but I had no issues regarding that. Perhaps he had another problem unrelated to the propeller. Note: make sure you tap the plastic adapter sleeve all the way in to the prop housing with a rubber mallet before mounting or you will be turning your socket a lot longer until it is seated. Other than that, everything else is done as per the instructions. We took the boat out and were very happy with the performance and the paint did not peel off as I thought it might. This seems to be a quality prop and I would buy it again. Thanks.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2011
Replacement prop worked perfect along with the replacement hub
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 31st, 2011
good power , plaines fast for skiers, tubers. and all for a great price
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2011
very satisfied.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2011
the michigan wheel prop fit exactly, easy to install and my Zodiac is buzzing along.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2011
Tanks a lot
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2011
fast shipping and a great price $74.44 Thanks iboats
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2011
Nice product and cross border service was seemless.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 27th, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Excellent product. Quick shipping. Items as descibed. Would buy again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 14th, 2011
great value!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2011
Fast delivery great service and product
1
Propeller reviewed on May 24th, 2011
Finally got boat in water this past weekend and immediately noticed a vibration that was not there before. Hope next prop is more in balance.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2010
let me start by saying it was a pleasure doing business with your company,kaitlen at ext.143 was very knowledgeable which was very helpful in selecting the prop that I needed. It arrived to mn. in 2 days, perfect..... but u.p.s. took 4 days to get it 20 miles DAMN maybe you might try fed-ex. thanks again for all your help keep the E-mails coming. Denny
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2010
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
this work perfectly I am very please and will be comming back to buy all my boating needs thank you yet again Jack Freeman
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 19th, 2009
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Hello, I would like to thank you for your prompt delivery and apparent quality of product i'm quite satisfied with both and when or if i'm in need of another marine product i will order from you again. Thank you for your service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2009
I can't believe how fast you folk's are at sending product out. Came in only 2 day's,And on the boat and away we go thank's I-boats will be ordering more in the future.Thank,s Jay Jarvis
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 18th, 2009
No customer notes included
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2009
0 out of 2 users found this review helpful
No customer notes included


About Michigan Wheel Vortex XHS Propellers
Michigan Wheel Vortex XHS Propellers
Michigan Wheel Vortex XHS Propellers

Michigan Wheel Vortex XHS Propellers

  • High Gloss Powder Coat (protects aluminum from corrosion)
  • Optimal Blade Thickness
  • Cupped Trailing Blade Edge (better grab)
  • Exchangeable Hub System
  • Urethane cushioned hub (protects your lower unit from damage)
  • Flared Hub Design (prevents ventilation blow-out)
  • Interchangeable with the Mercury Flo Torq II exchangeable hub system.
  • 100 years of propeller manufacturing experience
  • Limited lifetime warranty

High Performance aluminum replacement props with high gloss, black, powder coat finish. Interchangeable with Mercury Flo Torq II exchangeable hub system. Vortex and XHS fit most engine applications.

XHS Exchangeable Hub System absorbs impact and stress caused by shifting gears. The urethane-cushioned hub is designed to spin under significant impact, reducing the potential for costly lower unit damage.




Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives