Reviews for Michigan Wheel Apollo Propellers
74% (49)
15% (10)
3% (2)
3% (2)
4% (3)
  • Scores shown are based on all Michigan Wheel Apollo propeller reviews.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 23rd, 2017
Easy to install and looks great, just need spring to get here so I can really test it !!
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 17th, 2017
The prop arrived in a well designed box, inside another box, very well protected. Easy to instal just removed the old one and put this new one in its place, tightened the nut down put the cotter pin back and ready to use. The performance was noticable right away, I bought the new prop with the exact same pitch and diameter as the one it was replacing so I didnt expect miracles, jut a longer life and cooler looking propeller, well the performance was actualy noticable, the boat come out of the hole faster, and planes a bit faster, on the top end, its not any faster (WOT) but at the same crusing RPM (4500) I did pick up about 1.25 MPH and the sound is a bit throatier, so thats cool also, all in all a good prop for a good price, very satifsfied with my purchase.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 15th, 2017
Perfect. Piece of art!
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 15th, 2017
The prop was just as expected. I considered it a good value and the purchasing process was easy and understandable. Received it in just a few days after placing my order.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jan 22nd, 2017
The Prop I received seems to meet the specs I wanted.
5
Propeller reviewed on Oct 4th, 2016
Great SS Prop that works very well with my Yamaha 150 2 stroke outboard motor. 21 pitch which has made a huge difference in ride of my Skeeter vs the 23 pitch I had.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 20th, 2016
Prop showed up fast, looks great. Replaced OEM aluminum w stainless, same pitch dia. Boat performs much better out of hole, fells like its on rails when turning! The boat has more "grip". Top end about the same. Extremely satisfied!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 23rd, 2016
Great propellor High Quality finish, works great on my boat. and quick delivery! Thank you!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 19th, 2016
Haven't yet used the prop I'm in Iowa and my boat is in Texas. But I'm sure I'll be happy with it, as I've used Michigan Wheel props before.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2016
The prop hold water tighter than same pitch al. prop. Top speed reached at lower rpm that previous 15 in alu. prop.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 14th, 2015
Ordered both rotations of this propeller for my Pursuit ST310 powered with 300hp Yahama's. Ordered per instructions for non-OEM propeller provided on this website. Initially did do because they are about 60% the price of the OEM propellers. Don't waste your money. Buy the Yamaha propeller. These performed very poorly. Engine ran very rough and the exhaust porting is completely different and apparently much more restrictive than the OEM version. Used these about 30 minutes and replaced with OEM versions. That's $700 down the drain!
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 30th, 2015
Mounted on Yamaha f200xb. Pushing fully loaded Kingfisher 2025 HHT to 48mph and offers limited slip. Expect prop chatter between 600 and 900 rpm.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 13th, 2015
I used the sizing chart to pick a new size prop for my boat. I fit perfectly ,was made very well and looked great. Hub kit was in box so I didn't have to order anything else. Shipping was very fast. Very good experience for first time customer.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 19th, 2015
Looks good performs well priced well. Good replacement for cast aluminum props Mercury put on their 60 hp 4-cycle outboard for a Bass Tracker TXW175. Instructions for hub and install of both easy to follow and accurate.
3
Propeller reviewed on May 12th, 2015
Prop seems fine no problems quick delivery
5
Propeller reviewed on Apr 28th, 2015
Works great and happy with quality of prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 3rd, 2015
Very easy to install and the quality looks awesome!
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 17th, 2014
Great prop,good price
5
Propeller reviewed on May 27th, 2014
Purchased for tracker team 185 with 75 hp mercury. Boat runs down the lake better than ever.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 18th, 2014
Perfect prop for my Tracker Targa 18 with a 115 Mercury four stroke. Nice and smooth, comes out of the hole with power, no cavitation, great prop for the money!
5
Propeller reviewed on Feb 26th, 2014
After installing this prop on my 60 merc, I found that my top end was 4-5 mph faster than with old aluminum. Old prop was 100% shape with no wear, so it wasn't that it was damaged or old. Very pleased with the Mich Wheel, and it looks great on the motor too! Talked to Melissa when I ordered this, and she was very helpful on getting me the right one.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2013
Great !
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2013
Replaced a 21" Al with this 20" 4 blade. Better pull for a skier with no noticeable speed change.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 13th, 2013
Great product
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 7th, 2013
pretty happy so far
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 21st, 2013
Great prop , and a greater deal !!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 10th, 2013
Product arrived as scheduled and all the necessary hardware was included with it. Installation was easy and simple. After installing the new prop we actually gained 2 to 3 miles an hour with the same pitch. Couldn't be more satisfied.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 8th, 2013
i had the same size in aluminum, after switching to the Stainless my rpms dropped by 200 and speed may have increased slightly, its hard to tell. I should have lowered my pitch by 1.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 22nd, 2013
I needed a different pitch for my boats prop. Couldn't have been more pleased. Really helped the overall performance of the boat.
4
Propeller reviewed on Mar 31st, 2013
Excellent product. Fit and finish, 100%.
5
Propeller reviewed on Dec 6th, 2012
A very good value. One small problem is the plastic ring (used on the front edge of the prop to compensate for the slight difference in the size of Mercs and yamaha lower units) craked when I tried to force it on. It still worked, and I was probably doing something wrong, I'm not the type of guy to read instructions. Other brands use a rubber band for this and I have found they sometimes twist up funny and come off so the stiffer plastic makes sense, it just cracked.
5
Propeller reviewed on Nov 18th, 2012
I was unsure at first but the install was straight forward pictures on directions of the thrust ring would have been nice but i tried it on way and it worked Putting the insert in and the new blade on was a snap, I will and do recommend iboats.com to my friends and that new prop looks good on my boat and the name on the side of the prop looks so cool.... that price is perfect looks are great and the performance enhancement it lowered my rpms for the same speed so that means it pushes more water at a lower rmp and that is fuel savings in my book .... thanks www.iboats.com
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 16th, 2012
ok
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 5th, 2012
Prop shipped and arrived as agreed very quickly. I have used it one time so far and it has done exactly what I bought it for on my Sailfish 1900 Bay (a very heavy boat) with a Yamaha F115. It has increased my holeshot and boat now planes a couple seconds faster. Replaced stock 13 X 17 Yamaha black powder coated. I lost 1 to 2 mph at WOT which I was kind of expecting but the improved holeshot and quicker plane are well worth it. RPM's are running between 5800 and 6000 depending on trim and load. Nice looking, good performing prop for the money.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 3rd, 2012
fast shipping, excellent value,nice prop thanks!!!!
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 30th, 2012
Works great, and easy to install.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 24th, 2012
I got a killer deal on this prop and am very pleased. I am not sure it is the best one out there but it works fine and thanks to iboats I paid about $100 less than the typical price
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2012
This is a top quality product at a very reasonable price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 22nd, 2012
Great prop
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 11th, 2012
thanks for your service, product was on time and just what i ordered.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 2nd, 2012
The blogs seemed to indicate I needed to revise to a smaller pitch. This was the same as original and when I switched the prop from OEM to SS I was able to pull up a 6'5" skier on one ski with both feet in with 5 people still in the boat! On WOT it revved to 3200 RPM, and got to 35 mph in about 5 seconds. Much quieter and smoother due to better boat performance and no vibration. Great purchased. I had to change the UPS delivery, as it got to the lakehouse before we did!
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2012
I bought this prop to replace a Piranha Composite 4 blade prop of the same pitch and diameter (14.5 X 16) which served me well over many years. The performance the the Stainless Apollo Prop was noticeably better with improved stern lift, acceleration and planing. The ability to maintain slow planing speeds (14-16 mph) was no problem and I gained a little more top end performance as well. This prop was $80 less here on iboats.com and an outstanding value for a Stainless Steel Prop.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2012
This prop seems to be working out quite well. I am pleased to take the chance on ordering through an outlet that I had not had any experience with. I would recommend iboats to friends.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 17th, 2012
I am running a 175 Optimax on a 22’ Trophy W/A. I replaced a Solas Titan 15.25 X 17. The Apollo adds more bow lift thus better Top speed by + 2 mph and better RPM. Trim is much more responsive. I found that the large Diameter from either prop is great for mid-range cruising and fuel economy with great tracking and idle speeds. The large diameter does however sacrifice some top end but a reliable 47 mph is fine for this rig.
1
Propeller reviewed on Jul 16th, 2012
Made in Thailand ! Junk. Michigan wheel should be ashamed!
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 14th, 2012
Michigan Wheel do great workmanship.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jul 10th, 2012
good prop for the price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 6th, 2012
This is a very nice product with a very reasonable price. It fits my engine perfect. I would highly recomend this. This a lower pitch prop than what I was using and gives my boat the pulling power I was looking for.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 2nd, 2012
Product arrived on time and was exactly what I ordered - will definitely buy here in the future
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 27th, 2012
1 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Fits and looks great. Runs true and I have noticed a huge improvement over the stock prop when pulling skiers and on the top end. Awesome product!!!! Highly recommend.
5
Propeller reviewed on May 8th, 2012
The only issue i have is that the nut kit that came with this prop has a washer that will not fit on the prop. with the washer on, there is not enough room to get the nut tightened down so that the cotter pin will fit.
2
Propeller reviewed on Apr 2nd, 2012
0 out of 3 users found this review helpful
I would not recommend this prop. It really hurt my top end, and there recommendation to drop an inch of pitch when going to a four blade prop was not correct for my boat either.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 31st, 2012
Like it, but have not used it
2
Propeller reviewed on Mar 27th, 2012
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
I called I boats and they said they did not know so then I called the maker and they said I needed an aftermarket trim tab to make the prop work. But I put in my outboard info and iboats said nothing about this
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 21st, 2012
Product arrived in just 2 days. The hub and propeller fit my mercury 40 4stroke perfectly. Used this prop daily for a week in the gulf island hopping. Great product at a reasonable price.
5
Propeller reviewed on Mar 20th, 2012
Fast Shipping and the prop looks + works great.
4
Propeller reviewed on Oct 17th, 2011
Prop works great. Boat gets on plane faster and there is noticeably less vibration than with the OEM prop.
5
Propeller reviewed on Sep 20th, 2011
Works like a propeller should. Looks very nice. Helped my boat get on plane much faster.
1
Propeller reviewed on Aug 4th, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
We recently purchased a stainless steel prop from iboats.com. It didn't fit my boat. My wife called iboats and was told that iboats does not accept returns from Canada. In this international economy, where global customer service is critical, I don't believe that this is an acceptable response.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2011
The Michigan Wheel Apollo Stainless 3 Blade is the best blade I ever used.
5
Propeller reviewed on Aug 3rd, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
a friend recommended this prop for my Glastron with 5.0 Volvo and Penta SX. Gets out of the hole great and top end is good too at 50 Mph.
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 31st, 2011
Fit great. Don't run boat with a bent prop!!!
3
Propeller reviewed on Jul 12th, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
Had to grind a small section off trim tab but other them that seems to work fine.
4
Propeller reviewed on Jun 20th, 2011
0 out of 1 users found this review helpful
good product
5
Propeller reviewed on Jul 30th, 2009
No customer notes included
5
Propeller reviewed on Jun 12th, 2009
0 out of 4 users found this review helpful
received order in two days, thanks


About Michigan Wheel Apollo Propellers
Michigan Wheel Apollo Propellers
Michigan Wheel Apollo Propellers

Michigan Wheel Apollo Propellers

  • Universal blade design which lowers the stock and maintenance cost.
  • Tough heavy-duty rubber bushing.
  • DIY Rebushing
  • Larger exhaust (increases horse power by 5%-10%)
  • No more rubber slipping problem



Propeller Help Guide

iboats.com Exclusives