Reviews for Solas HR Titan Propellers
75% (125)
14% (24)
2% (4)
0% (1)
7% (12)
  • Scores shown are based on all Solas HR Titan propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 5th, 2019
it fit the Johnson motor right but it needs shim to fit the hub tightly it loose with the omc stuff tho!
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 13th, 2019
I bought my 19ft Center Console about a year ago and always had trouble getting on plane. The boat is rated for 8 people but if I had 6 the engine wouldn't have enough power to plane. I planned to buy a 150 Yamaha and get rid of my 115. I saw this 4 blade prop on Youtube and the video said that these provide more power and help get on plane quicker. I decided to purchase one for the outside chance I would not need to replace my engine. I installed the prop today and took the boat out for a test run. I couldn't believe the power the engine had! We were on plane in mere seconds! I am so glad I made this purchase. It literately saved me thousands of dollars! FYI - I was running a stainless 3 prop 17" pitch and switched to this 4 blade 15" pitch. I lost about 4 mph but the tradeoff is well worth it. Thank YOU!
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 7th, 2019
Propeller did not match the hub that was on my outdrive. Apparently I need a #502 center hub. I really need to talk to someone about this so I can re-order the propeller. 610-864-9985 or curlysoc@Yahoo.com
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 13th, 2019
Love it
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 8th, 2019
I chose to go from my original SS 14x17 to a 14.75x18 pitch and got an increase of 3 MPH. Hole shot is better also and only lowered my RPM at WOT by 1,500. Shipping was fast and the product is well made. A good purchase for me and worth the money I paid.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2019
This item don’t work in my boat Don’t had the potency I was expect don’t run and force the motor a lot So I need to know if I can return this item
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2019
Worked very well, big difference from aluminum prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2019
Its good
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 11th, 2019
It went on easy, looks great. Can't wait to get it out on the water!
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 9th, 2018
I was disappointed tat Solas changed the part but did not change the part number. I ordered the same part number I did a couple of years back and at installation found it no longer works on my Honda BF90. Marci was very good in chasing down the problem and arranging a return. I have sent it back and hope everything goes well and the refund is issues soon.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 9th, 2018
Absolutely cured the lugging problem I was having with this motor(Merc 4-stroke command thrust 60 HP). Will fly now!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2018
Replaced original aluminum 3 blade prop 24" pitch with this stainless steel 4 blade 19" pitch. I have a SeaRay 19' with a 195HP Mercruiser I/O and the boat feels like "a new boat". Getting to planing is almost instant. Pulling people up on water skis is a lot easier. I may have suffered 2-3MPH in top speed from 48 to 45 MPH, but the boat is much smoother and much stronger pull. Fantastic upgrade for the boat for very little money relatively speaking.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2018
Took the plunge and bought this prop to replace my OEM aluminum 14.25x21 prop and couldn't be happier with the results. My boat gets on plane faster, cruises more efficiently, accalerates harder and gained about 3mph on top speed. This is my first stainless prop and I'm very pleased with how it performs. Also very happy with Iboats in every way. Great price with fast and very reasonable shipping.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2018
I ordered this propeller at a great low price paid extra for two day air. There was a delay so I called customer service to ask about the holdup they told me it was on backorder so it didn’t ship until a week after I ordered it. They apologized, gladly refunded my shipping shipped it to me at their cost. Can’t be more please with the propeller the great customer service!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2018
I installed this on my 07 bayliner discovery 192 Cuddy to replace the old factory aluminum prop. I originally was only getting 4200 WOT rpm on the stock 19 pitch prop and recommended WOT range is 4400 to 4800 on the 3.0L mercruiser. This prop solved my issue now it gets to 4600 rpm and like most 4 blade props has good holeshot even though the boat is severely underpowered to begin with. This prop does come with all hardware to install except the nut so no real need to order all the hardware iboats recommends. This was my first purchase from iboats and I’m impressed shipping was fast and price was great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2018
This prop fit perfectly and performs the same. I have hit a few trees wiith it and it didnt bend it. Good quality
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 21st, 2018
I used the prop finder on the iboats website to order my new prop. Not knowing that when you go from a 3 blade prop to a 4 blade prop you are suppose to drop the pitch by one. I realized my mistake after the prop was delivered. I contacted customer service and Skye was terrific! I was issued a return number and ordered the new prop as well. It is best to talk with a specialist when ordering to answer all your questions. Love my new prop! Note: Do not mount or use prop in anyway! Any scratches can cause your return to be denied. Use caution! The correct new prop looks great and worked magnificent!
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 3rd, 2017
I ordered a new stainless steel 4 bladed propeller.I received the package in 3 days. I have a 20ft May Craft CC the boat weights 1900 lbs. I wanted to get stern lift and then hole shot. I got what wanted and more the boat .is now preforming
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 29th, 2017
Best value on the market.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 16th, 2017
To be honest. buying propeller can be expensive. Having 2 props already, I ask around for some advise. I then decided to go to my local prop shop (they repair and supply) and speak with him about my concern , well. This is how it went.I have a 24ft center console with a 225 Yamaha 2 stroke. The prop on the motor really wasn't getting me anywhere. It also caused a large wake or mound of water behind my boat.(19"). so my prop guy lent me a Yamaha Salt water series II. (21''). Well, that gave me a slow hole shot but top end was awesome. the problem was the wake, not getting out of the hole, and with passengers, almost impossible. I had another talk with my prop guy and he suggested a 4 blade prop. (18''). So, I took the plunge and I my third prop, this was the end result. Quick hole shot, quicker to get up to speed, 100% improvement there but, I lost 4 to 5 MPH. To tell you the truth, it was worth it. I am very happy with this proformance of this prop. I like it for sure! a prop for one, is not alsways a prop for all. It takes time, patience, and experimentation. Was worth it for sure. Love it!
4
Propeller reviewed on Nov 14th, 2017
Prop was delivered quickly and actually ahead of schedule. Put it on with new hardware set I bought which were all different than the Renegade prop I took off, which concerned me. The fit was very tight and I had to turn the nut down to as far as it would go to allow movement of the prop to get the cotter pin in it. Was a bit concerned about the tight fit but it works fine and I am very happy with the performance of the prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 25th, 2017
I got this prop due to the underwhelming performance of the original aluminum prop. With the Solas' increased rake and cupping, the boat went from 47 to 52 mph. The RPM just a tad high, but the boat was very lightly loaded. So with more people and fuel, the RPM should be right where I want it to be. I expect this prop will be my all around use prop next summer.
3
Propeller reviewed on Oct 19th, 2017
I purchased this prop to replace the factory prop on a 250 HP Yamaha which was a 3 blade 17 pitch. In reading about replacing a 3 blade with a 4 blade prop, it was recommended that I decrease the pitch by 1 and diameter was not a major factor. One objectives for me was to gain a few MPH top speed. I dropped from 50 MPH top speed to 47 top speed (GPS). Another goal I was trying to achieve was reduce the vibration caused by my 3 blade prop. This prop did that very well. I should have ordered a 4 blade with an 18" pitch and a 15"+ diameter. Loss of top speed is my only complaint but this should not have been the outcome.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 18th, 2017
Great boat lift and stability. Hole shot is great. Big difference from the 3 blade prop. This 4 blade prop is great! The price is very good for Titan 4 prop. Well worth it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 7th, 2017
Great prop. Good service.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2017
I typically load my 22' C Dory down quite a bit so my boat was under propped with the original 3-blade 13.5" X 15" pitch prop. This prop is perfect for my set up. Couldn't be more pleased with boat performance!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2017
Great service, easy ordering. Good product.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2017
I recently purchased a Solas HR Titan 3 blade 14.75 x 16 prop for my shallow water boat. My boat is powered by a 2017 150HO Etech. I looked at all information on prop prior to purchasing and found no information showing that it was not suitable for cupping or shallow water performance. We fish lower laguna madre mostly in 14 to 16 inches of water, usually soft mud or sand bottom. As with every new prop we or anyone fishing this area purchases, it is taken to a professional to add cupping for shallow water. Prop was installed on motor after cupping and used the next few days. Great performance the first couple of days days but noticed on the 3rd day it was loosing its bite on water struggling to get hole shot and I could not run motor with jack plate up. Pulled boat out of water to find a 1/4 of one of the blades had snapped off. It did not hit or come into contact with anything. Sure there may be obstructions in water but it pretty apparent when you come into contact with something in shallow water. There are no oyster beds in the area nor really anything to come into contact with in the areas we were. Other 2 blades were perfectly fine, no dings or damage anywhere on remaining blades. I took prop back to prop shop to learn the stainless steel is poor quality compared to all others he had in shop. It was brittle once heat was applied where others were not. Prop could not be repaired being the steel would not hold the weld. This prop specialist is used by about every fisherman on the coast and I've used him for over 20 years. Seen him repair, rebuild and cup damaged props more than you can imagine. This is the first "break" I've had and because of quality it was not repairable. I contacted Solas to have them tell me that they were not sure what happened but they could not warranty it and maybe I should buy a different model of Solas prop to see if I have better luck. After seeing Solas Titan model put up against other brands in the custom shop I do believe it is of low quality steel and can not handle the heat that's required to cup a prop for shallow water performance. I believe it is a responsibility of Solas to include this in their information regarding their product being that every shallow water/tunnel boat whether it be Shallow Sport, Kenner, Bluewave, Shoalwater or Predator requires cupped props for performance. I purchased another brand prop and had it cupped with no issues whatsoever. I would not recommend this product to anyone fishing coastal waters that require cupping on props.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 13th, 2017
Great hole shot
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 25th, 2017
Delivered in just a couple of days, fit perfectly. At this point, very happy.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2017
Update to my last review on this product. After taking with the Solas rep, and with iBoats customer service, they agreed to allow me to exchange the previous prop suspecting it may have come bent/out of balance. I installed the new prop and it still makes the knocking noise. I've searched all over the web and have spoken with a couple boat mechanics and the best explanation that I got was that it is called "ratcheting" and is caused by the weight of the stainless causing the clutches to knock/chatter. Basically, it's just too heavy and the heavier prop spins faster knocking against the inner workings of the lower unit. It is LOUD obnoxiously loud to the point where you can barely hear a person talking at the front of the boat when at the helm. My boat sounds like a jalopy coming down the waterway at low speed. (Noise goes away at higher RPM's. Today, I ordered the aluminum Solas 3413-138-15 prop and will just deal with replacing it every few years if it gets chewed up. I'll try to sell this one on Craigslist to salvage some of my investment.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 3rd, 2017
I bought this nice solas 23 pitch prop hoping it would be enough and it wasn't. It will make a nice spare or I can resell it! This prop fit perfectly and performed properly. No complaints. Iy came well packed with fast shipping! I repowered my boat with a suzuki 115 4stroke. For the last 20 years I ran a 115 evinrude with a 23 four blade prop. Nobody makes a 4 blade for the suzuki yet in the pitch I need. I need a 24 pitch 4 blade to tame this new motor. I have a 25 pitch 3 blade solas on the way and I fear it may not be enough to tame this powerful new 4 stroke.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 28th, 2017
Great prop, looks great and works as expected.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2017
The new prop gave me more get up and go on take off and maybe 2 more mph on top end. Pretty good for a 6000lbs ish 25 foot deck boat!
5
Propeller reviewed on May 7th, 2017
This prop runs perfectly on my ShallowSport 24v with a Yamaha SHO 250. Great out of the hole, no cavitation at any angle and runs the boat 45 MPH. This is the second boat I have had on which a Solas Prop was the perfect fit (albeit a different prop). I have used them for years and highly recommend Solas. Just do some research before buying to ensure that you are buying the right size, pitch and rake for your boat. Solas can tell you what experience boaters have had with each of their props.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 3rd, 2017
The prop works great on my i/o 140 hp boat.God take off and acceleration.The fit and finish is very good.Great product.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 13th, 2017
no more cavitation- excellent hole shot and plains right out. Very much satisfied.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 2nd, 2017
Great and fair price compared to others and very good quality. Completely satisfied with the performance.
4
Propeller reviewed on Nov 14th, 2016
PROP DOES NOT GET ME UP ON PLANE AS FAST AS MY OTHER 4 BLADE PROP ( DIFFERENT BRAND), HOWEVER, ONCE IT PLANES OUTI RUN FASTER, RPMS ABOUT SAME. ANY SUGGESTIONS, SHOULD I REPITCH PROP, OR REPOSITION MOTOR ON BOAT, I HAVE ELECTRONIC TRIM/TILT 20 FT. SKEETER W/200 HP YAMAHA DOES ABOUT 65 TO 70 MPH DEPENDING ON LOAD. PLEASE ADVISE WITH SUGGESTIONS.
1
Propeller reviewed on Oct 1st, 2016
I have a 2013 Suzuki 70hp 4 stroke - iBoats recommended this propeller as a replacement for the factory. I installed it immediately and put the boat in the water but while trying to back it off the trailer I heard a horrible knocking noise. I went away while in neutral but forward/reverse caused the loud knocking. I double checked the nut/install and it was tight/fine. I replace it with the old prop and put the boat in the water - no noise. I've found an article by another customer but I can't post the URL here so just google "New stainless prop causing "knocking" and it will be the first result. I checked the return policy on the website and found that if installed/used it isn't able to be returned. "Once the propeller touches the water it is considered used and is non-returnable. Returned propellers are subject to a 15% restock fee." I'll be calling them on Monday to try to resolve the issue I really want to make the prop work and I don't want to take a bath on the purchase.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 26th, 2016
Greatly improved performance
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 9th, 2016
Replaced OEM prop from Volvo Penta with this. It does have a improved performance at the hole shot and at high speeds. The boat seams to run smother which tells me less cavitation. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is at crusing speeds I need to run 300 + more RPM to get same speed. So the at mid speeds I seem to have lost some there. Need more time on to really tell.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 1st, 2016
Provides great performance
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2016
Purchased a used 150 hp 18' Basscat that was having difficulty coming on plane. It was equipped with a 14" dia X 23" Pitch prop. Tried a couple of lower pitch alum props and selected the Solas Titan 4 Blade SS 14" x 20" pitch. Quality and fit appear excellent, hole shot has improved dramatically, top speed dropped a little which was a fair trade. In retrospect I would select a 19" pitch which has nothing to do with the quality of this prop. Good Purchase, would recommend Solas and Iboats.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2016
Nice upgrade to my factory aluminum propellor. Felt the difference immediately.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2016
I fish on a sound where the water is very shallow. Unexpected shoals pop up quickly, resulting in a frequently grounded prop. My aluminum prop was badly worn and nicked after two trips out. After two trips with my new stainless prop, it looks as good as new.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2016
I have 250hp 4 stroke on a 22LTS triton. This prop gets out of the hole good. It also carries the same speed in the midrange as my 3 blade 21 pitch. I only lost about 3 mph on the top end.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2016
Couldn't be happier, should have done this years ago. I was doing some regular service, changing the impeller and since my old aluminum prop was a bit nicked up figured I might as well get a new prop. Did quite a bit of research trying to figure out the best choice of pitch for my boat and typical usage - 18' Bayliner w 3.0 Merc. Original prop was a 21" pitch. Top speed went up about 6-7mph, it pulls out of the hole much smoother and at least as strong as the old prop. I was really surprised at the improvement, used a gps speedometer as well as my son on his jetski to pace me. Very satisfied
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 11th, 2016
Very satisfied would definitely recommend
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2016
Superior hole shot and top end to aluminum equivs
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2016
I like this product
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 3rd, 2016
Great prop, was .25" bigger than my original but fit just fine. Put it on my new boat and the first run was great. No issues.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 1st, 2016
Delivery was quick. Prop exactly what I ordered and all is great!! Thanks iboats.com!
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2016
Yes so far I'm happy how do i get hub replacement? Let me know Thanks Forest
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 16th, 2016
Works great and perfect fit
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 6th, 2016
I hit a submerged log and damaged all three blades. The stainless steel replacement Solas prop worked outstanding, looks great and the price was a closer plus free shipping.. Thanks Overton's
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 28th, 2016
I put this on my 23 foot Sea Ray with the five seven Alpha One outdrive gets up out of the hole with load and medium two-topping performance wasn't drastically affected I'd recommend this prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 24th, 2016
Excellent product. Installation was easy and the performance was superb.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 28th, 2015
Increased top speed by a few mph and lowered rpm about 500. Kept the same pitch as the old 3 blade aluminum prop. Much better holes hot and low speed handling.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 13th, 2015
Thank you!
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 11th, 2015
Was simple to install love the fact all the wires are ready to go just plug in and it's ready to go was a nice addition to my pontoon
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 10th, 2015
Boat (Pro Line 23 Sport) planes faster and cruising speed has improved at same rpm. I am pleased with the prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 15th, 2015
I was a little nervous buying online getting the right pitch since I was going from a 3 blade aluminum to a 4 blade stainless but with the aids on here was fairly easy and was a great buy preformed better then expected and love had it now for 3 mo on my boat 2004 tahoe with 190hp mercuiser GPS top speed was 49.7 the one prop was 44.3 alot more bite cornering and out the hole to we do alot tubing skiing
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 15th, 2015
Good price on a quality product. Fast abd free shipping. What more could you ask for.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 9th, 2015
Smooth and no vibrations. Great hole shot
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 7th, 2015
Exactly the prop I wanted and need very affordable and shipping was fast
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 5th, 2015
Excellent hole shot and midrange. I lost a little on top end, but it stopped the blow outs in turns and coming out of the hole. The boat steers and handles much better than it did with the 3 blade Raker Prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 28th, 2015
Prop works great, did what it was supposed to do. I replaced a 19 pitch with this prop and this prop brought my rpms down and gave the outboard a lot more push. Prop quality is awesome and went on like a glove.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 27th, 2015
Easy install and price for a performance prop, cant wait to take it out on the water!
3
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2015
The Prop VOL SS SX Drive works perfect....I was asking customer service if it comes whit nut assembly ...the answer was yes....But I had to order urgent a nut assembly from AMAZON because it came without :-(
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2015
The prop was what the pontoon needed. It preforms a lot better.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 31st, 2015
Everything was as stated. I ordered on Tuesday was at my door when I got home from work on Thursday. Took me 5 minutes to change out the prop with my old one. We had a boat full and still pulled up a skier knee boarder at the same time. Would have never been able to do that with the old one. thanks,
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 18th, 2015
Conditions haven't been good enough to test WOT, but so far with a 21ft CC full of about 6 people, and even in the chop, I noticed real good response to throttle input and nice cruising speed with reasonably low RPMs. I am happy!
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 9th, 2015
I bought this 14x20 hr Titan 4 blade thinking I had selected the "right" prop for my boating application. Previous prop was a basic 14 1/8"x21" 3 blade aluminum prop with no cupping at all. I selected poorly, and only after I realized this did I check the return policy. No exchange or return if its touched the water. I cannot fault iboats for my mistake, which is why I rated this at 4 stars. After I went local and worked out a deal to trade for the same prop with less pitch, I am very pleased with it. In the future, I will keep my business local for prop purchases where they offer a prop exchange program.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2015
Prop fit perfect. Got 5 mph more than the aluminum with the same pitch. Also was almost $100 cheaper than what I could find on E-Bay.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2015
Sea Ray inboard pops up fast and plains faster than ever. 135 HP acts and responds like much more HP.
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2015
I am waiting on a Honda spacer washer before I can use the prop. Would love to try it looks greet.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2015
2006 Chaparral 210 SSI, 5.0 GXI Volvo Penta. Purchased Used 10/2014. Very hard to rate for the following reasons: - Prop has pressed in Hub, requires no Hub Kit. - Assumed prop on Boat was Factory Prop. Replaced Prop, took to lake with 5 passengers. Boat wallowed like a beached whale on take off,every time. SLOW. - Around 4500 RPM a little under WOT boat ran Great! Speed around 45 MPH GPS. - However, turning at speed, boat slowed considerably. Too much. - At home, removed prop, removed prop bushing, removed grease, looked up numbers on part, bushing was for mercury prop. - Prop was seated too low on bushing, and ground into the bearing housing. - Called Solas, (great customer service) was told that fixed hub props are made to be used with original prop bushing, which on Volvo is a significantly thicker bushing. Bushing from volvo...out of sight price!! - ordered alum. solas 4 blade w/hub kit to get through summer. Ran fine, but still looking for perfect prop for boat. - If I find a volvo bushing at a reasonable price, I will try prop again!
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2015
This Solas replaced the OEM Yamaha 17 pitch 3-blade SWS SDS prop on a Yam F300 OB pushing a Robalo R247. My goals for the new prop were to to reduce ventilation in 'sharp' turns and improve fuel efficiency through more rpms at cruising speed without sacrificing smooth shifting of the Yammy. I would say this prop is moderately successful on all counts. The Solas prop certainly grips better in turns and shifts about as smoothly as the Yammie. I have not done rigorousness A/B testing with identical loads and trim under identical conditions, but according to Command Link readings and my subjective 'feel' for conditions I estimate about 4-5% better fuel economy from spinning an extra 200 RPM at most boat speeds. This perceived efficiency improvement after only 20 hours is not dramatic but enough to earn 4+ Stars toward my objectives. The new prop was not expensive, appeared flawless, and installed easily with the extra hardware kit. The only unknown from this point -- for me -- is durability.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2015
After mounting this prop there is next to no vibration through my 1998 motor. My bass boat has a better response with this 4 blade propeller with improved smoothness out of the shoot and smoother acceleration. I suspect it may even improve my fuel efficiency throughout all speed ranges but can't be 100% SURE YET. GREAT PROP AT A GREAT PRICE.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2015
Happy with my purchase from iboats. I purchased online and paid online was provided a tracking number and received purchase on time and in good condition.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 6th, 2015
I replaced a 14X19 aluminum 3 blade prop on my 1996 2-stroke Johnson motor with the 4 blade 13x17 Solas prop and Wow did it make a difference. The boat comes out of hole real well and hit a better top speed with 5 people in the boat. 38 MPH with 5 people in the boat. The service from iBoats.com was excellent.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2015
...I just had the 19" stainless and a 21" aluminum delivered, the stainless feels great on my Suzuki 140. I especially liked the bonus granola bar that was included in the packaging :-)
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2015
The propeller I purchased works very well. Faster lifting my boat onto plane, and increased too end speed a little too. I was more impressed with iboat.com customer service!!!! I had made a mistake first time and ordered a 15 spline prop on accident instead of a 13. I believe I dealt with a gal named Shelby, and she was great! Called and spoke with her and in minutes, she had my order fixed and correct prop on it's way up to me in canada! I will recommend this product and this company from now on!!! Thanks, Matt Pierson
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 11th, 2015
Your site is on of the easiest i have been on for finding my part and comparing the selection and prices.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 14th, 2015
I have only had the boat out once since I received the prop but it seems to work well. Gets me up on plane fast and cruises nice with good control.
4
Propeller reviewed on Apr 15th, 2015
I have used the boat one short trip since the prop was installed. Seemed to be performing as expected.
1
Propeller reviewed on Dec 10th, 2014
iboats prop selection tool does not differentiate between regular hubs and sds hubs. I ordered what their tool told me I needed for an F200 Yamaha and promptly received the incorrect prop. They do not carry sds hubs. Needless to say the return shipping was on me. Not happy
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 18th, 2014
We were looking for a propeller that would give us a little more mid rang speed at 3500 RPM . Since thats where we used the boat the most of the time . The Honda 200 gives such great fuel millage OR gal per hr. used It was great before about .( now with more stern lift ) its even better 3500 rpm at 25.7 knots cruise . And that engine not even working on my 21 Sea Chaser the haul is great for a lite cruiser 25 to 40 mph. and plains very easy Fuel down to 3 to 3.5 gal per hr. NOW hell my lawn mower uses more . Your shipping was very fast and the Solas 4 blade does the job . Better handling , back up , better ride , more of the boat out of the water
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 18th, 2014
This is a great propeller at a really nice price. It went on easily, performed great and added extra miles per gallon to my boat at the right RPM's!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2014
The performance is excellent.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2014
This SS propeller is performing very well.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 28th, 2014
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
This propeller performs as advertised, better whole shot, lower RPM, faster idling speed and better fuel economy. Although this propeller was on the lower end of pricing for a four blade stainless prop I feel it was a good economical choice.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 26th, 2014
Put on a 17' Skeeter bass boat with a 200 hp Johnson. Replaced a 14 1/4 x 21 OMC SST prop that was damaged. Boat now has a little less hole shot and is slower to plane. Mid and top range bite and acceleration are improved. Much heavier made prop than the OMC was. Overall a quality product at a great price!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 25th, 2014
Really great prop, tough great for unforgiving conduits that would otherwise destroy a aluminum, has amazing hole shot and top end and very very low cavitation, was very Impressed with it.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 23rd, 2014
I had the factory 14 1/4x 17 3 blade prop on my 150hp Yamaha but it ate too many rocks. After much research, this one caught my eye. I installed this 4 blade 14.25x17 on the boat and wow what an improvement. Lost maybe 2-3 mph at WOT so now it does 40mph instead of 43(who cares). The whole shot, getting on plane, and turning is leagues better. If you have a Hurricane deck boat, this is definitely the prop for you.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 11th, 2014
This prop looks good. I am yet to install or try it out though.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 28th, 2014
Came In right on time
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 21st, 2014
Iam pleased with my purchase. The fit was right, looks good and Runs out smooth.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 18th, 2014
Performs very well on my 22' Sea Hunt
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 25th, 2014
The right prop showed up very quickly. Great price, great service. Steve
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 26th, 2013
Launches 17 ft flats boat like a rocket. Wot is 6200 rmp with zero vibration Perfect prop for this boat.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 19th, 2013
INSTALLED ON A MERC 225 OPTIMAX. QUICK SHIPPING, GREAT PACKAGING.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 17th, 2013
Much smother than the 16 pitch 3 blade I had on my 70 Yamaha. Works great
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 4th, 2013
Went back to a 3-blade stainless steel prop from a 4-blade aluminum and the handling, speed, acceleration jumped. While the aluminum's might save a little money, the performance jump and removal of cavitation with stainless makes the extra money worth every penny.
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 5th, 2013
good bang for the buck, smooth running good bite.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2013
I bought the stainless prop to replace my aluminum prop. My aluminum prop was a Solas that had 14.5 degrees of pitch. The recommended replacement stainless prop comes in 14 degrees of pitch. This 1/2 degree of pitch resulted in the engine rpm rising about 500 rpm's and losing about 5 mph of top end speed. This is no major issue but I wanted to share with everyone so that you would know that it does have a noticeable difference.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 19th, 2013
1 out of 2 users found this review helpful
Very fast shipping like the prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2013
The Solas HR Titan 3 blade stainless prop performed excellent. thanks mike
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2013
had a 21" pitch 14" dia aluminum prop on previously. boat ran 44 mph GPS, put on the 14.75" dia 19" pitch SS prop works well now running 51 MPH GPS. motor is a 150 hp yamaha 4 stroke also got my rpm's up on the motor at 5500 rpm 4 strokes seem to like the 5500 rpm range.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 23rd, 2013
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I WOULD NOT BUY A THING FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN! Their statement of "We're here to help! We understand that sometimes a product you purchase just doesn't work out, which is why we want to make the return process as easy as possible for you. After all, we want you to be satisfied with your order so you'll return again and again as an iboats.com customer, and to also recommend us to your boating friends." could not be farther from the truth. Their stance on propellers returns/exchanges is ridiculous. They are not willing to exchange, they hide behind their computers and have not been willing to do anything but say "sorry". Not a very good approach to helping customers find the correct fit to their needs. Obviously only interested in the bottom line - getting your dollar in their pocket. BE WARNED - you are going to get what you pay for - You get Cheap prices, but you also get a cheap company that will not be there to help when your purchase isn't correct!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 19th, 2013
Item arrived on the date is was suppose to. Very fast service! Prop works just like our old prop. We didn't miss a weekend on the lake. Thank you iboats.com.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 17th, 2013
Great service, great prop...
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2013
Great propeller, except for me I did not realize that the CR designation meant Counter Rotation instead of Clockwise rotation....thus I ordered the wrong direction prop...and since I did not install it yet, I shipped it back and got the correct one....IBoats was very responsive and courteous and made the return and reorder a more pleasant one. Thanks IBoats!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 5th, 2013
2 out of 2 users found this review helpful
I own a 2005 Maxum 1800mx which i have had since new. The stock prop on the 135hp stern drive with Alpha One Drive has performed Ok, but it would have real bad cavitation when in the open sea or pulling wake boarders or tubers. Turn in was not that strong or smooth. I purchased this new prop with the same pitch and diameter (.25 inch smaller) but with 4 blades instead of 3 on the stock prop. Conclusion Cavitation is completely gone!! :) Turn in, is way smoother and the ride and handling is so controlled. Up on plane the same but better (smooth), top speed close to the same maybe a little slower but you can go faster longer due to the added control. I would highly recommend this prop for all around performance (which is really what every boater needs ) iboats recommended that i also purchase the thrust washer (which I did) sure glad i did as the old one is stuck on the old prop (make sure you buy it!!) The final benefit, IT LOOKS REAL COOL!!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 31st, 2013
Ordered this prop on a Friday with 2 business delivery. Wasn't suppose to receive it until Wednesday but received it on Tuesday. Very Fast Service. Prop works great and we love the price.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 8th, 2013
Prop was as advertized but did not perform as I expected on my motor/boat, thru no fault of the prop.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2013
Used the prop selector went with a 19p boat had 17p. Way too much prop boat can't even plane. Since prop was used for about an hour before switching can't get a refund so now out $300.00 going to try and sell hopefully get 150.00. Found a prop dealer on Walleye Central who will let you test a prop before buying going to give that a try wish I would have found him earlier and save some money. Chatted on line with him for my boat suggests 15p or 16p for best performance, Iboats suggested 19p.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2013
The prop has been exceptional. A huge difference from the 14 x 17" pitch 3 blade aluminum that came with the motor. The prop lifts the stern up and gets the boat onto the plane a lot faster. Great for my skiing. I have lost 2 MPH off top end but I expected that coming down in Pitch. Very well made.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2013
The prop was exactly what I ordered. However it did not fit. This was because my engine is an in between years and all schematics showed a V6 gearcase with 15 splines. My engine has the V4 gearcase with 13 splines. iboats customer service were great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 18th, 2013
I returned this prop.I switched to a Rubex Hub style Prop (Same Prop)so I could use a Quicksilver flo torque III hub kit to eliminate Prop chatter on my 4cyl Yamaha 115 F.(See Quicksilver flo torque III hub review) Works great- No more prop chatter noise and Smooth shifting. The prop performs very well. Great hole shot! Great cruising with stern lift. I am very happy now. Thanks Customer service for you understanding!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 13th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I have a 266 JC Tritoon i/o volvo penta sx 5.7 280hp and was running a 3 blade aluminum Solas 15p top speed 35mph at 4300 rmp and now running 4 blade 15p top speed is 39mph at 4600 rmp. Boat handles better and is more responsive with quick hole shot and planning.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 25th, 2013
Works great. cruiser now planes easily. Came with nut lock and odd shaped merc end fitting, which I thought I had to buy.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 25th, 2013
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Works great. cruiser now planes easily. Came with nut lock and odd shaped merc end fitting, which I thought I had to buy.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 14th, 2013
Great prop and works very well.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 5th, 2013
The prop. I purchased is awesome!
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 18th, 2013
i am very satisfied the way my order was handled on the phone and the prompt shipping and the prop it self is out standing well done i boats.com
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 22nd, 2013
I ordered this prop to replace the original aluminum one on my 2008 Monterey 220, equipped with a Volvo Penta 5.0 GXi-G and an SX-A outdrive. The prop arrived on time and in perfect condition. I elected to keep the same pitch as the orignial prop on my boat, but in order to do that, I had to increase the diameter of the replacement as the original aluminum prop was a 14.5 x 19. Increasing the diameter did not present any issues and the new prop installed with ease. Aside from the fact that it looks great with the new prop, the boat comes out the hole much quicker, and gets up on place much faster. I would recommend this prop to anyone with a similar boat/engine/outdrive combination.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 8th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Purchased for 2007 Bayliner 175 3.0 liter Mercrusier. Prop is very smooth. Gets boat on plane very quick now. Not much change in top end speed. Kept WOT within normal operating range. Turning is cleaner and smoother. Because this is a higher rake prop than original aluminum, you will have to replace the anode/trim tab with new offset tab (available from this reseller). Service and delivery was outstanding. Thanks and expect more business from this happy customer.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 21st, 2012
I was exactly what I needed. Thanks
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 15th, 2012
Looks good and easy to install, improved the preformance of the old Galexy.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2012
nice propller wrong size !
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 4th, 2012
better then expected the more rake on the HR definatly works better on flat bottom boats eliminating slip no suprise billing
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2012
Outstanding performance and good price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2012
really pleased with this product,far exceeded my expectation. increased the rpms from 3600 wot to 4400 wot,my boat is now on plane in less then 100ft.REALLY IMPRESSED. THANKS,ARIEL
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 21st, 2012
EXCELLENT
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 14th, 2012
I have an older eighteen foot bassboat that needed more stern lift. The prop I bought was a perfect fit,gave me more stern lift and bow lift and I still run 5500 rpms at full throttle,not to mention a very smooth ride and great turn control. The only draw back would be,the hole shot is a little slow,no big deal for me. I am very pleased.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 10th, 2012
Very satisfied. Just what I was looking for.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2012
Installed this on my 20' pontoon with 90hp Mercury 4 stroke and am very pleased. Excellent hole shot and mid range/cruising. Top end doesn't seem to be compromised and is right there with the aluminum 3 blades i tested on my pontoon.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 24th, 2012
Put the SS 4 blade prop on a Yamaha F115. Works great. Tested for 40 hours. Follow directions when ordering.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 3rd, 2012
My husband is so pleased with his Father's Day Gift. The price was half the price of the boat dealers.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jun 26th, 2012
they would not let me return the prop I bought. I would never buy anything from them the do not tell you about there return policy befor you order on line
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 19th, 2012
I tried out this new prop the same weekend I received it. It does exactly what I expect it to do. Would I recommend it to a friend, yes.
3
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2012
I used this prop on a Mercury 200hp motor. Out of the box the hole shot is terrible. Mid range crusing is great. I needed to take it to a prop shop, and have ventilation holes drilled, which has improved the hole shot. Props are not returnable, so I would recommend going to a local prop shop, and trying before buying.
1
Propeller reviewed on May 31st, 2012
I bought this prop installed it on my boat. went out and boat would not get on plane call and the response I received was it is used and you own it. I have since spent 220.00 on this 299.00 propeller and still won't get my boat on plane so I basically have a boat anchor and will have to purchase another propeller. I know this review is not suppose tocomment on Iboats service and that would be hard to do because there is none.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 28th, 2012
What an improvement over the aluminum prop. Quicker starts and smoother riding. Looking forward to a summer of enjoyment.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 14th, 2012
I purchased this prop for a 2011 150 hp yamaha vmax and I have to say I was impressed. I replaced an aluminum prop with a 19 pitch with this prop in a 21 pitch and I couldnt believe it. I gained about an extra 7-10 mph top end and didnt really compromise any hole shot. I would definatly recommend this prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 12th, 2012
a very good working prop. Thank you
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 20th, 2012
Thanks everyone, I will use iboats.com for my boat needs. The prices are right, the shipping is excellent,fedex,was at my door as you said.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 17th, 2012
This prop improved my boats performance immediatly compared to the aluminum prop that was used prior, however be advised that this prop comes with all necessary hardware for install, no need to order extra nuts, retainer etc.
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 2nd, 2012
Product arrived on time and was almost too easy to install. I removed my old prop and this one just slipped right on. Took it out last weekend and now my rpms are perfect and it moves right along! Much smoother and less vibration. Very happy with my purchase and the customer service. Will definitely do business with iboats again!
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 3rd, 2012
I needed a new propeller as the one I was currently using had been damaged. I went to iBoat used their resource to find the right pitch for my boat. I purchased the Solas HR Titan 4 Blade Stainless 14" dia. X 21" pitch SR. I was looking for a prop to increase my hole shot. Well much to my surprise it did preform that task remarkably well but I noticed that it also reduced the RPM by 400RPM at 25MPH so I am getting increase fuel economy.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 9th, 2012
I'm rating this as a 5 although my husband hasn't been able to try out the new prop yet. The rating is based on his reaction when he opened this gift from me to him on Christmas Eve. He was unable to hide his tears, he was totally surprised! He's been wanting a stainless prop for a very long time. The Columbia Willamette Rivers in Oregon are high and dirty with lots of branches and floating hazards just under the surface, so once the waters clear, we will have a valid evaluation of how satisfied he is with the Solas Prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 7th, 2012
I'm still amazed how fast from the time I ordered the prop, just a few days before Christmas, and the time it arrived at my door. I think it was less than 2 days. With all the Christmas shipping I figured it would be a couple of weeks. I've installed the prop but haven't used it yet and the way the weather is looking it may be a while. With all the help from such a friendly web site I feel confident that it will work great. Buying from IBoats.com was great, the best. AAAAA+++++
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 16th, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
We have not used it yet probably not tilMay 2012. It came in perfect condition
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 12th, 2011
good experience thank you
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 12th, 2011
very happy with quality and shipment. The prop is just what all the reviews said it was ,good quality. It showed up to my door on the date that it was supposed to. The only thin that i didnt like was having to look at it sitting on the work bench for another five day until i was able to put it on the boat.
4
Propeller reviewed on Sep 2nd, 2011
stainless steel prop works great.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 28th, 2011
Product came in as promised. Great. Thank you
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 19th, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
The prop is too much for my boat as it is currently powered and altitude I operate at. Even though I could return the prop in as new condition and in the original packaging they won't accept it for a different prop. Seems like they aren't interested in customer service.
2
Propeller reviewed on Aug 16th, 2011
I could not get a compatable thrust washer for this propeller. I spoke with the company who directed me to any Volvo Penta dealer. I was told there is onlt one washer for VP. The one I had that works with another prop did not sit properly. Rather than risk damage I returned the prop and ordered a diferent brand that came with all the hardware included. Disappointed that I have to cover shipping and my time wasted.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2011
Very happy with my purchase, despite the distance (FRANCE) Material in very good condition and delay compliance. Thank you to you and soon for a next purchase.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 1st, 2011
very easy,very good
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 13th, 2011
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I had hoped to be able to bring my WOT rpm up to the suggested operating range and to improve the handling and decrease ventilation in cornering that I had been experiencing with the standard Mercury prop. This prop has FAR exceeded my expectations! Going from the original Mercury Black Max 15" x 17 pitch aluminum to the HR Titan stainless 14.75" x 16" pitch brought the rpm up by about 500, exactly where I need to be. Handling is awesome. Before, if I wanted to do hard S-curves, I had to trim down and cut the throttle or it would over-rev. Power loss was a big problem as well. This prop allows me to hit those curves without trimming down and with minimal power loss. Thanks Solas for saving me from wanting to buy a new boat.
4
Propeller reviewed on May 30th, 2011
Well Made, Works and looks great
4
Propeller reviewed on Aug 7th, 2009
No customer notes included


About Solas HR Titan Propellers
Solas HR Titan Propellers
Solas HR Titan Propellers

Solas HR Titan Propellers

HR Titan 3 - High Speed Application
HR Titan 4 - Excellent Cruising Performance


  • Stainless steel propeller.
  • Provides great stern lift and acceleration.
  • High rake blade with large cupping design for high efficiency at greater speeds and minimizing cavitation under heavy loads.
  • Delivers powerful thrust and very smooth performance.
  • Increased speed and fuel efficiency in engines mid-range.
  • Tough heavy duty rubber bushing smoothes shifting and won’t slip.
  • Solas stainless steel propellers feature the industries highest percentage of chromium, nickel and molybdenum materials to resist rust from salt water and increase the stability of the propeller blades.

Applications

HR Titan propellers offers the best performance in:
  • Outboard powered boats
  • Bass
  • Flats
  • Walleye
  • Offshore single and dual engine
  • Sport single and dual engine
  • Pleasure
  • Runabouts
  • Deck and stern driven sport single and dual engine
  • Family Cruisers
  • Deck
  • Pontoon
  • House boats




Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives