Reviews for Solas Titan Propellers
76% (39)
13% (7)
5% (3)
0% (0)
3% (2)
  • Scores shown are based on all Solas Titan propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 4th, 2019
sent back but the mounting products for solas prop is needed with omc motor too
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2018
Everything I expected. Thanks!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 14th, 2018
Compared to the standard K21 prop it’s a real improvement for my 21 foot Stingray bow rider. Good quality at a competitive price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 8th, 2017
Awesome. Delivered quickly. Fit first time. Will shop here again. Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 7th, 2017
Great looking, anxious to try it out
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2017
Product was exactly as ordered. A little slow on the delivery by may have been held up in the Michigan warehouse. Customer Service looked into this and corrected the problem. Very satisfied overall
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2017
The prop looks and works fine. There is one thing that needs to be known though. I put it on a New Evinrude E-Tec 90 hp motor. The thrust bushing that came with the motor was not thick enough to work with the new prop. I had to order the proper bushing, then it worked fine. The bushing keeps the prop from contacting the lower unit, and is absolutely necessary for the prop to turn freely. There is no information on the iboats web site page, for this prop, that states that it might be needed. The cost of the bushing, castle nut, and several cotter pins was $54.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2017
My boat now performs much better. I had a titan wheel on it before, but unfortunately bumped it on the road home while travelling it. Liked it so much I bought this one.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2016
When we bought this prop we did not know what to expect. It did not disappoint. We gained velocity and it has improved my boat's performance. I would buy it again and recommend it to others
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 19th, 2016
Discrete packaging, excellent product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 21st, 2016
Replaced my old cheep prop with this one and it works great. Be ready to change the torque fin. I had an extra that came with my boat and lucky it fit. I gained 4 mph and the steering improved greatly, very happy with this prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 22nd, 2015
Very pleased with the product so far and the entire process, from ordering thru shipping. Good product and service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 14th, 2015
Has nice polish, runs a lot smoother than old prop but effective pitch is higher than old prop by about an inch, drops revs about 150 rpm midrange from mercruiser oem prop. looks good , hope hub holds up better than mercruiser hub. very heavy weight compared to aluminum , not sure of precision but looks ok at glance.
3
Propeller reviewed on Sep 26th, 2015
probably was correct prop but I sent it back because it didn't fit right. you should have stipulated that when you switch from an aluminum to a stainless prop, a washer is required. I t should come with the ss prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 17th, 2015
Quick shipping and a great product at a great price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2015
Very good prop for the price!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2015
Thanks! Fast shipping. Great packaging to conceal. Prop works great. I'm in the right rpm range now. Thanks again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2015
Best price and fastest shipping.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 3rd, 2015
I returned this prop for I ordered the wrong one , it was a very nice prop though
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2015
Not a big difference on my 16 ft mod-v. should have went with 4 blade
4
Propeller reviewed on May 3rd, 2015
Thank goodness for youtube where you can find out how to do anything.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 1st, 2014
More power and top end speed than than 19" pitch aluminum prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 25th, 2014
To be honest I have only had the time to get out once with the new prop. However it has solved the main problem I was having.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2014
great prop,added 4 mph over aluminum and harder acceleration,thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on May 5th, 2014
Appears to be an excellent product so far. We have not tried it under a full load yet but it works really well as used so far.
4
Propeller reviewed on Apr 21st, 2014
Great value for the price. The prop was well packaged and delivered promptly.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 19th, 2014
I bought a great prop at a fair price. I was really pleased with the prompt shipping and the prop is just what I was looking for. I will buy from iboats again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 2nd, 2014
The man on the phone helped my husband make his choice and it was so easy
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 24th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I have not tried new prop, too cold, but if it works as well as it looks, I'll be very happy camper!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2013
Everything about my purchase was great! Will buy from again!
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
took off aluminum prop and went to stainless----now have a vibration at idle--been told the stainless prop is heavier so that's where the vibration is coming from--sounds resonable but I don't the vibration----off idle it responds fine and top speed is ok so besides it creating a vibration at idle it works fine
5
Propeller reviewed on May 28th, 2013
Great Prop. Fast shipping.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 16th, 2013
I just got a chance to try out my new stainless prop and I'm pretty happy, although there seems to be a low vibration at idle but over all I gain 4 mph on my top end and out of the hole is alot better
5
Propeller reviewed on May 12th, 2013
This prop is awesome I would recommend this prop to anybody who wants to improve the the performance of their boat.
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 23rd, 2013
Ordered new Solas prop from iboats. Arrived in about 3 days. As soon as I tried it I noticed a lot of vibration at all speeds. Called iboats who gave me a phone number to contact Solas technician. He said this rarely happens, told me to get back to iboats for a RA number to return the prop and they would most likely send me another prop under warranty. Got RA number, sent prop back to Solas, cost $25, waited 2-3 weeks and iboats credited my card for the original cost. Whole deal took about 6 weeks. So, don't have a new prop, am out $25 (not refunded). Will now buy a new prop locally and will never order from iboats again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 18th, 2013
Only had it out one time so far but what a difference. Much better performance than the aluminum stock prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Apr 13th, 2013
product was received quickly exceeded my expectaton.
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 10th, 2013
The propellor did not fit my outboard shaft properly, so I sent it back. I never got a chance to use it as the fit was wrong. Dissapointed.
4
Propeller reviewed on Feb 10th, 2013
well it looks great out of the box, got to my door in a hurry, all the parts I ordered were packaged also, as soon as the ice is off the lakes up here Im sure Ill love it. Need about 3 months for that to happen.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 2nd, 2013
fit perfectly important note dont forget to raise the transom befor going up the boat ramp. if you do this is a good place to by a replacement prop. very competitive pricing.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 10th, 2012
The prop ran very smooth.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 6th, 2012
as expected
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2012
Great service, fast shipping absolutely no problems would recommend to anyone.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2012
looks great and works great
5
Propeller reviewed on May 23rd, 2012
Recieved very fast. It was as we ordered and are happy with it. Our service rep was great. Thanks for the help getting the right prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 26th, 2012
This prop fit the yamaha perfectly and gave a better performance than the original aluminum prop that came with the boat. Worth the money
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 15th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Prop arrived exactly as ordered. The ease with which you make it for Canadian customers to order and receive their goods is the best. More companies could take a lesson from you in making purchases a delightful experience. Will make many more purchases from you in the future
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 15th, 2011
Seems to be a well engineered and finished product. I gained about 2 mph on my 17" aluminum boat with a 90hp E-Tec.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2011
my new "Solas Titan" 3 Blaid S/S prop is like having a new boat. I have used 16"x 15 pitch volvo props for about 4 yr's since I got my 1979 25' fiberform. I have torn up 4 or 5 because thay are aluminum and any little bump to the beach or soft mud will ruin them, I think with the elefant ear thay would flex but i'm not sure, all I know is that my new prop get's me out of the hole faster then ever before and the high end has never ben so smooth. I LOVE THIS PROP if you have a older large boat then you need this prop. I will never buy any thing else. For the price it is totally worth every penny. Give it time and we will see but I dont see any thing yet unless it falls completely apart.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 13th, 2009
Product exactly as described and very fast delivery!
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 2nd, 2009
Great prop at great price,with prompt delivery and great service.


About Solas Titan Propellers
Solas Titan Propellers
Solas Titan Propellers

Solas Titan Propellers


  • High Power, 3-blade stainless steel propeller.
  • High camber blade and larger blade area design.
  • Fuel efficient and more power.
  • Better acceleration and lift.
  • Tough heavy duty rubber bushing smoothes shifting and won’t slip.
  • Solas stainless steel propellers feature the industries highest percentage of chromium, nickel and molybdenum materials to resist rust from salt water and increase the stability of the propeller blades.

Applications

Titan propellers offer the best performance in:
  • Outboard powered Aluminum
  • Outboard Ski Boats
  • Offshore single and dual engine
  • Pleasure Boats
  • Runabouts
  • Sterndrive Family Cruisers
  • Cruisers
  • Pontoon Boats
  • Houseboats




Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives