Reviews for Turning Point Hustler Aluminum Propellers
75% (178)
10% (25)
5% (13)
2% (6)
5% (14)
  • Scores shown are based on all Turning Point Hustler Aluminum propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2019
Boat gets out of the hole like never before, turning control is much better and runs the same top speed as it did with the 3 blade 17 pitch it replaced.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 29th, 2019
Noticable different, I do wish that the sales man would have told me my anode would also need to be changed to fit the new prop, it would have put me back on the water sooner.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 5th, 2019
Always satisfied with Hustler props. What made the difference is the top notch customer service that I got from iBoats! The prop arrived with some damage - it happens, not the fault of iBoats. A quick phone call and I had an easy return started. With in a few days I had the new piece in my hands. Super easy, great people. Great place to spend your hard earned money.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2018
I purchased the aluminum model to try the 4 blade performance verses the 3 blade. Very good results. the 4 blade has a very good hole shot and maintains the boats plane. Much better handling in turns as well. No cavitation at all and no decrease in RPM. Top end speed didn't change. I'll now go ahead and purchase the same prop in stainless. I have a 2018 Bass Tracker 175 pro team with 75 hp 4 stroke Mercury.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2018
I rated the prop with 4 stars, since I have not used it yet. The prop looks good, and the clutch kit was easy to install and it fit the boat well. However, you will need to buy an extended trim tab if you are placing it on an Alpha one drive. I have been waiting on the new trim tab and now have it installed and plan to try it out in a week or so. I will update at that time.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 13th, 2018
Good product - Easy to install - Simple instructions
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 4th, 2018
best service ihave ever receved on an internet deal--receved the prop the next day without extra shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on May 21st, 2018
excellent service
1
Propeller reviewed on Dec 9th, 2017
The picture was show whit the HUB but hit is not come whit.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 12th, 2017
I'm very satisfied with the quality and price.
1
Propeller reviewed on Nov 7th, 2017
Item on backorder. Still waiting for delivery
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 25th, 2017
Don't order anything from this company, i ordered a new prop, and it was the wrong one, when i tried to return it they said it was installed and repainted by me. they will not give a refund. see online for all the complaints for returns. i will never buy from this company again.
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2017
Great prop and hub Can’t beat the price and it runs great on my boat Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 24th, 2017
The prop and hub are great Outboard runs perfect with it
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 22nd, 2017
Went From a Mercury Blackmax 14x13 P prop as I wasn't getting into the max rpm range with my 24foot pontoon boat with a 90 HP mercury when weighted down with passengers. Now I'm maxing out my RPM range with both a light and heavy load also lost max speed, which was to be expected. I don't blame this on the prop so much, as I now know, I should have went with a 12 pitch prop for a better middle ground of speed and avoiding dogging the motor under load. This prop does rev up quite fast and tends to slip under acceleration, while trying to push my pontoon, I believe it will be good for pulling tubers and under a max load of passengers. (Under load with old prop rpm 5200 max now 6100) If I were to buy it again I would try a four blade prop in a 12 or 13 pitch. I lost 4 mph by going down in pitch.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 26th, 2017
Great Prop for the price.
1
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2017
I wish I could post a positive review. I bought an aluminum boat a couple of months back, and decided to replace the beat up 25 year old propeller on the 15HP Yamaha 2-stroke. Turning Point seemed like a good way to go. The first propeller lasted less than one gallon of gas before failing catastrophically. Without striking anything, one of the blades completely detached from the propeller. I was in 8 feet of water, moderate RPMs, and moderate speed. The part where the blade was connected to the body of the propeller is smooth and shiny, not rough and jagged. To my eye, that indicates that there was never a secure bond between the blade and the body of the propeller. I contacted Turning Point, as iboats.com's policies state that you cannot return a propeller that has been in the water. Turning Point sent me a new propeller right away. The new propeller also has issues. The round part of the outer hub has two significant bends in the rim, where it interfaces with the motor. It is obvious that this is supposed to be perfectly round, and it is even more obvious that it is not round. This should have been caught in quality control. Turning Point is 0 for 2 with me. The first prop failed while on the water, leaving me stranded on Labor Day. If am not giving the second prop the opportunity to fail, or damage my motor. Turning Point has been responsive, but I am rating the propeller, and not the customer support. Bad products deserve 1-star ratings, and the two propellers I was sent were definitely bad before they left the factory.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2017
great prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2017
This prop is as advertised the best aluminum prop I have used.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 8th, 2017
I ordered the prop along with the hub. There is no way to order without the hub. So once you have the hub it's redundant to order ANY of the props from iboats.com as you can't uncheck the hub. Sad.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2017
hi the prop looked great easy to install with the kit that came with it my fault with this prop is in the performance it is the same size and pitch as my old prop but my old prop would run circles around this one my boat takes longer to plain out and top speed is reduced as well as rpm's also i ve took it out 1 time and some of the paint has come off already but other then this it is ok. if i had a choice id want a refund on it but it is not worth the trouble fighting over it
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2017
It's thicker so it won't get tore up as quick. It planes out faster has more usable trim and I picked up 2 miles per hour. Best prop I've ever put on my boat 185 bowrider 4.3 v6
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2017
Strong prop
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2017
This prop performs very well Great boost on hileshot and added too end. But, and this is a big but, the advertised special powerder coating started to fail on the props first use. All along the leading edge small spots,which have grown, revealed bare aluminum. Now after about 15 hours of use, with no bumps into mud or sand, the leading edges of all 4 blades are mostly bare aluminum. I'm assuming a QC problem o. Their "special process"
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2017
Good looking prop and will work on boat. Easy installation, you have a great product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2017
installation was simple and easy. the fast turn around from the time i ordered to the time i received was excellent!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 15th, 2017
the new prop looks great, can't wait to try on my boat. Looking to get a better performance this summer. Installation looks easy. Thanks for great service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 13th, 2017
Works as supposed to easy to install new hub. Easy instructions I will buy from I boats again
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 5th, 2017
working great with the 500 hub kit, easy installation and easy read instructions.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jun 4th, 2017
What happened? It was supposed to be free shipping but it came up as $17.55 for shipping and handling after we made the purchase? Please explain....
5
Propeller reviewed on May 30th, 2017
This is well made and really makes a difference on my boat I also like the fact that everything you need is in the box.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 16th, 2017
The directions to install were excellent. I had no problem at all
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 2nd, 2017
Just installed this new prop. Looks to be of good quality and was an easy install. Looking forward to trying it out.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 30th, 2017
Haven't got to tri it yet but it did get here very fast.
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 23rd, 2017
Have it on motor waiting for weekend to put boat in and try it out. I am hoping to get over 45 mph got that out of a 17 pitch.hopefully a 19 pitch will do more. But I'm sure I will love it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 23rd, 2017
Operates as it should.
3
Propeller reviewed on Mar 11th, 2017
Haven't had the opportunity to use this yet, but I'm satisfied with the delivery. I'm planning on using this as a test and then spare prop. Ultimately I want to go with a SFS or OFS series prop from Power Tech, but have to do the homework before dropping $500 to $600
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 3rd, 2017
Great looking product and fast shipping. But will have to wait for the weather to get right to try it out.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 9th, 2016
Dine this already
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 4th, 2016
Put the new prop on my 17.5 foot bass boat with 150 hp. Outboard. ..I am very pleased with the hole shot. At least 5 sec.faster. Top speed before with 14/23 with 3 people was 55 mph. Now with the 4 blade 14/19 still 55 mph. Steering has improved especially the left turn. I would recommend the Turning point Hustler props to any one.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 21st, 2016
just what I was needing didn't realize my old prop was wore so bad,should be able to to pick back up the 6-7 mph I lost, haven't been on the water yet but I sure it will be fine ordered on Monday got the new one on Wed, iBOATS great fast service will order from them again
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2016
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I'm running a 1976 23' sleekcraft Exec with twin Johnson loopers 70hp on a 24" setback mount 24" apart, both clockwise rotation. I've run a set of 14x17 with ventalation over rev and13x15 with over rev only at w.o.t. Used the prop wizard and it confirmed I was close on my choices and suggested they're 13.25x17x4 blade or 13.5x19x4 I purchased the former! (WOW) the same top speed 37mph but it never ventalates or even try's! The boat has a higher cruise speed at 2/3 throttle comes on plane faster and will stay there down to 14mph. It's never had a torque issue be it steering or yawing to one side with this setup and still doesn't ! but I swear its just a better ride and my hustlers never loose bite on this custum application. TURNING POINT FOREVER
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 11th, 2016
Slips on easy
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2016
This prop dose what I hoped for raised my RPM , plains my 22ft pontoon better and gave me 4 mph. Great prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 23rd, 2016
I have an 18 foot sea ray center console (very heavy boat) with a Johnson 185 V6 (over powered by 45hp at the prop). The previous 14.5x19 gave 6-6200rpm and 42-45 mph. I wanted to drop to around 5500rpm but had no idea how going from from 3 to 4 blade would effect rpm so I went with the 14x19 just to try it out. The first thing I notices was how much better the boat handled and tracked. With the three blade at idle to about 10mph the very deep V hull would slightly "wallow" from side to side regardless of trim or loading. The 4 blade tracked straight as an arrow and gave almost 1mph increase at idle. On plane I was surprised at the amount of bow lift. Not quiet as much as the the 3 blade which was kinda ridiculous for a center console with such a deep V. The previous prop left about 3 feet of the hull in the water, this one leaves about 5 feet. My rpm drop to 52-5300 rpm and speed dropped to 40-42mph with the same loading. I haven't ran the prop enough to compare gas mileage but I don't expect that the mileage will change by much. I assume that the wetted area of the hull will negate the rpm drop. I was previously averaging 2.75-2.9mpg with about 40% of the run time being at full throttle, 55% with the throttle backed off to around 5800rpm and 39-40 mph. Medium turns with full trim and speed previously resulted in mild cavitation. This prop gives no cavitation at full speed turning sharp enough that there is enough side slip to make me nervous. I was amazed with quality considering it is aluminum. They aren't lying when they advertise stainless performance at aluminum prices. I doubt I'll buy another stainless prop as long as they keep making these.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2016
Haven't had a chance to get the boat on the water, but my last boat had a 4 blade prop that outdone the 3 blade hands down. I don't see why this one won't either. Looks well made.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 18th, 2016
Well made prop works great
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2016
Ok, i need a Hub Kit for the prop i just received from iboats.com. The https://www.iboats.com site states: "See Turning Point Selection Chart or the Prop Wizard", but neither are found anywhere on your site pages, (GRRR!!!) Also: it would be very easy for your webmaster to create "hy[er links" out of these two phrases: "Turning Point Selection Chart" (can be a link to the actual chart), and also " Prop Wizard" can also be made as a link, where clicking anywhere on either of the two words "Prop Wizard" will also take the customer to the actual Prop Wizard tool. Hire mgrs that know technology please! i need a hub, today ... but was not able to order it here, WHY?
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2016
I am very pleased with this prop. It is well worth the money and i will buy all my props from turning point.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 7th, 2016
Works great, moderate improvement in hole shot.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2016
Received soon after ordering, in great shape and with all parts ready to go -)
5
Propeller reviewed on May 13th, 2016
Prop works great and was delivered very promptly. Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on May 3rd, 2016
Perfect replacement for our motor. Thank you!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 3rd, 2016
This is a better designed prop than the OEM prop, very happy with the price and the performance ! Also, shipped Quickly ! Will buy here again, when the need arises ! Central Florida !
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 29th, 2016
This is a great prop. We looked all over and finally found this one. Was a super easy install also.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 29th, 2016
Great quality and price. Performance improvement over old prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 22nd, 2016
very good!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 18th, 2016
Gained 1 mph!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 9th, 2016
Great price, and super fast shipping.... unfortunately, because we still have about 10" of snow, I fear I am still 6-8 weeks out from putting it on.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 8th, 2016
Great replacement for my 3 blade
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 31st, 2016
good quality prop haven't tried it yet will soon
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 30th, 2016
Great backup prop. Very easy to install.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 17th, 2016
Fast shipping, instructions were easy to follow and I can't wait for weather to warm up to try it out. I found the directions very helpful and easy to follow. No problems with installation. Will do business with iboats again. Thank you..
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 11th, 2016
Purchased this prop with the #12 hub kit to replace original Evinrude prop with a spun hub. Easy installation, perfect fit. No loss of hole shot or top end. Prop appears to be good quality with a nice finish. Would purchase again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 12th, 2015
great ans shipped really soon
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 24th, 2015
I put this on my 2013 Tracker Pro 170 with a 40 Hp. Mercury and it was quicker out of the hole and lower RPM's at cruising speed..love the performance..
4
Propeller reviewed on Nov 21st, 2015
So far all we know is it fits...unfortunately we just haven't had a chance to put it on the water. My husband wants to take it today and God willing, we will.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 9th, 2015
I have a 40hp, 2 stroke Yamaha with a 16'3" war eagle duck boat. I saved on gas, increased hole shot, top end, and better cruising speed, all around, a superior prop to all the rest. I promise you will not find a better aluminum prop for this price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 8th, 2015
I purchased this prop to replace the original prop on my Merc 40. Installation was easy and the results impressive. I picked up 2 mph on the top speed and it runs very smoothly. Good product!
1
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2015
After reading about the design advantages of this prop on Turning Point's website I was sold and looking forward to installing it. The outboard was equipped with a stock OMC SST that was worn and I was looking to gain 300 to 400 RPM. I ordered one pitch size smaller than stock, as suggested by Turning Point's "Prop Wizard". The 13.5 X 15" 4 blade gained 250 RPM over the 13 3/8 X 17 SST but the boat lost 4 knots at a 4000 RPM cruise. The engine made easy RPM's but the boat wasn't moving. Worse the prop would not tolerate even the most modest amount of trim. Unacceptable was the prop blowout, that sent RPMs soaring, requiring an emergency throttle chop to an off plane condition to re-establish grip. A certain recipe for a blown powerhead! I promptly reinstalled the original prop! I plan to raise the motor one bolt hole to gain the wanted RPM. Currently no maneuver or normal trim position aerates the stock old design prop. I understand the reasoning for iboats no return policy for props. Perhaps larger pitch sizes perform better? I have a shiny new prop in a box I will never use.
2
Propeller reviewed on Sep 9th, 2015
My boat is a Smoker Craft Canadian aluminum 12 ft weighing in at 112 lbs. The motor is a 2008 Mercury 4 stroke 9.9 HP. The standard prop is a 8.9 X 8.3 and it does everything well. Getting up on plane is quick and I have a top speed of 22.5 mph. I was hoping for a little more speed with the 9 X 9 Turning Point. Instead the boat now struggles a long time to get on plane and my top speed dropped to 15 mph. The Turning Point is wonderfully made, but it's just to much prop for my application. An expensive experiment, but I had to try. I have reinstalled the Mercury prop and all is well again.
2
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2015
I ordered this prop based on the information on the Turning Point website, their PropWizard, and the iboats website. I have an early nineties 20' Pursuit Dual Console (deep Vee) powered by a 110 HP Johnson V4. Stock prop is an OMC SST 13 3/8 dia. X 17" pitch, an old design. Max. RPM 5100 with full trim. 2 persons, full gear, 50 gal. gas. Prop is worn, but performs well, looking for additional RPM to 5500. I was counting on the increased diameter, reduced pitch, and 4 blades to improve the performance, the design advertisements were promising. The test today made me put the old prop right back on! The engine revs easily but the boat doesn't step out and move. Lost 4 knots on GPS at 4000 RPM cruise. Gained 200 RPM at WOT but lost speed. (I never run at WOT). Worst trait, prop blows out at trim settings easily handled by SST prop. When it loses grip, tach pegs, RPMs soar, trimming down will not allow it to bite, you have to slow the throttle, get off plane and start over? Certain recipe for a blown powerhead! The prop fits well, runs smooth but not noticeably better than stock, it does backup better. Purchase at a bargain from iboats. All 4 blades appear identical, I don't see the different pairing of blade designs. Because the original prop holds at high trim and in turns at speed I was planning on raising the mounting height another bolt hole. The TP prop would never allow this. Look elsewhere for a better prop design. Perhaps the larger pitch sizes run better? New nautical lamp project?
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 1st, 2015
This prop pepped my boat right up. I run at high altitude (5000 to 8000 feet) and the smaller wheel really gives better opening acceleration. The prop was super easy to install, but does NOT come with the mounting hardware, so be careful to get that too. It's not like the old days with the thrust washer and big gnarly pounded in hub this one installs with a lighter brass thrust washer, a lightweight insert, and the locking nut/washer. Easy easy easy to swap out. All in all, I'm very pleased with the purchase.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2015
The 4 blade prop got my bass boat up on plane quickly with a heavy full load.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2015
This propeller worked very well for my application 18' Bayliner with a 150HP Mercy. It seems to spin up fast to get on plan.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2015
Great value, works great!
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2015
With the tp hustler 14 1/4 x 19 my max rpm was 4000 with a GPS speed of 30 seems to be way over pitched for my boat. It took forever to get out of the hole. I'm going to use there pitch exchange program and try a 14 1/4x17 and try to get into my wot range, and hopefully pick up a few more mph. I went with the 19p because that's what was on and what's recommended for my boat. it seems if the tp hustler needs to have a lower pitch than other brands of propeller ,at least for $25 you can send it back to them and they'll send you another pitch prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2015
Seems to be a good quality, installation was a breeze.........
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2015
I love the 4 blade props but it was the wrong pitch. I went from a 3 blade prop with a 17in pitch to a 4 blade 17in pitch because I read that I could use the same pitch if I had a power trim. Didn't work. I lost 15rpm's, around 10mph and no power coming out of the hole so I have since ordered another prop with only a 15in pitch. I can use the same hub kit so I'm only out the price of the prop as long as this one works. We are going on vacation next month so I'll let you guys know when I write a review on the other prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2015
Awesome prop ! Great Quality ! Shipping was great ! I will definitely order from iboats again!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 22nd, 2015
Works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 20th, 2015
Awesome set up. Should be easier to repair and or replace props.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 12th, 2015
I purchased a new prop for my outboard from iboats.com. the prop was exactly what I was looking for, it arrived in an extremely short period of time, and has performed to all of my expectations.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 9th, 2015
Easy installation. Perfect fit. Works great. Thank You.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 3rd, 2015
came extremely fast with no problems. Great job
5
Propeller reviewed on May 26th, 2015
Great service.Promt shipping. Exact prop for my Ol'55 Evinrude. This will be my go-to for my boating needs.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 20th, 2015
I needed a replacement prop for one that had been damaged repaired several times, so I went looking. It isn't easy to find a prop, locally, for a 90hp, 4 stroke Yamaha, but you guys had size and pitch I wanted. With the hub kit, it all went together smoothly and fit on the shaft without a hitch. I haven't been on the water yet, but soon! I do not anticipate any problems. Thank you
5
Propeller reviewed on May 16th, 2015
Got the power back I was missing. Easy install. Just had to put In A washer as the prop nut kept digging into the hub.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 10th, 2015
This prop does exactly as the ads said and what was needed. Very good buy from iboats.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 25th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
We went from 3200rpm to 4500rpm with this prop. Top speed and the steering gain was massive... Great price for an EXCELLENT prop.
3
Propeller reviewed on Apr 18th, 2015
This is the second one I bought during the last two years. The first one was destroyed in the first outing. I did not run into anything really bad but did get into the sand at slow speed. I went back to my old original aluminum prop from Tracker. A year or two later, the tracker prop really needs to be replaced. Since I already have the adapter, I decided to give this another try. The first outing was perfect. The performance was significantly better than my tracker prop. Unfortunately, the prop was badly damaged in my second outing. I only ran into muddy area at low speed. I have been through this kind of area many times with my tracker prop and did not see much damage. It seems this prop has high performance but not durable.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 12th, 2015
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Great prop the hustler 4 blade is a notch above in every aspect over my previous quicksilver three blade handles my 1860 f and f like a dream with better hole shot, cornering and it gaind me sum speed from thirty seven to four two mph my f and f will never see another three blade prop as long as I own it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 4th, 2015
Smooth ride.
3
Propeller reviewed on Dec 9th, 2014
I was surprised to find composite parts on the prop I'm hoping it'll save my motor from serious impact damage. Otherwise it's light weight and pitch is just right for my boating performance
4
Propeller reviewed on Nov 30th, 2014
Got the prop but boat is in storage. Looks good and came quickly. Will see if it works.
3
Propeller reviewed on Nov 26th, 2014
Will not be using product until spring time.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 18th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Beautifully made prop...4 blade 15x15 for Mercury 150 2 Stroke on our 21' Trophy Walkaround. Boat came from factory with 3 blade 15x17...we wanted to be able to have more midrange and better planing for the ocean swells we run in so decided to give this new one a try. Boat now comes out of the hole much stronger, planes quicker and hangs onto plane at 500 rpm lower than before. I was expecting to pickup a hundred or so rpm but that didnt happen, we turn the same WOT rpm as the 17, I suppose because of the extra blade on the prop. So our top speed is probably down a couple but that is not where it counts for us. I am very happy with this Turning Point prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 13th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
This prop replaced a 13x17 4 blade spitfire. I thought the quarter inch larger diameter would reduce the RPM just enough to stop hitting the rev limiter, without increasing the pitch by two inches with the 400RPM redustion in engine speed. This prop returned more than expected. The Hole shot is far superior because of the performance venting, turning at high speed is sharper without cavitation. The engine can be trimed higher without ventilation and RPM was reduced just enough to not hit the rev limiter and keep the engine in the high end of it's recomended operating RPM. I have been boating over fity years and twenty boats, this is the first prop I put on a boat with no compromises. Boat, engine and prop came together perfectly for the first time ever. I am a happy boater.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 3rd, 2014
Install on my 2011 4 stroke 75 hp Mercury. Prop fit well on shaft. Unfortunately winter season has come and will be unable to try prop for this year. Will have to see about performance in 2015 fishing season.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 30th, 2014
Very well made, heavier than original and works just as expected.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 28th, 2014
I searched high an low. Read forum after forum and found this product. This product was the solution to my problem and exceeded my expectations... 17' fisher 40hp force went from a stainless 11x15 to this.... new boat!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2014
Works exactly as expected. Good value.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2014
The Turning Point Hustler 3-blade aluminum prop is a good deal. Prop was delivered timely and in excellent condition. Prop performs well.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 16th, 2014
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Let me start be giving my boat specs... 2006 Stingray 180RX (18ft) with 3L Volvo Penta with hydrofoil installed . I usually have about 150-200lbs of weight down in the ski hold. I've always used 3 blade aluminum props in the past with good results. I used a 21 pitch for cruising with just the family (4 of us) on inland water ways or minimum loads. A 19 pitch that I used about 80% of the time for tubing and general overall use. A 17 pitch for heavy loads of 3 tubes with 4-5 high schoolers out back and a couple adults in the boat. The 19p will pull 3 tubes too, just not well as the 17p. Mainly when swinging the tubes out wide and having to accelerate quickly to keep the tubes from outrunning you. So, now that you know my setup and use let me tell you about the Turning Point 4 blade 19p prop. I have to admit that I was a little skeptical of the claims of this prop. For the money it seemed a little too good to be true. It has a better hole shot than my 3 blade 19p and about the same as the 3 blade 17p (but with less slip). I've had a 400 RPM reduction with this new prop as well. Pulling with this new prop is very good. Not a lot of slip and acceleration is better than the 3 blade. We took a River trip a few weeks ago and with the boat loaded with 7 people I did have a harder time getting up on plane due to having too much weight in the back of the boat. After shifting some weight forward things were better. As far as top end goes I don't see any difference between my 19p 3 blade and the new 4 blade. With four of us in the boat and full of fuel I can too out at 44 mph. Speaking about the top end it is worth mentioning that there is a huge difference in the amount of trim I can use now. Before I could only trim about 1/4 up and any more would result in porpoising. With the new prop I can trim up almost half. The ride and control are better with the increased trim ability. While trimmed down the cornering is tighter as well. The only thing I would change is buying a 17p four blade to have as a second / spare prop. With the 19p four blade replacing my 21p and 19p 3 blades I am convinced that the 17p four blade will pull like a 17p three blade (or harder) with characteristics of a 19p three blade. One last thing to mention is that I used my existing flo torque hub on the new prop. Everything fits and works great!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 10th, 2014
Good Product for the money. The thrust washer that came with the hub didn't fit my 99 Evinrude 4 stroke 70 HP, but the one I had on the motor adapted the prop fine.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 8th, 2014
Just what I was looking for in a new prop. Had original 21 pitch 3 blade on 1993 Stingray 659 zp 22 foot cuddy. Would take 7 seconds to plane. With 19 pitch Hustler does it in 3 seconds. Makes the boat feel like a sport boat. As expected I lost about 6-7 mph on the top end but still goes 49 mph in light chop. Motor is original 350 carb with alpha one. I had expected reverse to be better with 4 blades but no difference I can tell. That is why I gave it 4 stars.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2014
My boats performance increased to a near double. Too early in the review of it but I saved about 1-2 gallons on same trips I made with my boat. Which will make a difference in the long run. At or about 75%- more on the throttle is the noticeable difference in the performance. Top End definitely felt a difference. Were not always in full throttle but when the boat runs at the optimal performance that's what makes it better. Nile Aguchak Scammon Bay, Alaska
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2014
my new prop came extremely fast with no problems.great job guys!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2014
Better then the Black Max it replaced. Gets on plane faster, better hole shot, 1 MPH better top speed.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 27th, 2014
Turning point hustler 4 blade. I put a 19 on a mercruiser 3.0 19 ft deep v. Replacing a 19 3 blade vortex i think. It's nice but I'm only achieving 4200 wot. I want about 4600. They recommend staying with the same pitch but with mine I might need to drop to 17. However it does seem to lift the stern quicker and is stable and a bit faster top speed.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2014
Hoped to get better performance than the OEM propeller, but actually was about equal. The prop is a little heavier, so may work out in the long run.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2014
Easy to install. Replaced an old 13 pitch on our 50 hp Johnson.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 22nd, 2014
Perfect prop for Mercruiser alpah 1 Searay 180br at 2500 ft altitide!
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2014
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
prop sucks and you will not take it back. Your literature told me which one is best, and it is horrible...Was on the boat less than 5 minutes! So why bother writing this and wasting my time when your guidelines say you won't accept it anyway. You lost a customer and do not even care. I am sure it won't affect your bottom line a bit.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 27th, 2014
worked great solved my problem
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 25th, 2014
I bought the 10.5 x 13 and only got 5400 rpms then bought the 10 3/4 x 12 and it will rev over 6000 .I have the 2006 f60 Yamaha on a 16 foot smoker craft stinger but why the big difference in RPM .shouldn't it only be 200 to 400 rpms defference
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2014
I received the Turning Point Prop and Hub Kit. It looks to be exactly the same as the original Mercury prop. The markings are the same on this prop as the original Mercury prop. 14/13. Also this is the recommended size and pitch on the I-boat selection chart for a Mercury 115hp 4-stroke. Installation went well. The prop pulls good but I have lost exactly 5mph. The only change is in the prop. My speed-o-meter is via GPS so I don't believe measurement of speed is an issue. I am pleased with the price, quality of merchandise, delivery, appearance, install, all, but the loss of speed. It makes me wonder if the size and pitch are accurate.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 23rd, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Great prop, great price, just bought too high a pitch for my application. Despite the WOT performance it gave a better hole shot and handling than the Black Max. Boat: 2014 Glastron GT180 Motor: Mercury 150 4 stroke Performance numbers: Before: Prop: Black max 19" x 14.5" WOT RPM: 5800 Top Speed: 45MPH Complaint: Poor hole shot with fully loaded boat After: Prop: Turning point Hustler 4 blade 19"x14" WOT RPM: 5100 Top Speed: 42MPH Complaint: WOT RPM too low. Going to use Turning Points pitch exchange program and get a 17" pitch to bring the RPM's up.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 21st, 2014
Iboats services has been excellent. The prop I ordered didn't fit. My bad
5
Propeller reviewed on May 12th, 2014
I purchased the two pc Hustler 3- blade alum 10-7/8x11 standard prop H1-1011 to replace my existing worn out 1 pc. One of the reasons I purchased the two pc was for the next possible exchange I would only need to purchase the prop only and save even more money. Went on a week fishing trip and the prop system worked great, the boat performed and planed out real nice. I would buy this product again without reservation.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 19th, 2014
very good web site . great product as ordered quick delivery. will recomened i boats to others 5***** thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 30th, 2014
very pleased picked up 2-3 mph with same pitch, just new. iboats was just fine
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 6th, 2013
This is the second propeller I have ordered from iBoats.com. Both times I have received my props and hubs quickly as promised. The only problem this time was that I had to put my boat in storage and the propeller was on my doorstep when I got from putting it there so never got it installed or used. However that was my fault not iBoats as I got anxious to get it stored before the snow fell.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 2nd, 2013
0 out of 4 users found this review helpful
Purchased this prop with the hub kit. Installed prop following the instructions and using all the parts included. Took boat out launched and the prop fell off in about 20 feet of water when I started it up. needless to say lost prop and was not happy about it. When with a new one peice prop from a different company
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2013
Application: Maxum 2500 SCR with 5.7L Alpha 1 w/1.62:1 gears Previous prop: 3 Blade Aluminum 14-1/2 x 19 Performance: Sluggish with about 33% slip @ WOT With Hustler: Impressive hole shot, Good turning, 150 RPM Increase in WOT, Very Noticeable top speed improvement, Feels like a Hot Rod.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 25th, 2013
installed with a new 10x13 power prop on my 1652dk g3 boat w 40 yamaha. purchased 10x13 and 1015 props. I had been running a 15 pitch prop from factory. 30 mph topspeed decent takeoff with light to med load. installed this prop for alligator hunting while having 4 guys 210-260 lbs each and gear. even after dinging prop first night still ran great. got boat on plane fast with all that weight.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 24th, 2013
I have had similar results to other reviewers. I put this on a 16 ft, side console, floored aluminum boat (heavier than average). I replaced my factory 11-3/4x17 with the Hustler with the same numbers. Better hole shot, picked up ~ 2 mph on top end. Downside: RPMs dropped out of WOT range for motor. Lost at least 250 rpm. Also I lost use of my depth finder while on plane. This is an issue as I mostly fish bays. If I drop off of plane, fish finder function returns. Probably due to increased aeration. Installation with kit was easy.
1
Propeller reviewed on Sep 22nd, 2013
returned prop because it was out of round.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 21st, 2013
fit perfectly very satisfied
2
Propeller reviewed on Sep 9th, 2013
I have not used it yet, but will try it out this week.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2013
I just purchased an older 1989 Wellcraft 190 Classic with the Mercruiser 470 in it, really clean boat and motor. Original prop was a 19" 3 blade that was a little beat up. Boat performed ok, but didn't wow me. Bought the Hustler in a 19" as well and it really made a difference. The hole shot is definitely better, on plane at around 3 seconds and better acceleration up to top speed. Definitely happy with the purchase.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2013
Very pleased with my purchase.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2013
came very well packaged and is exactly what I order
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2013
A quality Prop that was quick and easy to install. Great Pricing. Speedy Shipment. Thanks iboats.com
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 19th, 2013
it is giving me a faster plane. works wells comes on and off with the included hub kit
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 7th, 2013
Restored boat speed. Our 25hp Pontoon can now compete again...lol
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 7th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Seems about the same as a 3 blade, but works well.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2013
Ordered Monday morning....was at my house Tuesday at 2:30. Wow!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2013
Purchased this to replace a damaged prop. Very pleased with look and function, seems to have more bite at slower speeds.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 15th, 2013
+1
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2013
Works very well on my boat.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2013
It installed quickly works fine.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2013
Third Hustler prop I have owned, nothing but good quality so far.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2013
From the informative discussion of the pros and cons of various props on the website, to the motor-model-by-motor-model narrowing down process, to the list of available prop options, and on to the ordering process and follow-up, iboats is a shining example of what e-commerce should be. The result is that I received a prop I'm very pleased with at a very good price. I've only used the boat with the new prop once, but it seems to be giving me better fuel economy than the prop it replaced, with no decline in speed and performance. The hub kit that's included had clear assembly instructions, and I was under way in no time.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 22nd, 2013
First, let me say that as far as Aluminum propellers go, these Turning Point Hustlers seem to be very high quality. The problem for me is that I have yet to find the proper propeller for my boat/motor even AFTER a lengthy telephone session with one of their senior techs. The stock prop on my Force 120 is a 3 bladed 21 pitch, but the first submitted recommendation (an extra service that Turning Point offers to pick the right prop) recommended a 4 bladed 17 pitch. Thanks to a friend who had experience with Force he wisely advised me to send that one right back and go with at least the next pitch size. iboats was great in returning it but the replacement, a 4 bladed 19 pitch is still not right. I'm going to give a 3 bladed a try now. Not so happy with the performance of the 4 bladed models.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 12th, 2013
Awsome prop! I'm running this prop on a 16 ft jonboat with a jackplate. This prop grabs water even with my jackplate fully raised, no blowout! For my purposes, running shallow, this product is performing better than my 4 blade did.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 12th, 2013
worked, fit great speedy delivery
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2013
Bought a boat at a garage sale. The gentleman that sold it to me told me that everything worked, so like a normal person does around these parts, I believed him. Mistake! Long story short, the bushings in the steel prop were worn. I called iboats.com, gave them some simple information and ordered this replacement prop, at a reduced cost and minimal shipping. The outstanding part about this whole transaction was the prop actually arrived at my house 2 days early. Installation was easier than making a sandwich and it works great.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 24th, 2013
Prop works well on boat (neighbors boat, I got propeller for him). Shipping a little slow,5 days for second day air, but it did include a weekend.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 15th, 2013
****
2
Propeller reviewed on May 4th, 2013
Prop does not perform as stated lost hole shot and 300 rpm on top end.Thought it would be a good system for ease of change but not if you lose that much in performance. Will not get another one should not have to change pitch to keep hole shot and suffer top end speed. Lost around 5 miles per hour. Will go back to solas props for the little extra money.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jan 12th, 2013
The value, construction and performance of these props are outstanding. I first bought one with cupped blades and now use it as a spare since it doesn't let my 55 HP Johnson hit full RPM. It was nice just having to buy the prop shell for less than half the cost of a another prop. The only negative I have to say is that the silver coating has started coming off the prop and it wasn't from hitting an underwater object otherwise this is a 5 star prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 10th, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Product shipped fast. 2007 Bayliner 175 original prop was 14.25 X 21 X 3 new prop 14 X 19 X 4. WOT 4,800 speed 42 mph. Boat handles great...outa the hole faster...all round better performance. Replace original trim tab with high rake design for four blade and adjust tab accordingly. Previously purchased stainless 14 X 21 X 4 prop from iboats for salt water applications and also pleased with it's performance and quality.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 23rd, 2012
5 as in very good
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 13th, 2012
I got to try it out two days ago. It works grate. I like the newer insert system. A lot better than the pressed in kind. A snap to put to gather, no problems at all. O.M.C. (Old Man Cleat)
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 13th, 2012
I installed this prop it seems to have gained me speed @ idle . 5 mph wide open throttle 4-5 mph. It also seems to get on plan take off nice too. It was inpressive how much cupping the new prop has as compared to the old worn out prop. I would get this prop agian.
3
Propeller reviewed on Oct 13th, 2012
I think the squeal you hear is motor trim problem. lower the motor about 3%, This should stop the squeal.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 2nd, 2012
GREAT PROP AND INEXPENSIVE!
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 1st, 2012
I read other reviews about improved performance and was skeptical. However, after installing, I was impressed with both the low end improvement and the ease of getting on plane.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2012
Great product
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 26th, 2012
This prop is absoluetely awesome I love it! Smooth turning with less vibration than a 3 blade and the holeshot on these is amazing! It makes my boat that already hauls ass really lay down a nice wake while keeping the bow down and the hull in the water. AAA+++
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2012
GOOD PRODUCT AT A REASONABLE PRICE, EASY TRANSACTION AND QUICK DELIVERY
3
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2012
The prop looked nice...i did not know at the time that you had to have they're specific Hub Kit. Did not like that. had to wait an extra week to get that,Now have both and they worked perfectly. So in the end, you might as well buy a Mercury Prop so you wont have to buy They're Hub Kit. The price is the same...thought i was getting a bargain...Not really.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 13th, 2012
IBOATS prop application PROP FINDER was a great help and got me the correct prop.
2
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2012
The prop looked great it was just too high pitch for a 18 foot Bayliner with 220 horse. I could only get 4000 rpm and 40 mph out of it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2012
No complaints!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 29th, 2012
Good prop,good service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2012
qualify and performance very good
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2012
Easy to install with a hub kit and the performance of the prop it was I was seeking.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 23rd, 2012
Excellent product fast shipping great value
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2012
Have not used the prop let as I bought I as a backup unit but it appears to be OK.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 6th, 2012
I bought the aluminum prop due to low cost and to protect my lower unit from internal damage in the event of a struck obstacle. I operate in lakes and river channels with highly variable depths. On my first outing with this prop, I noted speed was slightly improved. This prop appears to have a uniquely designed blade cross section to minimize water resistance. As luck would have it, I struck bottom on this trip and totally destroyed the prop. There was no damage to the lower unit due to the force being dissapated in damage to the prop. It will be cheap to replace, and I prompty ordered another one. Since I have the adapter hub kit, I can continue to use this economical prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2012
happy
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 29th, 2012
it is the good one and work great
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 28th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
My prop worked fine. However, the first one had a small handling ding in one blade. I used it anyway and it worked great. Second one has no flaws.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 25th, 2012
The prop looks fine! I haven't used it as yet, so I can't say specifically that it is OK!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 24th, 2012
This is my second one after the first one got pretty dinged up after 5 years. Great prop, its on a 17.5 ft. bass boat with a 1986 Mercury 115. Slightly over pitched but gives great top end. If i was pulling skiers then a 19 pitch would be needed. Shoots a nice rooster tail. After three quarter throttle it feels like it kicks into overdrive. I get 45-50 mph depending on how many people are in the boat. This is my second review because i haven't seen the first get posted. H1-1321 PROP, HUB #30 THE Look up said it was for a Mercury 115 1978-1983 but fits great on my 1986. Just had to change anode so prop wouldn't hit it. I am using a flat anode
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 21st, 2012
I bought this prop as a replacement and a second one as a spare for my pontoon with a mercury 25HP bigfoot. It looks and fits just like the original. I bought the same diameter and pitch as original,so I would expect the same performance. I wont be on the water for a few weeks, but very happy with fit and finish.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2012
Great price. Great propeller.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 16th, 2012
Just as advertised, fast shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 16th, 2012
I have a 1986 Mercury 115 inline 6 cylinder.The look up for this says its for 1978-1983, but it works fine on my motor. I have a 17.5 ft bass boat. This is a great prop. Smooth engine operation, great top end. Feels like it kicks into overdrive above three quarter throttle. Shoots a nice rooster tail. I had to install a flat anode so the prop wouldn't hit.Top end depending on number of persons in boat is 45-50 mph. This is my second prop of this model ,dinged the 1st one up pretty good after about 5 years of running on the St. Johns River in Central Fl. I am slightly over pitched, if i was pulling skiers then i would drop down to a 19
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 7th, 2012
very nice....
5
Propeller reviewed on May 29th, 2012
I was very pleased fit my boat motor and no problems so far.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 28th, 2012
this prop has definately made a difference in the performance of my boat......it improved my top end speed and gets it on plande so much faster !! highly recommended
5
Propeller reviewed on May 6th, 2012
Fit perfectly. Ran great, exactly what I needed.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 4th, 2012
Great prop and an ease to install. Noticed a huge difference in performance.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 3rd, 2012
i've got two turning point props for my 1996 hurricane deck boat the first was a 14x13 and now i have the 14x11. they replaced the oem 13.25x17 on an 85hp yamaha engine. wholy-molee did they wake up the boat and motor!!!!!! i can now achieve 5500 rpm and around 25-28 mph depending on weight on deck. the 14x11 i bought for pulling a tuber behind the boat,wow, it even came with the hub kit! great props, great price great service. thank you iboats mr walker las cruces n.m.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 26th, 2012
Great Product
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 24th, 2012
worked out perfect......waiting for it to be back in stock so i can order another one for back up.
4
Propeller reviewed on Apr 17th, 2012
I went from a 15p to a 14p. It gets my 17ft lund on plane faster but top speed is about the same. My 60 4stroke is under powered for my boat but it trolls good and I just use this boat for fishing.
1
Propeller reviewed on Apr 9th, 2012
This prop failed (cracked blade)after only three hours in the water. Turning Point Support said that the prop was damaged and the warranty was voided. The paint was worn from the tips of the blades. Other than that and the crack, the prop looked new. My previous prop took 19 years of use before it failed and I can't imagine any vendor refusing to replace a product that failed that quickly. Evidently, if your Turning point prop touches anything but water, it voids the warranty. On the other hand, Iboats was great!
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 29th, 2012
bought as a spare prop can't beat the price
2
Propeller reviewed on Mar 25th, 2012
the prop makes a harmonic squeal at 1500 rpm and if i put extra weight in the boat it cavitates so bad at take off i can't get going. it will be my last one i buy.
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 24th, 2012
i got the prop on time. will install it when i get back in may. H.M.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 21st, 2012
I bought this prop but its too much pitch for my boat motor so now forsale in oshawa ontario if you live close contact me at sa.ra@ca.inter.net name is Steve
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 12th, 2011
perfict
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 25th, 2011
fast shipping perfect fit runs great
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 10th, 2011
the oem prop was a 13.25x17 that had some damage on it. the boat motor would only max out at 3800 rpm? in know this was not the power band for the 85 yamaha? after researching props with no luck as to what prop i needed the prop wizzard was used. a 14x13 or 14x11 was given? I got the 14x13 hustler? wow!! what a great choice!! the engine now revs to 5000 and an increase of 10 mph was the result!! the hurricane fun deck is now great on the water! may even pull a skier with the 14x11? thank you! first choice prop a winner,and cost effective also!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 23rd, 2011
very happy with this prop. I got a little boost on the top end speed over my old one
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 16th, 2011
I've installed it on my boat, but I haven't been out on the water yet. So far, I'm satisfied that I purchased a high quality product. I'm giving it a 5 star rating because I haven't found a reason to give it fewer stars yet.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2011
Recieved the prop and hub, installed it on the boat next day in 5 minutes cost was cheaper to purchase through iboats than to purchase at home in the area.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2011
Vary well satisfied would send any business your way
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2011
I am very happy with my new Hustler prop works great and new break away hub is a great feature
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 26th, 2011
I'm very happy with this prop. I got a little boost on the top end speed over my old quicksilver propeller.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2011
good product,good price,fast shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2011
The Prop and hub I ordered looks like the right one. My boat is in Florida and I will not be there for a few months. I have the old Prop with me and everything looks the same. I feel I made the right choice and paid the right price dealing with iboats.com. I went to a couple dealers locally and they wanted me to sell the farm to buy a new prop for my boat. Thanks for being there when I needed you. I will be shopping with you again and telling all me boating friends about your products and the service was excellent. Bill
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 18th, 2011
I replaced my worn OEM 17 pitch prop with a Hustler 17. My top speed stayed exactly the same. However I was having blow out if I nailed the throttle from a dead stop and the Hustler took care of that totally. Excellent "bite".
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 9th, 2011
I replaced a Quicksilver propeller with the 13 1/4 X 23 Hustler-aluminum propeller on my V-17 Tracker aluminum V-hull bass boat. I did not change pitch, but the Hustler was a little larger diameter. I got a little better top end speed (40.5 mph), a little better hole shot and a lot better feel. Maybe it was because of the larger diameter, or maybe it was because of the design. The Hustler blades seemed to be a little longer from back to front, as well as from top to bottom. The propeller seemed to be a little more screw like, as opposed to the Quicksilver which was a little more airplane blade like. The RPMs of the motor dropped a little at wide open throttle, but who cares if you get the performance boost. I'm a happy camper.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2011
Everything was shipped quickly and the cost was reasonable. I was surprised to see there were no directions on how to assemble the hub and prop. Not a big deal if you are savvy but the layman might be confused on how to assemble it. Very happy over all with the product. Its half the price as a dealer and exactly the same.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2011
I saved a hundread bucks on this prop compared to are local shop,so that gives me a good weekend out on my boat with a hundread bucks of BEER AND COOLERS for free man.THANK YOU
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2011
I am very satisfied with my new product
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 20th, 2011
very satisfied...your follow thru during shipment is very profesional...if ever i need boat or motor parts, will definitaly call on you thanks, paul
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 18th, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Turning Point Rascal 9X10 Alum.Purchased on Jun 21, 2011. I order Propeller with Hub Kit for this Propeller - is on your Web-Site automaticly. Hub-Kit was not complett. To this wery day I have not missing Part. More see my correspondence with Mrs.Stefanie Gledhill [mailto:sgledhill@iboats.com] Jan Maska
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2011
As always, quicker than promised delivery. Perfect product and great customer service. Once again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2011
The Hustler prop is well made and performed great giving me the bow lift and speed I was hoping for, I'm convinced Hustler knows how to make a great prop. Thanks
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 5th, 2011
great product
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 28th, 2011
Quick Shipping
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 27th, 2011
works
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2011
Great prop for the money, but wrong pitch. Will need to swap for a 14-1/4 X 17.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 4th, 2011
Came in before the weekend and I was able to get the boat in the water early. Thank you iboats.com
5
Propeller reviewed on May 30th, 2011
Very economical prop. This is the second one I have purchased. My son damaged the first one, while scouting for a fishing spot. Being aluminum, these props are easy to grind out any nicks and edge dents, so after reworking the first one, I am saving it for a back-up prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 23rd, 2011
Determining what prop to order was a breeze with the Prop Wizard! It came in handy since The motor on my boat was not original to it. The boat is a 17 ft. Smoker Craft and the motor is a 70hp Evinrude. I do have a whale tail on the lower unit. Planing out time with this prop is almost instant! Even with full gear, full tanks and another person in the boat. Which is very nice so I can back down the throttle, trim up and save gas! The prop should pay for itself in fuel savings. The price for the prop through I Boats is extremely affordalbe, even with the #33 hub kit. The only complaint is in mounting the prop/hub, a multi-width hub shim kit should be offered. I had to "engineer" my own shims with a trip to the hardware store to get some fender washers .
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 31st, 2010
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Ordered Rascal r4-0909 and #201 hub kit and recieved it in two days.WOW!!! That is fast shipping.Fit like a glove.Very easy install.My 9.9 merc has way more thrust and turns alot faster.A pleasure to do business with a company who knows we don't want to be off the water for too long.Looking forward to my next order.Thanks a MILLION!!! Thanks to everyone at iboats.Your dedication to us fishermen is appreciated.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2010
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Have used a Hustler Aluminum prop on my Tahoe for past few months - had to replace it due to damage from log. Price is great esp since you get hub with it but am not too sure about overall quality. Boat did not run as fast as with MerCruiser prop, had some vibration and chipped too easily (softer metal?). In any event replaced it yesterday with MerCruiser OEM prop and the difference was very noticeable in terms of performance. Ordered another Hustler as spare on boat but dont intend to use it as main prop again.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 12th, 2009
I was amazed at how fast I was able to receive the product. The prop was exactly what I ordered... went out today... worked great! Also, I was impressed by the courtesy and professionalism demonstrated by your customer service. Thank you!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2009
Great prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2009
unbelieveable great service from you guys! Couldn't believe I received the prop that fast. Thank you! When I need something I will look to your web site first.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2009
1 out of 3 users found this review helpful
No customer notes included
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2009
Prop is very well made and thicker aluminum than my old prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2009
No customer notes included
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 18th, 2009
No customer notes included
5
Propeller reviewed on May 31st, 2009
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
will know after hard use in freshwater, fishing and logging in AK
4
Propeller reviewed on May 18th, 2009
0 out of 2 users found this review helpful
No customer notes included
5
Propeller reviewed on May 18th, 2009
No customer notes included
1
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2008
A couple of years ago I purchased the same Prop with a "Master Hub." I was very disappointed when this one arrived requiring a different "Master Hub," defeating the purpose of the concept. I assume the "old" Master Hub has been retired and I need to buy a "new" Master Hub to match this one.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2008
I have a 16' with a 40 HP Yamaha. Factory prop had poor holeshot, but no this one. Great prop! Lots of low end torque, without sacrificing much on the top end.


About Turning Point Hustler Aluminum Propellers
Turning Point Hustler Aluminum Propellers
Turning Point Hustler Aluminum Propellers

Turning Point Hustler Aluminum Propellers

Stainless Steel Performance at Aluminum Prices
Stainless steel blade geometry used in aluminum propellers results in superior performance. Higher efficiency equals better fuel economy, better top end, faster hole shot, and excellent cornering and handling.

Tuned Vents for Fast Hole Shot
Vent holes in the propeller's barrel allow exhaust gases to escape, reducing water density around the propeller's blades during acceleration. This causes the propeller to rotate faster at slower speeds resulting in more horsepower. More horsepower at lower speeds means faster acceleration and a faster hole shot. Turning Point is the only manufacturer offering this race proven feature in our Hustler aluminum propellers on most models (selected models only 13" & 14" diameter 17+ Pitch).

Squeeze Cast for Added Strength
Turning Point's squeeze cast process generates the highest mechanical properties attainable in a cast product, resulting in tighter grain structures. Competitors use old Die Cast processes that results in a high blade flex and poor performance.

Squeeze Cast Aluminum Propellers

Performance Tuned Rake Angles
Higher rake angles tighten the vortex produced by the propellers, adding to boat lift and overall performance.

Improve Handling and Boat Lift
Through aggressive rake and cupping.

High Flow-Through Barrel Exhaust System
Maximizing exhaust flow increases horsepower and top end speed.

Tuned Progressive Pitch Angles
Accelerating and channeling water to minimize slip increases performance and fuel economy.

Long Lasting Powder Coated Finish
Turning Point's 5 step process creates a uniform, durable, high quality, and attractive finish that protects the aluminum from corrosion.


Turning Point Hub System

Lifetime Warranty Hub Kits
Turning Point utilizes high tech shock absorbing polymers and a solid brass spindle, the Turning Point hubs will not corrode or break like competing hubs, and are covered by an industry leading Lifetime Warranty. Each hub's one piece design ensures simple housing replacement, making a prop change quick and easy.

Eliminate Hub System Vibration and Chatter
Innovative one piece design reduces the number of parts and eliminates failures commonly seen in multi-part hub systems.

Eliminate Hub Cracking and Failure
The glass reinforced high-tech polymer construction increases flexibility, eliminating potential material stress fractures.

Corrosion Resistant Materials
Premium corrosion resistant brass splines.

Reduce Gear Shock and Engine/Drive Damage
Shock absorbing high-tech polymer cushion.

Easy to Install
Clear and easy step-by-step directions coupled with minimal parts makes installation easy.

Interchanges with other Manufacturers' Propellers
The 500 series Turning Point hubs upgrade and replace Mercury Flo-Torq II, Michigan Wheel XHS, and Solas Rubex hub kit systems.




Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives